Big Ramy 1314 Posted November 30 Posted November 30 I am curious to see if drink will be available at the World Cup venues, even during the match. I highly doubt it.Β I live in Canada, and I can assure you, Baseball, Hockey, Football, Football(soccer), Basketball, they serve drink, they even come to your seat and serve it.... Can't see this happening for the WC with footballs reputation unfortunately... Certainly not in the Engerland group. That would be a disaster!!! Only problem doing this in Scotland's group is we would drink them dry !! ππππππ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώ I will say though, I have been to a few hockey and football matches over here, and the price for alcohol is pure madness !!Β Interesting to see what happens.....Β Thoughts troops ! π΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ ΏπΊπΊπΊπΊ Quote
vanderark14 Posted November 30 Posted November 30 Cant see why not, out with religious countries, scotland is unique in that you cant get a beer at a game. Aberdeen have been granted a licence to trial it soon though, hopefully its a success. Whats the rules at MLS and Mexican league matches? Quote
McTeeko Posted November 30 Posted November 30 Alcohol served at all previous WCs, and can be taken to your seat. Plastic βglassesβ marked with whatever game youβre at so a wee collectors item too. Watered doon pish right enough.Β Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted November 30 Author Posted November 30 3 minutes ago, vanderark14 said: Cant see why not, out with religious countries, scotland is unique in that you cant get a beer at a game. Aberdeen have been granted a licence to trial it soon though, hopefully its a success. Whats the rules at MLS and Mexican league matches? No idea about the Mexican rules, but MLS you can fill your boots VA !! πππΊπΊ Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted November 30 Author Posted November 30 4 minutes ago, McTeeko said: Alcohol served at all previous WCs, and can be taken to your seat. Plastic βglassesβ marked with whatever game youβre at so a wee collectors item too. Watered doon pish right enough.Β Oh, was not aware of that Teeko.. Watered down pish is correct, been to a few Ottawa Athletico matches, it's shite.... Quote
AlfieMoon Posted November 30 Posted November 30 15 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: I am curious to see if drink will be available at the World Cup venues, even during the match. I highly doubt it.Β I live in Canada, and I can assure you, Baseball, Hockey, Football, Football(soccer), Basketball, they serve drink, they even come to your seat and serve it.... Can't see this happening for the WC with footballs reputation unfortunately... Certainly not in the Engerland group. That would be a disaster!!! Only problem doing this in Scotland's group is we would drink them dry !! ππππππ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώ I will say though, I have been to a few hockey and football matches over here, and the price for alcohol is pure madness !!Β Interesting to see what happens.....Β Thoughts troops ! π΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ Ώπ΄σ §σ ’σ ³σ £σ ΄σ ΏπΊπΊπΊπΊ Gee yerself peace Ramy.Β Β England fans reputation is getting better and better. Theyβve put a lot of shite behind them and the cost of the tournament in the US will rule out a lot of bambots as well.Β Β To answer the wider point - thereβs no way that the US is going to miss out on selling bevvy in grounds and at seats.Β Quote
allan84 Posted November 30 Posted November 30 I went to an Inter Miami game last year.Β Β Guys were pacing up and down the stands selling cans of Stella. Cant remember if they were $18 or $22 each.Β Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted November 30 Author Posted November 30 11 minutes ago, AlfieMoon said: Gee yerself peace Ramy.Β Β England fans reputation is getting better and better. Theyβve put a lot of shite behind them and the cost of the tournament in the US will rule out a lot of bambots as well.Β Β To answer the wider point - thereβs no way that the US is going to miss out on selling bevvy in grounds and at seats.Β "Gee yerself peace Ramy"? Erm Naw.. Fuck England and their support !!!Β Quote
biffer Posted November 30 Posted November 30 If itβs the same price as it is at NFL or MLB they can jog on. Usually $16-18.Β Quote
Orraloon Posted November 30 Posted November 30 36 minutes ago, biffer said: If itβs the same price as it is at NFL or MLB they can jog on. Usually $16-18.Β Bargain. Based on the ticket prices, I would expect a beer to cost about $60.Β Quote
atlanta par Posted November 30 Posted November 30 It's pretty reasonable at the Mercedes Benz stadium in Atlanta compared to other stadiums $10 for a can of modelo huge options on food alsoΒ Quote
