romanticscot Posted June 13 Posted June 13 My kin, I hope you enjoy yourself today. I wont be on here mutch today. Wherever you watch the match, I hope your with your loved ones. Take it all in, we may never see the likes again. Quote
JECK Posted June 13 Posted June 13 Tournament number 11 since 1974…no fkin regrets this time lads please. Quote
bahookie Posted June 13 Posted June 13 I hope it's OK to post this; disclosure; I put this together. https://fitba.scot/2026/06/13/world-cup-scots-pre-kick-off-key-men-on-form/ If I'm not allowed to post this, high heid yins please feel free to delete. I don't want to break any rules etc. C'mon the Scots. Destiny awaits. Quote
exile Posted June 13 Posted June 13 1 hour ago, JECK said: Tournament number 11 since 1974…no fkin regrets this time lads please. 28 years since our last World Cup. 36 years since our last tournament victory. 44 years since we last won our opening game. Let's do it! Quote
Hertsscot Posted June 13 Posted June 13 I'm off to bed. None of this late night nonsense from me. Just hoping that when I wake it will be not be too another embarrassing failure on the world stage but to a job done. Quote
daviebee Posted June 13 Posted June 13 4 minutes ago, Hertsscot said: I'm off to bed. None of this late night nonsense from me. Just hoping that when I wake it will be not be too another embarrassing failure on the world stage but to a job done. How could you sleep not knowing?! Quote
GlasWolf Posted June 13 Posted June 13 Team: Gunn, Hickey, Hanley, Hendry, Robertson, Gannon-Doak, Ferguson, McTominay, McGinn, Adams, Shankland. Quote
Tartan blood Posted June 13 Posted June 13 2 minutes ago, GlasWolf said: Team: Gunn, Hickey, Hanley, Hendry, Robertson, Gannon-Doak, Ferguson, McTominay, McGinn, Adams, Shankland. I like that. Harsh on Tierney and Christie, but they'll have a big part to play in this tournament, no doubt Quote
RanelaghScot Posted June 14 Posted June 14 (edited) As a hibee I'm chuffed to see Hanley play and for all the criticism he gets I think he'll be captain dependable in a game like this (feel free to dish out abuse come FT if that comes back to haunt me..). Christie can feel hard done by but I think the midfield is spot on. Was hoping to see Shankland and Adams up front so no complaints from me on the line up. Edit: With my excitement of seeing Hanley I missed seeing Gunn in goals. Gordon would've been my pick. Edited June 14 by RanelaghScot Quote
fringo Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Positive line up and with 2 up front then a midfielder had to suffer and you can't drop McGinn. Probably the team I'd have picked apart from I still prefer Gordon in goal. Quote
Clyde1998 Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Probably the team I would've gone for, with the exception (like others) of preferring to have Gordon in goal. Great opportunity for us tonight/this morning. Quote
MacGuff Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Shankland needs to sort himself out. Having a mare so far Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Haiti have had a decent ball in them so far. Any switching off at the back could be costly Quote
mccaughey85 Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Both teams seem nervous as both know this is their best chance of a win. I would bite the hand off a 1 nil or 2-1 right now. Quote
prideothenorth Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Not much in this, need Doak on the ball more. Hopefully get in behind them and create chances Quote
Orraloon Posted June 14 Posted June 14 2 minutes ago, MacGuff said: Shankland needs to sort himself out. Having a mare so far Aye, he has been awful. Going to get himself booked as well if he doesn't watch out. Worst game so far by a long way. Quote
sophiecameltwar Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Still passing backwards when it appears to be space up the field.. Hope they find their footing in this! Quote