duncan II Posted June 11 Posted June 11 McCoist FFS. Jakey khunt. "I tell you what." Arsehole Come on, Mexico! Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 11 Posted June 11 That Emma Hayes is one insufferable cunt when she’s on co-coms Quote
Och Aye Posted June 11 Posted June 11 2 hours ago, duncan II said: McCoist FFS. Jakey khunt. "I tell you what." Arsehole Come on, Mexico! Absolutely. Taken Alan Hansen's crown for stating the blindingly obvious. Did you hear him trying to work out how many minutes were left in the 1st half? The tequila was clearly kicking in. Quote
Orraloon Posted June 11 Posted June 11 Why can't they just commentate on the game? Who gives a fuck if they have an early morning flight? If they can't be bothered to watch the game they should have stayed at home. Quote
exile Posted June 12 Posted June 12 I think it was the Bolivia game, the commentators were wittering on about the bars being full of local American sports fans being all excited about some matches in an entirely different sport. FFS. During play in a live Scotland match! Quote
Fairbairn Posted June 12 Posted June 12 Some people are awfy easily wound up. It's the World Cup lads and we're there! Just chill out and enjoy it! Quote
glasgow jock Posted June 12 Posted June 12 I think McCoist is actually okay, okay he plays up to his main audience (don't they all) but he genuinely is a massive fan of our national team and stated so on many occasions Although when he was younger I bumped into him and his pals at the dancing in Glasgow 1983 (The Ultra Tech no less 🤣) He had not long signed for Rangers and he thought he was a big shot, to be fair he went on to have a more than decent career. Quote
Orraloon Posted June 12 Posted June 12 1 hour ago, Fairbairn said: Some people are awfy easily wound up. It's the World Cup lads and we're there! Just chill out and enjoy it! I like to watch as many games involving other teams as I can. These games are just spoiled by arsehole "commentators". They are not commentating, they are just havering pish. And, I can get better banter doon the pub. We used to be able to turn over to the radio commentary, which was usually much better. Can't do that nowadays. I usually last about 3 games before the sound gets turned off. We are paying these fuckers a load of money and they can't be arsed doing their job. Quote
exile Posted June 12 Posted June 12 4 hours ago, Fairbairn said: Some people are awfy easily wound up. It's the World Cup lads and we're there! Just chill out and enjoy it! Happy to enjoy Scotland at the World Cup. Not fed some other nation, or the "Knicks". Quote
Barney Rubble Posted June 14 Posted June 14 Liam McLeod. He was insufferable last night. 10218 days is embedded in the brain for evermore. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 15 Posted June 15 Emma Hayes. Good pundit but keep her off co-coms FFS Shes even worse than Stuart Lovell for not knowing when to shut up Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 16 Posted June 16 9 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Emma Hayes. Good pundit but keep her off co-coms FFS Shes even worse than Stuart Lovell for not knowing when to shut up Stick to the fitbaw, hen Cape Verde getting a draw was a victory for immigration b’fuck. Cunt almighty Quote
Johnnyshaker Posted June 16 Posted June 16 On 6/14/2026 at 8:03 PM, Barney Rubble said: Liam McLeod. He was insufferable last night. 10218 days is embedded in the brain for evermore. He was. In hindsight would rather have watched it on mute, thankfully going over for the next 2 games. Quote
vanderark14 Posted June 16 Posted June 16 1 hour ago, Johnnyshaker said: He was. In hindsight would rather have watched it on mute, thankfully going over for the next 2 games. Don't worry, we get the boot licker mccoist next.... Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 16 Posted June 16 21 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Emma Hayes. Good pundit but keep her off co-coms FFS Shes even worse than Stuart Lovell for not knowing when to shut up 11 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Stick to the fitbaw, hen Cape Verde getting a draw was a victory for immigration b’fuck. Cunt almighty I take it aw back. Gaslighting us about immigration and noughts and crosses for tactics on a blackboard Wilfried Nancy eat yer bollocks oot, son Quote
TDYER63 Posted June 16 Posted June 16 On 6/14/2026 at 8:03 PM, Barney Rubble said: Liam McLeod. He was insufferable last night. 10218 days is embedded in the brain for evermore. He gets my vote as worst commentator. McCoist is an irritating toady but Liam McLeod is utterly horrendous, even his voice tone annoys me. Havent heard Steve McManaman yet which is a definite bonus. Quote
duncan II Posted June 16 Author Posted June 16 As well as individual commentators, it's the whole system of obsequious commentator and thick co-commentator and their awful banter. Drivel about their long drives to games or what they ate last night. The to and fro jokiness is atrocious. But it seems ubiquitous. All except the godawful miserable ex-England right back whose name escapes me this second as he's so boring. Lee Dixon. Though he tries the banter too. One commentator, please, just describing the action, aware that less is more. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 17 Posted June 17 9 hours ago, duncan II said: As well as individual commentators, it's the whole system of obsequious commentator and thick co-commentator and their awful banter. Drivel about their long drives to games or what they ate last night. The to and fro jokiness is atrocious. But it seems ubiquitous. All except the godawful miserable ex-England right back whose name escapes me this second as he's so boring. Lee Dixon. Though he tries the banter too. One commentator, please, just describing the action, aware that less is more. You don’t need any commentators Quote
duncan II Posted June 17 Author Posted June 17 2 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: You don’t need any commentators Yeah, I agree. But it seems to be a requirement for some reason. Quote
giblet Posted June 26 Posted June 26 On 6/15/2026 at 1:07 PM, DoonTheSlope said: Emma Hayes. Good pundit but keep her off co-coms FFS Shes even worse than Stuart Lovell for not knowing when to shut up she canny be as bad as Joelle Murray! Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted June 26 Posted June 26 Yir all racists !!!! 🖕😂😂😂😂😂😂🍺🍺🍺🏴🏴🏴🏴🏴 Quote
OATN1972 Posted June 27 Posted June 27 (edited) Anaw big ramy even scares ra wee man in Norway...ye get ta fck your Lady Diana, Winston Churchill, Lady Diana (because he forget who else to mention) Alec Douglas-Hume, Disraeli, Edmund Spenser, Duke of Monmouth, Charles 1 and 2, Oliver Cromwell, the girl I met in the pub, all of the animals at Longleat, Arthur Conan Doyle, the stupid bitch who annoyed me by taking 5 items to a check-out in the supermarket and barged in front of me, the eejit who flies a drone over my house when I want to be in peace, the man who wrote Manwatching, that peely-wally git Morris, get tae fck with yer giraffes Edited June 27 by OATN1972 Quote