World Cup Merchandise / Souvenirs / Shite you plan to buy? - World Cup 2026 - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Feel free to show everyone here how sad you are by letting us know what you’ll be buying pre World Cup / at the World Cup or after in relation to the tournament or just stuff you’ll pick up when over there that’s non related. Links welcome.. 

I am a loser and a UEFA / FIFA dream when it comes to this stuff. 

I went a bit daft for Euro20 and Euro24 as attended all the games and it was my first tournaments. It was close to all being binned had England got over the line in any of the finals though. Huge bonfire.  

This time around I fancy the following :

Scotland branded WC T / Hoodie

Some Sam Adams beer stuff

Red Sox / Patriots T shirt / Hoodies

Programme(s) (Is it 1 for the World Cup? City based? Or game by game?)

World Cup trophy Keyring 

Few pint cups from Boston / Miami

I’ll get a few packs of the World Cup sticker album (there’s cards out just now at panini.co.uk)

This is nice and is a maybe https://zenithcoins.com/products/the-official-scotland-wc26-group-coin?srsltid=AfmBOorlFw2NNjfWlR6MuymG2GXtsJW-8ZXOR3drWqANhAwRVUCZ7l94

• Replies 78

I have found a kindred spirit. 🤣🙃

The amount of shite I bought in the lead up to Euros was mental. 

We had daft custom print shirts, the official SFA bottle openers, pin badges. I had Scotland beer cooler sleeves, stick on tattoos, saltire wrist bands - you name it, we had it. 😂 Some of the t-shirts of the moment - no Scotland, no party stuff and some of the old Italia 90 polo efforts from DH Gate of course.

It was sunglasses where I really got carried away buying shite from Temu - I think we had about 50 pairs of novelty sunglasses. 😎 

I’ve been pretty restrained so far this time but started the other week. Got the zenith stuff that you mention - NFC keyring (cheap crap), ‘wc26’ and match pin badges (nice), and the commemorative coin (also nice). Picked up a Red Sox hat from decathlon for £20 as well as figured it’ll be double that and the rest over there. 

Other stuff I’ll prob get is the WC26 t-shirt that JD have in stock just now. 

Over in the US I’ll prob get some merch in Boston and Miami - maybe a dolphins jersey. 🤷🏻‍♂️ Sam Adams stuff sounds good too.  

YASS!! Good to know we have other geeks on board! Collected loads of stuff from Brazil and Russia, but by far the best was the WC mini-ball set my wife got me for Christmas (after loads of hints) 😃🙌🏼

IMG_0091.jpeg

IMG_0092.jpeg

IMG_0093.jpeg

IMG_5372.jpeg

IMG_5389.jpeg

26 minutes ago, McTeeko said:

YASS!! Good to know we have other geeks on board! Collected loads of stuff from Brazil and Russia, but by far the best was the WC mini-ball set my wife got me for Christmas (after loads of hints) 😃🙌🏼

IMG_0091.jpeg

IMG_0092.jpeg

IMG_0093.jpeg

IMG_5372.jpeg

IMG_5389.jpeg

The mini ball set is cool. I think I saw the full size one advertised the other week and it was like thousands of ££. 

9 hours ago, AlfieMoon said:

I have found a kindred spirit. 🤣🙃

The amount of shite I bought in the lead up to Euros was mental. 

We had daft custom print shirts, the official SFA bottle openers, pin badges. I had Scotland beer cooler sleeves, stick on tattoos, saltire wrist bands - you name it, we had it. 😂 Some of the t-shirts of the moment - no Scotland, no party stuff and some of the old Italia 90 polo efforts from DH Gate of course.

It was sunglasses where I really got carried away buying shite from Temu - I think we had about 50 pairs of novelty sunglasses. 😎 

I’ve been pretty restrained so far this time but started the other week. Got the zenith stuff that you mention - NFC keyring (cheap crap), ‘wc26’ and match pin badges (nice), and the commemorative coin (also nice). Picked up a Red Sox hat from decathlon for £20 as well as figured it’ll be double that and the rest over there. 

Other stuff I’ll prob get is the WC26 t-shirt that JD have in stock just now. 

Over in the US I’ll prob get some merch in Boston and Miami - maybe a dolphins jersey. 🤷🏻‍♂️ Sam Adams stuff sounds good too.  

Brilliant mate. Good to hear reviews on some of the stuff I am looking at.

There’s a couple of Sam Adams places I am going to visit. First one is their taproom in downtown - looks brilliant (and has an overpriced shop)

They also do a tour of the brewery which is a little bit out of the centre but right next to my “hotel” (hellhole more apt) so I’ll nip in for the hour and tick that off.

Really like the JD t shirt but the price of it is a joke eh. But I’ll likely buy. Really don’t like our home top this year so hoping the away top looks better and fits nicer in the neck. 

35 minutes ago, McTeeko said:

IMG_0091.jpeg

IMG_0092.jpeg

IMG_0093.jpeg

IMG_5372.jpeg

IMG_5389.jpeg

This is phenomenal. Wee man excited already about this one? 

I forgot I’ll be picking up the mascot stuff as well for my daughter. May need an extra suitcase. Those World Cup replicas are fantastic. Did you find at previous world cups the cities had pop up shops or was it mainly in and around the stadiums you bought stuff? 

