Rdalt Posted June 18 Posted June 18 I wouldn’t expect to get a ticket in fairness that would just be a bonus, probably some cheaper releases nearer the game day Quote
McTeeko Posted June 18 Posted June 18 I find it absolutely mental that folk refused to book up to go to our first World Cup in 28 years because of Trump/ICE/ESTAs and all that other pish folk were greeting about. We all knew it was going to cost plenty, but you cannae buy memories. It’s literally been the best TA trip I’ve been on. Pretty sure you’ve all seen the social media clips and reactions to the TA, and the Americans have been tremendous hosts. The 600 strong TA cruise along the Hudson River was completely surreal in a brilliant way! If you want to hate the world, watch the news. If you want to love the world, travel it. Off to Providence we go 🏴⚽️🇺🇸 Quote
Prentice Posted June 18 Posted June 18 47 minutes ago, Rdalt said: I wouldn’t expect to get a ticket in fairness that would just be a bonus, probably some cheaper releases nearer the game day Unfortunately you've missed the window mate. Quote
Fur Posted June 18 Posted June 18 26 minutes ago, McTeeko said: I find it absolutely mental that folk refused to book up to go to our first World Cup in 28 years because of Trump/ICE/ESTAs and all that other pish folk were greeting about. We all knew it was going to cost plenty, but you cannae buy memories. It’s literally been the best TA trip I’ve been on. Pretty sure you’ve all seen the social media clips and reactions to the TA, and the Americans have been tremendous hosts. The 600 strong TA cruise along the Hudson River was completely surreal in a brilliant way! If you want to hate the world, watch the news. If you want to love the world, travel it. Off to Providence we go 🏴⚽️🇺🇸 Bang on, this trip has been incredible so far. Quote
Steven Perrie Posted June 18 Posted June 18 Im booking tomorrow ESTA approved - come with me bud! EDI to Miami and back Quote
ceudmilefailte Posted June 18 Posted June 18 1 hour ago, McTeeko said: I find it absolutely mental that folk refused to book up to go to our first World Cup in 28 years because of Trump/ICE/ESTAs and all that other pish folk were greeting about. We all knew it was going to cost plenty, but you cannae buy memories. It’s literally been the best TA trip I’ve been on. Pretty sure you’ve all seen the social media clips and reactions to the TA, and the Americans have been tremendous hosts. The 600 strong TA cruise along the Hudson River was completely surreal in a brilliant way! If you want to hate the world, watch the news. If you want to love the world, travel it. Off to Providence we go 🏴⚽️🇺🇸 I think a do you regret going topic would be pretty short so far. I would say the only prices that have been shocking have been the match tickets and that’s in FIFA. Quote
McTeeko Posted June 18 Posted June 18 1 minute ago, ceudmilefailte said: I think a do you regret going topic would be pretty short so far. I would say the only prices that have been shocking have been the match tickets and that’s in FIFA. Totally. The one thing I do regret is getting a couple of wee Häagan-Daaz ice cream tubs from the hotel reception in NY - £11 each!! (£ not $) 🫣 Quote
Lion Rampant Posted June 18 Posted June 18 1 hour ago, McTeeko said: I find it absolutely mental that folk refused to book up to go to our first World Cup in 28 years because of Trump/ICE/ESTAs and all that other pish folk were greeting about. We all knew it was going to cost plenty, but you cannae buy memories. It’s literally been the best TA trip I’ve been on. Pretty sure you’ve all seen the social media clips and reactions to the TA, and the Americans have been tremendous hosts. The 600 strong TA cruise along the Hudson River was completely surreal in a brilliant way! If you want to hate the world, watch the news. If you want to love the world, travel it. Off to Providence we go 🏴⚽️🇺🇸 You can buy memories, we've paid a fortune for ours 😂😂 I can't stand Trump, or the administration, or what is being done to ordinary people who just want to come and see their team in the world Cup but they aren't representative of the USA as a whole. It's a brilliant place that I like travelling to and my few days in Boston just reaffirmed that. Everyone was really nice and absolutely delighted to have us there and we had an absolutely brilliant time. Loved the Euros in Germany, but loved Boston more. Amazing. Quote
thesaint Posted June 18 Posted June 18 Think anybody who could afford to go and didn't will probably be regretting not going now but for many it was never going to be practical financially so regret doesnt really come into it.Just not feasible for many. Quote
del_boy1 Posted June 18 Author Posted June 18 I think you'll find it is quite literally buying memories! I travel with my 13yr old son these days and don't drink when he's with me, so I have zero regrets in respect of the partying and social media stuff. I've done all that stuff to death. I've genuinely enjoyed watching at home with family and friends i don't normally get a chance to watch with. For me, it's all about the football, and I admit I will absolutely have a pang of jealousy if we get a result tomorrow.....but no regret. Quote