exile Posted February 28 Posted February 28 (edited) US and Israel attacking Iran - Trump says 'major combat operations underway' Iran retaliates against Israel - reports of explosions in other countires - Qatar, Kuwait, UAE close airspace What we know about the joint US-Israel attack on Iran - BBC US, Israel launch attack on Iran, explosions in Tehran, across nation - Al Jazeera Edited February 28 by exile Quote
Ally Bongo Posted February 28 Posted February 28 34 minutes ago, exile said: US and Israel attacking Iran - Trump says 'major combat operations underway' Iran retaliates against Israel - reports of explosions in other countires - Qatar, Kuwait, UAE close airspace What we know about the joint US-Israel attack on Iran - BBC US, Israel launch attack on Iran, explosions in Tehran, across nation - Al Jazeera Epstein and Mossad was getting too close for comfort Quote
slasher Posted February 28 Posted February 28 The insanity continues. As far as I understand the Iranians have hypersonic missiles, if they use them and hit a major target in Israel or even worse an American ship fuck knows where it ends. On a purely selfish note we are supposed to fly through Doha in a couple of weeks, I’m guessing that won’t be happening now. 🙈 Quote
Ally Bongo Posted February 28 Posted February 28 22 minutes ago, slasher said: On a purely selfish note we are supposed to fly through Doha in a couple of weeks, I’m guessing that won’t be happening now. 🙈 Same with Iran at the World Cup ..... Quote
Och Aye Posted February 28 Posted February 28 (edited) 30 minutes ago, slasher said: The insanity continues. As far as I understand the Iranians have hypersonic missiles, if they use them and hit a major target in Israel or even worse an American ship fuck knows where it ends. On a purely selfish note we are supposed to fly through Doha in a couple of weeks, I’m guessing that won’t be happening now. 🙈 Surely they would have used them, if they were going to, on Israel when they were blitzing Palestine. That would have been seen by many as justifiable. Good luck with your trip mate ! Edited February 28 by Och Aye Quote
Saint4805 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 There won't be peace until there is regime change in both Iran and Israel. Same leadership for decades and the same outcomes. Like Putin, war is Netanyahu's only hope of hanging on to power. Quote
Och Aye Posted February 28 Posted February 28 2 minutes ago, Saint4805 said: There won't be peace. You could have left that there. War is far more financially attractive. Quote
Och Aye Posted February 28 Posted February 28 On the news while watching images of bombs going off and people obviously losing their life we have commentators saying this will have an effect on oil prices. Humans really are fucked. Quote
slasher Posted February 28 Posted February 28 1 hour ago, Och Aye said: Surely they would have used them, if they were going to, on Israel when they were blitzing Palestine. That would have been seen by many as justifiable. Good luck with your trip mate ! They didn’t have them then, acquired since. Re the hol, I’ll just need to wait and see, maybe they could reroute us via Istanbul or maybe things might calm down. It is possible this is a bit of pre theatre before the main event. Quote
King Of Paisley Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Must be more Epstein shit to deflect from. Another prime example of BiBi and Trump not giving two flying fucks about international law. And, as usual, the silence from an incredibly weak Starmer is deafening Quote
StirlingEgg Posted February 28 Posted February 28 4 minutes ago, King Of Paisley said: Must be more Epstein shit to deflect from. Another prime example of BiBi and Trump not giving two flying fucks about international law. And, as usual, the silence from an incredibly weak Starmer is deafening Trump's wee speech justifying his attack because they are "terrible people". How many (too many) buy into that simpleton logic? A tiresome pattern of attacking other countries justified by 'the right to defend ourselves'. Quote
Saint4805 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 His justification for stepping back from Ukraine was because it was an ocean away and not their problem. Bibi must be buzzing that he has finally found a President daft enough to start a major war there. Quote
Hertsscot Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Is this not one of the conflicts he claimed to have solved? Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Perma-victim Humza Yousless has chosen the Ayatollah as his side. No mention of the Iranian civilians butchered though. I suppose he’s got to show support to his masters in brotherhood For someone who’s relatively quick to jump on twitter to provide some social commentary he’s unsurprisingly quiet on the schoolboy getting battered in Glasgow but a year back he was quick to try and instigate a race card pile on towards the young girls in Dundee. I wonder how that’ll play out in the courts… It makes my skin crawl to think the cunt held office in this country. He should have been emptied and taking in for questioning as a matter of national security the minute he went to meet the Iranians in Qatar Quote
Freeedom Posted February 28 Posted February 28 John Swinney has taken this moment to condemn the Iranian regime rather than the illegal actions of the United States and Israel. He is absolutely disgusting, a puppet of western imperialism. Dont vote SNP. Quote
Ally Bongo Posted February 28 Posted February 28 12 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said: Perma-victim Humza Yousless has chosen the Ayatollah as his side. No mention of the Iranian civilians butchered though. I suppose he’s got to show support to his masters in brotherhood For someone who’s relatively quick to jump on twitter to provide some social commentary he’s unsurprisingly quiet on the schoolboy getting battered in Glasgow but a year back he was quick to try and instigate a race card pile on towards the young girls in Dundee. I wonder how that’ll play out in the courts… It makes my skin crawl to think the cunt held office in this country. He should have been emptied and taking in for questioning as a matter of national security the minute he went to meet the Iranians in Qatar 2 minutes ago, Freeedom said: John Swinney has taken this moment to condemn the Iranian regime rather than the illegal actions of the United States and Israel. He is absolutely disgusting, a puppet of western imperialism. Dont vote SNP. What is a false dichotomy ? Quote
Freeedom Posted February 28 Posted February 28 1 minute ago, Ally Bongo said: What is a false dichotomy ? False dichotomy? Get a grip man. This is the easiest war in the world to condemn and he wont even do that. You ok with that? Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted February 28 Posted February 28 4 minutes ago, Freeedom said: John Swinney has taken this moment to condemn the Iranian regime rather than the illegal actions of the United States and Israel. He is absolutely disgusting, a puppet of western imperialism. Dont vote SNP. I haven’t heard his statement first hand but if it’s as you describe then well done Jock Swinney is all I can say. However a broken watch is only correct twice a day Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted February 28 Posted February 28 I’ve heard that Alyn Smith will continue to monitor the situation as it develops Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted February 28 Posted February 28 On 2/16/2026 at 12:28 PM, DoonTheSlope said: Did you personally canvas “everyone else in Scotland” that it would be the same for to be able to come to that conclusion? On 2/16/2026 at 12:47 PM, Ally Bongo said: I already said i had omitted "almost" or if you like "vast number" or "majority" - take your pick And this is the last time i interact with you 58 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said: What is a false dichotomy ? Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 28 Posted February 28 6 hours ago, Saint4805 said: There won't be peace until there is regime change in both Iran and Israel. Same leadership for decades and the same outcomes. Like Putin, war is Netanyahu's only hope of hanging on to power. And change in America too 👍 Quote
slasher Posted February 28 Posted February 28 Sanctions, proxy wars then send the missiles in. Rinse and fuckin repeat. Quote
Broath Boy Posted February 28 Posted February 28 3 hours ago, Freeedom said: John Swinney has taken this moment to condemn the Iranian regime rather than the illegal actions of the United States and Israel. He is absolutely disgusting, a puppet of western imperialism. Dont vote SNP. Your Fukkin fud Quote
Freeedom Posted February 28 Posted February 28 20 minutes ago, Broath Boy said: Your Fukkin fud Do you have some kind of mental retardation? Quote