Scottish League Two... hotting up - Page 2 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

On 5/6/2026 at 8:26 AM, glasgow jock said:

Indeed it is Slasher !!

However only half time, Spartans are a decent team and at are the home team on Saturday (probably more away fans than home fans through in the capital on Saturday though), if we avoid conceding first twenty five minutes then I'm confident as they will be on the front foot and hopefully leaving plenty space for our cunter attacks.

Hamilton looks likely final opponents, there league position was false due to all their points deductions, they would have finished top 3 had that not been the case

Hamilton would start as favourites for the final - either way should be a cracker (if we get by The Spartans)

MON THE BULLY WEE !!!

Ok, assuming it is Clyde vs Hamilton and in keeping with the mad, mad world of Scottish fitba……..Am I right in thinking that Clyde will have the home stand at Hamilton and Accies the away?? Also, how will the pubs around NDP be allocated? Will Accies fans be in the Vaults? Who gets the Bay Horse, Peacock etc? So many questions…..

18 hours ago, slasher said:

Ok, assuming it is Clyde vs Hamilton and in keeping with the mad, mad world of Scottish fitba……..Am I right in thinking that Clyde will have the home stand at Hamilton and Accies the away?? Also, how will the pubs around NDP be allocated? Will Accies fans be in the Vaults? Who gets the Bay Horse, Peacock etc? So many questions…..

Aye that's how it will work (crazy, mental and all that jazz) & vice versa at Broadwood, hopefully get through the tie tomorrow and would then expect a cracking crowd through at "our place" on Tuesday evening

Not sure about the local boozers though, I tend to drive into Hamilton on match days, my drinking areas these days are reserved to Glasgow & Falkirk (now residing in Bonnybridge)

11 hours ago, glasgow jock said:

Aye that's how it will work (crazy, mental and all that jazz) & vice versa at Broadwood, hopefully get through the tie tomorrow and would then expect a cracking crowd through at "our place" on Tuesday evening

Not sure about the local boozers though, I tend to drive into Hamilton on match days, my drinking areas these days are reserved to Glasgow & Falkirk (now residing in Bonnybridge)

I’ll ask my mate about the pubs, he’ll know. Clyde should be fine tomorrow, the 2nd goal the other night was crucial 👍

On 5/7/2026 at 3:36 PM, slasher said:

They are all neutral 

The Vaults is mainly Accies and Celtic as their supporters buses leave from there but i suppose Clyde fans will use it as well 

The other two pubs at Peacock cross are more "up market" whereas the Vaults is still an auld man's type of boozer 

7 hours ago, Ally Bongo said:

They are all neutral 

The Vaults is mainly Accies and Celtic as their supporters buses leave from there but i suppose Clyde fans will use it as well 

The other two pubs at Peacock cross are more "up market" whereas the Vaults is still an auld man's type of boozer 

Cheers Ally. Last time I was over Clyde were playing Aberdeen on a Friday night so there were bouncers on all the doors so I wasn’t sure how it was normally. 👍

First leg of the final tonight, second leg at Cumbernauld on Friday night. . . . . . we managed to despatch The Spartans without too much trouble. . .however I fear tonight might be a step too far as Accies position in the league is absolutely false due to their large points deductions

All I want is to still be in the tie come Friday night, should be a right good crowd. . . . . . 

MON THE BULLY WEE !!!

3 hours ago, glasgow jock said:

First leg of the final tonight, second leg at Cumbernauld on Friday night. . . . . . we managed to despatch The Spartans without too much trouble. . .however I fear tonight might be a step too far as Accies position in the league is absolutely false due to their large points deductions

All I want is to still be in the tie come Friday night, should be a right good crowd. . . . . . 

MON THE BULLY WEE !!!

Sadly, I won’t make it over tonight GJ. My auld Da‘ passed away yesterday 97 years young so I’m a bit preoccupied. 
Good luck for it though, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for a Bully Wee victory! 

1 minute ago, slasher said:

Sadly, I won’t make it over tonight GJ. My auld Da‘ passed away yesterday 97 years young so I’m a bit preoccupied. 
Good luck for it though, I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for a Bully Wee victory! 

Condolences mate - take care

Posted (edited)

Clyde v Hamilton (at New Douglas Park) live on BBC Alba now...

Hamilton 0-1 up after 10 minutes

7 hours ago, slasher said:

Condolences slasher. Sorry to hear that 

7 hours ago, slasher said:

Sorry to hear that. Take care.

13 hours ago, slasher said:

Sorry pal

17 hours ago, slasher said:

Condolences Slasher, sorry for your loss.

Dunno why I blurted that out on here, apologies.

Thanks for the kind words though, much appreciated. ❤️

On 5/12/2026 at 12:27 PM, slasher said:

Crap, I've only just seen your post. Sorry for your loss.

On 5/12/2026 at 12:27 PM, slasher said:

Sorry to hear that.  

The famous Hamilton Accies secure Scottish League 1 status 

Watched a bit of it on Alba 

Very poor - just as well they are a little better at set pieces than Clyde 

Back to NDP next season - onward and upwards