Scotland v Curaçao - Page 6 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

3 minutes ago, Saul Tyer said:

Yeah but why play him at all?

Can the WC squad be changed?

Perhaps they want him involved so he doesn't change to England?

• Replies 267

3 minutes ago, vanderark14 said:

Can the WC squad be changed?

Perhaps they want him involved so he doesn't change to England?

Fk him then if he wants to change 😅

3 minutes ago, bigfingers said:

It seems very natural to him. 

Agreed, he keeps it simple, beats the man and takes the cross too. Hes made a case for starting v Bolivia 

10 minutes ago, vanderark14 said:

Curtis final ball is better than Doak

I've been really impressed by him. So calm and confident as well as skillful.  He's going to be in most squads for many years I think.

I'm sure the moaners will be out to say this game was against ten men but Scotland have three 19 year olds on the park now and are still dominating. 

We also have Ralston on the park who is as much use as a cock flavoured lollipop 

It’s clear to see now that Jurassic Clarke is gaslighting us 

Players who aren’t even in the World Cup squad getting capped when the likes of Bowie, Miller, McBurnie and Burke are nowhere to be seen

If the 11v11 is anything to go by it’s going to a long summer. A new 4 year contract b’fuck

It says it all about the general feeling of apathy towards the manager when they’ve had to cancel his address to the fans because no cunt bothered to stay behind

That's the tempo that friendlies should always be played at. Al the players looked like they actually wanted to be there for a change. Christie was quite rightly MOM. It was between him and McLean. 

39 minutes ago, Saul Tyer said:

Yeah but why play him at all?

Exactly. We’ve went from the ridiculous to the sublime. Players not even in the squad getting  capped

1 minute ago, DoonTheSlope said:

It says it all about the general feeling of apathy towards the manager when they’ve had to cancel his address to the fans because no cunt bothered to stay behind

Not sure whether to believe that or not as you tend to haver so much shyte, but if that was going to happen it would have been before kick off.

Goalies and recovering players got some minutes. 

Good to see Curtis and Shankland on scoresheet.

Can some remind us why the youngsters (not in the 26) were playing?

Dykes confirming the bond in the players is like a club, I love that

Curtis was very confident in his interview. 

26 minutes ago, fringo said:

I've been really impressed by him. So calm and confident as well as skillful.  He's going to be in most squads for many years I think.

Comes across quite relaxed and confident being interviewed too. 

3 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said:

It’s clear to see now that Jurassic Clarke is gaslighting us 

Players who aren’t even in the World Cup squad getting capped when the likes of Bowie, Miller, McBurnie and Burke are nowhere to be seen

If the 11v11 is anything to go by it’s going to a long summer. A new 4 year contract b’fuck

Nonsense. Burke and McBurnie will be phased out due to age while Bowie and Miller are very much for the future.

6 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

Not sure whether to believe that or not as you tend to haver so much shyte, but if that was going to happen it would have been before kick off.

It was mentioned several times on sportsound throughout the match

As for havering shite then people in glass houses and a’ that eh!

1 minute ago, DoonTheSlope said:

It was mentioned several times on sportsound throughout the match

As for havering shite then people in glass houses and a’ that eh!

We could have a wee competition?

It’s maybe a blessing that his address has been canned having just been reminded of his tedious speech when he left Killie

“Bye bye Rangers” 😖😖😖

Cringeworthy beyond belief

12 minutes ago, vanderark14 said:

Dykes confirming the bond in the players is like a club, I love that

Curtis was very confident in his interview. 

Someone on here joked before about Dykes being more of a threat with his head shaved so maybe that's true 😄

8 minutes ago, StirlingEgg said:

Someone on here joked before about Dykes being more of a threat with his head shaved so maybe that's true 😄

🤣

That injury to Gilmour forced Clarke to push Christie into the center, where he actually plays now. He needs to get this idea of Christie still being a wide player out of his head. Christie and Ferguson should be our starting central midfielders. Gilmour has his moments on the ball where he looks good but way too often he gets caught ball watching or just isn't aware of what defensive position he needs to be in. I would keep him as an impact stuff.

McKenna needs to come all the way through for that ball or back off. Can't be caught in between like he did. Hanley would have come all the way through I feel and at least play the ball or the man. Then Souttar sells his position too easily for the the striker to cut back inside. It was good play by Chong though. I don't want to be too harsh here