Potted Heid Posted December 1, 2025 Posted December 1, 2025 Ha, cheers. Yes they aren't even selling flights beyond April at the moment, but that is the same for a few others like Frontier. Quote
GLOSTA Posted December 1, 2025 Posted December 1, 2025 On 11/30/2025 at 7:25 PM, Johnnyshaker said: Sober and driving is probably the only way to do some of the venues; E.g. Vancouver and Kansas. Skytrain metro in Vancouver operates from 5am to 130am. see below for headline routes. Nearest station to BC Place is Chinatown... but you might trip over the odd junkie on the way. Stadium is an easy walk from within the city if hanging out there... did it when last over thinking Whitecaps were at home only to find Luke Combes concert was on. Quote
Johnnyshaker Posted December 1, 2025 Posted December 1, 2025 Thanks, I didn't realise it ran so late which is positive at least. I was more thinking of the complete lack of any affordable accommodation within the vicinity of said SkyTrain. Quote
Toepoke Posted December 1, 2025 Posted December 1, 2025 13 hours ago, Stubedo said: They'll soon be rolling out a raft of nostalgic documentaries ... maybe even some new ones 🤔 I expect most on TAMB will have seen this one already but just in case ... it's probably my fave 😁 https://youtu.be/SuQNpR4abIQ?si=SN91eAmRX6or4upV Another great story... https://news.stv.tv/feature/we-drove-a-double-decker-bus-to-the-world-cup Quote
saintsparky Posted December 2, 2025 Posted December 2, 2025 If games are on West Coast, I will base out of Las Vegas for 3 weeks. Decent hotels on the Strip for about £80pn and cheap flights to LA, SF Seattle and Vancouver.... Quote
Craig Fae Hamilton Posted December 3, 2025 Posted December 3, 2025 On 12/1/2025 at 9:53 PM, Toepoke said: Another great story... https://news.stv.tv/feature/we-drove-a-double-decker-bus-to-the-world-cup Quality read and watch! Quote
Craig Fae Hamilton Posted December 3, 2025 Posted December 3, 2025 22 hours ago, saintsparky said: If games are on West Coast, I will base out of Las Vegas for 3 weeks. Decent hotels on the Strip for about £80pn and cheap flights to LA, SF Seattle and Vancouver.... Mind the resort Fee's M8. Make sure ALL costs are included before booking your hotel. Vegas is mental though, start Punting and you could be in for a lot more than you think. Quote
RDFH64 Posted December 4, 2025 Posted December 4, 2025 Flying Aberdeen - Dublin - New York £534 return, out 12 June back 28 June. will book internal flights after the draw 🫣 Quote
GaryWood34 Posted December 4, 2025 Posted December 4, 2025 On 12/2/2025 at 12:09 PM, saintsparky said: If games are on West Coast, I will base out of Las Vegas for 3 weeks. Decent hotels on the Strip for about £80pn and cheap flights to LA, SF Seattle and Vancouver.... It’s a very good idea. Great base and you’ll have a great time. airport is very well serviced, hotel prices are cheap, can get well priced food and drink, mental amount of bars to watch the games. I’ll copy you if draws puts us near there. Quote
allan84 Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 We gambled and booked flights from Manchester to NYC. The flights cost us £400 each, they are now just shy of 4 grand for the same flights. Group C was the only group that enabled us to get to 2 group matches. Absolutely buzzing! Quote
noctonjock Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 28 minutes ago, allan84 said: We gambled and booked flights from Manchester to NYC. The flights cost us £400 each, they are now just shy of 4 grand for the same flights. Group C was the only group that enabled us to get to 2 group matches. Absolutely buzzing! If you go on 10th June you can get New York for under £500 Quote
Redz Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 NWI - JFK - MIA or ATL - NWI Both options held this morning £857 round trip Pretty comfortable with that When and how are the confirmed venues being communicated today? Quote
Jzw85 Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 18 minutes ago, Redz said: NWI - JFK - MIA or ATL - NWI Both options held this morning £857 round trip Pretty comfortable with that When and how are the confirmed venues being communicated today? Decent price that. 5pm today on YouTube I’m sure was mentioned yesterday Quote
Goozay Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Doing the second and third games 16 June: GLA>DUB>JFK 27 June: Orlando>DUB>GLA £905 with British Airways/Aer Lingus Plus you can clear the United States border at Dublin Airport. Quote
allan84 Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 If we are in Boston, get something booked assp! The stadium being used is an hour outside Boston. Quote
allan84 Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 12th Manchester - JFK 13th Scotland Game 14th - 17th Flying To Orlando For A Few Days 17th Back To NYC - NY Yankees Game 18th Day 1 Of The US Open Golf 19th Scotland Game 20th JFK - Manchester Thats My Itinerary. Quote
slasher Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Man - JFK 11/6 £486 10 nights in Brooklyn £2477 JFK - Man 21/6 Will book 2 nights in Boston on game day when thing calm down. Prices are too silly at the moment Quote
slasher Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Just on that, is anyone familiar with the NYC-Boston line and would recommend somewhere nearby with good connections in and out of Boston? It would give me another option if hotel prices stay as high as they are now. Quote
NSIGN Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 11th June - London to New York 12th June - New York Mets v. Atlanta Braves 13th June - Fly to Boston for the Match 14th June - fly back to New York. See the Statue of Liberty etc. 15th June New York to London Just bought two match tickets from a third party website for £1500. Hopefully that all works out 🤞 Quote
slasher Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Feck it! Booked a room on the 2 game days in Providence RI. Easy access in and out of Boston and trains all day! Hotel was half the price of Boston yins as well. Just need two tix from the SSC and I’m sorted! 🤞🏻 Quote
StevenTCShearer Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 I don't think that draw could have been much better for us if I'm being honest. Booked my flights for 15 days there. 10 days in Boston, and then likely I'll spend the remainder in New York. I'll try to get tickets, but considering how few tickets are going to the SSC I probably won't manage to get my hands on any. Nonetheless, buzzing to be out there and enjoy the atmosphere. First time seeing Scotland in the World Cup, so may as well make it one to remember! Quote
Toepoke Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Took a punt last night that the Morocco game would be in Boston and sorted flights for the entire family (used air miles while there was still availability). Going to be in Boston for a week. Had a few Airbnbs ready to book once the venues were confirmed but they were getting booked up fast! Managed to get sorted though. Match tickets could be a different matter.... Quote
Potted Heid Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 Took a gamble on the Delta flight Edinburgh to Orlando's couple of weeks ago. Paid out well. We are basing ourselves in South Beach Miami and have booked a flea pit in Providence, Rhode Island, for the Haiti game. Will head back to Miami for the Brazil game but give the Morocco one a miss. Now to see if we can get any tix! Quote
bigfingers Posted December 6, 2025 Posted December 6, 2025 That’s us booked flights to Boston 12th to the 21st. Flying from Deen to Dam then Boston. Quote