The usual - everyone jumping on the bandwagon in the cities and towns, markets etc. But most of the stuff was official FIFA, from FanZones etc. It’s no fuckin cheap like! That wee packaged WC above in the blue box was £60.

Aye the wee man is buzzing, we both are! He’s 14 now so his last WC as a laddie. Costing us plenty but fuck it, it’s his round next time! 😆

17 minutes ago, McTeeko said:

@GaryWood34 - mind there are THREE mascots this time! You might need three extra cases 😩💰

Haha saw that. “Which one do you like the best darling?”

Dad will get that one then okay.. 

been buying up 'Thailand quality' knock off Scotland vintage shirts. In Boston for 9 days, dont plan to wear anything but Scotland tops the whole time there.  Fridge magnet and something to hang on the wall of the man cave are my priorities when there. 

I actually have a shopping list. Going to some baseball games (Yankees, Red Sox & Marlins)  so will pick up some merch from those games. As a bald man, you can see I like hats. 

• New Miami Marlins low profile 59Fifty on field  New Era hat
  • New York Yankees on field Low Profile 59Fifty New Era
  • Adidas World Cup T Shirt
  • Adidas World Cup Polo
  • World Cup Boston T
  • World Cup Miami T
  • World Cup Venues T
  • Nike Miami Teal T
  • Tennents WC tie in shite
  • Official Beer (Budweiser pint glass)

Was over in work for a week last year and my case was groaning. Won’t have a jacket, tie, work shoes, etc so should free up some space. 

one official coin of the group stage a flag and the World Cup trophy replica.then programmes if I can find one scarf and just about anything I can get my hands on when im out there 

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Ripped Cords said:

A [s]€1[/s] $1 deposit plastic beer tumbler with all the stadiums on it

image.thumb.png.22f25d86b9b7589a68e327e89fe6c214.png

Don’t expect the US with their lack of green credentials to charge for cups. 

I brought about a dozen of the Grey Goose ones back from the US Open tennis a couple of years ago as there was no refund. Cracking glasses as well. Mind you, the drinks were about $18 a pop from memory. 

re: the euro 2024 ones. I could swear that we took some back to the hotel after the Cologne game and they disappeared. Must’ve been bumped by the room service. 

Edited by AlfieMoon
Posted (edited)

Already have a World Cup replica trophy that I bought back in 2018. Bought some matchday badges for the Glengarry hat on Zenith as well as the McTominay spinning pin badge for the man bag. Want to purchase a pennant too but can't seem to find any online yet. Already bought the "We'll Be Coming 26" qualification white tshirt just before Christmas from a private sellver on Etsy for £15. Want to buy the away shirt with the World Cup sleeve patches when it's released. Bit of a small list I have made for merchandise/souvenirs/random shite I plan to buy over there:

• Scotland branded World Cup tshirt
  • Boston Red Sox jersey & baseball
  • Pint cups from both Gillete & Hard Rockl stadiums (ideally one of them with all the stadiums on it if they do have that)
  • Fridge magnets (Boston, Miami, Red Sox, World Cup branded)
Edited by DesiScotsman

Sorry in advance for posting an E**la*d top but they’ve released a US inspired range..

Would you buy a Scotland version?

(entirely AI)

Are Scotland releasing a World Cup Range?

4d0e57d6-ee28-4e28-92e4-f38dd1e74e5e.jpeg

654a4730-abb5-4fcc-b8b6-e10fdf4e6a96.jpeg

Does anyone remember/know what the SSC discount code is for JD online? Trying to purchase one of those retro tops but cannot for the life of me find that online SSC discount code anywhere. Trying to phone the ticket office but it just keeps ringing out.

1 hour ago, DesiScotsman said:

Does anyone remember/know what the SSC discount code is for JD online? Trying to purchase one of those retro tops but cannot for the life of me find that online SSC discount code anywhere. Trying to phone the ticket office but it just keeps ringing out.

Doesn’t matter, found it now

Posted (edited)

A few more purchases since last post. 

- Loony Alba set of WC pin badges. Already had the Zenith set but liked the different style of these ones. https://www.loonyalba.com/product-page/wc26-full-souvenir-badge-set-5-badges-free-sew-on-patch-1

- Miami dolphins bucket hat.  Already have a Boston Red Sox cap, so now have a bit of sun covering for Miami. 😬  Been eyeing up jerseys for the Red Sox and Miami Marlins but trying to rein myself in. 🤣 Might buy them over there when visiting the games  - the marlins in particular have a couple of cool shirts. 

Other main thing I’m eyeing up is the pretty cool posters for host cities. Ideal wall art for a future man shed. There’s also an official one for the tournament as a whole , but it’s not released yet. Only downside is the £20 postage from the US as I don’t fancy my chance of getting them back from the US if I buy over there.  

IMG_6723.jpeg

IMG_6724.jpeg

Edited by AlfieMoon

Just under 3000 pieces ffs! The ‘instruction manual’ is 258 pages!! 😰

I can see me volleying the whole thing oot the back door after 20 mins……

IMG_0399.jpeg