Texas Pete Posted December 1 Posted December 1 I donβt think Budweiser would be a happy sponsor if their beer wasnβt being sold at games.Β Quote
Bristolhibby Posted December 1 Posted December 1 On 11/30/2025 at 1:09 PM, AlfieMoon said: Gee yerself peace Ramy.Β Β England fans reputation is getting better and better. Theyβve put a lot of shite behind them and the cost of the tournament in the US will rule out a lot of bambots as well.Β Β To answer the wider point - thereβs no way that the US is going to miss out on selling bevvy in grounds and at seats.Β Especially Budweiser being one of the main sponsors.Β Β Was at a San Antonio Spurs game and a Texas Longhorn collage American Football game and beer was available throughout.Β Β Have also been to a Miami Marlins game and Orlando City MLS game and booze was available right through the games. The baseball you can get a good drink on. Watch out for the prices though. Pint of Michalob in San Antonio Β£13!Β Β J Β Quote
Bristolhibby Posted December 1 Posted December 1 On 11/30/2025 at 2:08 PM, Orraloon said: Bargain. Based on the ticket prices, I would expect a beer to cost about $60.Β With dynamic pricing. Prices surging during half time before dropping round the 80 minute mark.Β Β J Quote
Squirrelhumper Posted December 2 Posted December 2 On 11/30/2025 at 1:00 PM, vanderark14 said: Cant see why not, out with religious countries, scotland is unique in that you cant get a beer at a game. Aberdeen have been granted a licence to trial it soon though, hopefully its a success. Whats the rules at MLS and Mexican league matches? Killie had it last week. Uptake was very poor.Β Quote
vanderark14 Posted December 2 Posted December 2 5 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said: Killie had it last week. Uptake was very poor.Β I was thinking about this, up take could be slow at every club as people get out of a routine, most who like a beer pre match will go to the same pub for years.Β Quote
RDFH64 Posted December 2 Posted December 2 At Scotland games Iβm usually in desperate need of an alcohol break during the match, if I was having a beer Iβd miss most of the game having a pish every 10 minutes (wouldβve been a blessing in Germany) Happy to abstain for a few hours especially at those prices π΅βπ« Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted December 2 Author Posted December 2 5 hours ago, RDFH64 said: At Scotland games Iβm usually in desperate need of an alcohol break during the match, if I was having a beer Iβd miss most of the game having a pish every 10 minutes (wouldβve been a blessing in Germany) Happy to abstain for a few hours especially at those prices π΅βπ« I can relate to this. Scottish Cup finals at Hampden last couple years, I found masell going for a pish every 20 minutes as I had a full session at the boozer before kickoff... Will I ever learn !!! ππππ Quote
Fin4ever Posted December 2 Posted December 2 Surely you can enjoy the football without thinking about a drink you're gonna have in 7 months time..ya jakey Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted December 2 Author Posted December 2 23 minutes ago, Fin4ever said: Surely you can enjoy the football without thinking about a drink you're gonna have in 7 months time..ya jakey Are you referring to me? Quote
Fin4ever Posted December 2 Posted December 2 4 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: Are you referring to me? yes Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted December 2 Author Posted December 2 Just now, Fin4ever said: yes Don't call me a jakey, you don't even know me, so watch yir mouth... Quote
NE TA in the weeg Posted December 2 Posted December 2 Given the huge amounts of sponsership money Anheuser-Busch pump into FIFA, you can guarantee that Budweiser will be available. And if previous tournaments are anything to go by, Trump's ICE will be retasked to ruthlessly crack down on anything that may or may not suggest other brands of beer are available. It's not inconceivable that those 'Wherever it takes us' Scotland flags from a few years ago would be banned, because they feature the Tennent's logo. Quote
alfaetrin Posted December 2 Posted December 2 It is completely normal at league matches in Mexico for vendors to be walking up and down the aisle steps with trays full of tumblers of beer. It's unthinkable that alcohol would be banned at the World Cup matches in Mexico. I was at a baseball game in Pittsburgh last summer, and cans of beer were being sold at one of the stalls beside the burger stall inside the ground. Expensive, though: four beers set me back $64! Actually, come to think of it, it's only beers that I've seen for sale. Too bad if you fancy a wee voddy or similar. I have been known to have a more traditionally Scottish refreshment in my sporran hipflask... Quote