RDFH64 Posted February 3 Posted February 3 Due to the probable heat & humidity who’s wearing their kilt at the World Cup? Quote
sultan_of_arabia Posted February 3 Posted February 3 You have to don't you just grease it all up. Will stick to game days though. Quote
Haggis Jack Posted February 3 Posted February 3 Aye I’m wearing my kilt but 6 weeks is a long time so I might bring a couple of pairs of shorts just for incase. Don’t bother telling me that we won’t be there for 6 weeks as I’m convinced our time has come 🏴🥳 🏆 🏴 Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 3 Author Posted February 3 19 minutes ago, sultan_of_arabia said: You have to don't you just grease it all up. Will stick to game days though. That’s my thinking 👍 Quote
Tartan Dazzie Posted February 3 Posted February 3 Going to get a lightweight "drinking kilt", cheap enough online and looks fine enough for a couple days. Only going for the first game so will pack it and wear it game day. Quote
Craig Fae Hamilton Posted February 3 Posted February 3 18 minutes ago, Haggis Jack said: Aye I’m wearing my kilt but 6 weeks is a long time so I might bring a couple of pairs of shorts just for incase. Don’t bother telling me that we won’t be there for 6 weeks as I’m convinced our time has come 🏴🥳 🏆 🏴 Kilt, test drove the World Cup Flag and the Champions League Music started belting out my phone just as I was taking a picture of it................................ It's written in the stars............ Quote
Goozay Posted February 3 Posted February 3 Matchday: definitely wearing the kilt Matchday-1: probably wearing the kilt Matchday+1: will depend on how I feel on the day, likely to be influenced by yesterday's result/performance Quote
giblet Posted February 3 Posted February 3 1 hour ago, Tartan Dazzie said: Going to get a lightweight "drinking kilt", cheap enough online and looks fine enough for a couple days. Only going for the first game so will pack it and wear it game day. done that for Germany and after a couple of days it lost its shape and fanned out 😄 Quote
Craig Fae Hamilton Posted February 3 Posted February 3 1 hour ago, Souness said: Kilt to the game Night before game too. Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 3 Author Posted February 3 3 hours ago, giblet said: done that for Germany and after a couple of days it lost its shape and fanned out 😄 After a few days in Germany I lost my shape 🤪 Quote
DesiScotsman Posted February 3 Posted February 3 Wearing mines only on the matchdays. One thing I’ve never understood is why folk wear them at the airport, especially knowing you have to take the sporran and and any potential sharp point kilt pins off when going through security. Quote
GHfaeGTA Posted February 3 Posted February 3 1 minute ago, DesiScotsman said: Wearing mines only on the matchdays. One thing I’ve never understood is why folk wear them at the airport, especially knowing you have to take the sporran and and any potential sharp point kilt pins off when going through security. just like taking your belt off, and I’ve never had to remove my kilt pin. Anyhow, will wear on match day and possibly night before Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 3 Author Posted February 3 1 hour ago, DesiScotsman said: Wearing mines only on the matchdays. One thing I’ve never understood is why folk wear them at the airport, especially knowing you have to take the sporran and and any potential sharp point kilt pins off when going through security. Too much bulk & weight for hand luggage 👍 Quote
AlfieMoon Posted February 4 Posted February 4 (edited) Match day and maybe day before as well. Probably wear it on the way over for the day of arrival too. Edited February 4 by AlfieMoon Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted February 4 Posted February 4 I will Defo wear it on match days and selectively on other days too. Quote
PSJ84 Posted February 4 Posted February 4 10 hours ago, RDFH64 said: Too much bulk & weight for hand luggage 👍 Lose all shape when pushed into a bag as well. Different story when coming back hungover and having it dry cleaned anyway. Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 4 Author Posted February 4 1 hour ago, Squirrelhumper said: Shorts. I’ve been looking online for tartan shorts/cargo shorts but nae much on offer. Quote
Squirrelhumper Posted February 4 Posted February 4 2 hours ago, RDFH64 said: I’ve been looking online for tartan shorts/cargo shorts but nae much on offer. Doddie Plaid Shorts by Royal & Awesome Quote
Orraloon Posted February 4 Posted February 4 12 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said: Doddie Plaid Shorts by Royal & Awesome You'll look a right Weirdo in them. Quote
Caledoniangold Posted February 4 Posted February 4 9 hours ago, Caledonian Craig said: I will Defo wear it on match days and selectively on other days too. I found would start with shorts then get kilt envy and have to put it back on. Quote
RDFH64 Posted February 4 Author Posted February 4 27 minutes ago, Orraloon said: You'll look a right Weirdo in them. Could be an improvement 🤔 Quote
calum83 Posted February 22 Posted February 22 I always have my kilt on for the game then shorts for the hot weather Quote