Jzw85 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 4 minutes ago, SteveMcD said: In the E-Mail titled "Random Selection Draw Ticket Application Submitted", which you should have received after applying for your 2 tickets, the "Ticket Application Number" (not allocation) is mentioned after the 1st paragraph. I don’t seem to have that email. I filled in the questionnaire last week but not had any other emails apart from my code. Quote
McTeeko Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 1 hour ago, Mazziessc said: Has anyone got and willing to post the tailored instructions for applying for under 18s in here? Need them to sort the wee mans cheers. There are no tailored instructions. If you completed the survey the other day your application is just the standard process, however it states your code covers two tickets per match (that’s you and your kid). Quote
Jzw85 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 3 minutes ago, McTeeko said: There are no tailored instructions. If you completed the survey the other day your application is just the standard process, however it states your code covers two tickets per match (that’s you and your kid). Ah ok. I see what you mean. I think I’m just going to apply for the random tickets as need 3 anyways as my wife is coming. It says the ones through supporters club can’t be sold or transferred so no point applying for the 2 Quote
Mazziessc Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 11 minutes ago, McTeeko said: There are no tailored instructions. If you completed the survey the other day your application is just the standard process, however it states your code covers two tickets per match (that’s you and your kid). Figured it out they sent the email containing the "receiving a code to apply for two tickets" to my mums email, forgot I put the lad under her since they are same points. Quote
Smudger75 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 52 minutes ago, Jzw85 said: I’ve applied thru the Scotland supporters club for 2 tickets it’s asking me to input ticket allocation number to be seated together for my son. Does anyone know what this is I think if you're applying for two tickets it automatically sits you together. It’s only if you’re trying to sit with someone who has applied separately, and you want to sit together, you need to add their reference number in. Did your code let you select 2 tickets for you and your son? Mine isn’t working 🙄 Quote
Smudger75 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 36 minutes ago, McTeeko said: There are no tailored instructions. If you completed the survey the other day your application is just the standard process, however it states your code covers two tickets per match (that’s you and your kid). So does that mean, in the portal, you select 1 ticket rather than 2? Quote
Jzw85 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 3 minutes ago, Smudger75 said: I think if you're applying for two tickets it automatically sits you together. It’s only if you’re trying to sit with someone who has applied separately, and you want to sit together, you need to add their reference number in. Did your code let you select 2 tickets for you and your son? Mine isn’t working 🙄 Yeh it was giving me option of 2. Iv left it just now as it says they can’t be cancelled if successful. I would rather try and get 3 together so my wife can come to the game Quote
McTeeko Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Smudger75 said: So does that mean, in the portal, you select 1 ticket rather than 2? No. You still need to select 2. If you completed last week’s form it should say this on today’s access code email….. Edited December 15, 2025 by McTeeko Quote
Mazziessc Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 Applications all sorted, 4 tickets per game (3 cat 2 and a cat 1) A whopping £3000+ for the 12 tickets. After all that I'll need to take the cat 3 and sit alone. Is this all really worth it? Quote
Smudger75 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 2 minutes ago, McTeeko said: No. You still need to select 2. Thanks for that. And it let you check out 2? I’m getting a message saying ‘the total number in the current application exceeds the limit’. I applied for 4 under the general ballot, so wonder if that’s the problem 🤷♂️ Quote
McTeeko Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 1 minute ago, Smudger75 said: Thanks for that. And it let you check out 2? I’m getting a message saying ‘the total number in the current application exceeds the limit’. I applied for 4 under the general ballot, so wonder if that’s the problem 🤷♂️ Aye, that’s your issue. Only four tickets per household per match. You can go in and edit/cancel and start again using your SSC access code if you want. Quote
Smudger75 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 10 minutes ago, McTeeko said: No. You still need to select 2. If you completed last week’s form it should say this on today’s access code email….. I know, I thought that. Problem is I’m getting this message when I try to check out the two tickets - definitely think it’s to do with applying for 4 in the general ballot. Quote
Smudger75 Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 4 minutes ago, McTeeko said: Aye, that’s your issue. Only four tickets per household per match. You can go in and edit/cancel and start again using your SSC access code if you want. Definitely mate. I think I’ll need to cancel the General Ballot ones and then reapply for two 👍 Thanks for your help, mate -helped with my sanity! 😁😂 Quote
Craig Fae Hamilton Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 2 hours ago, rOsCo2 said: Does the 4 tickets per household include the SSC one if successful? ie should I only be applying for up to 3 tickets in the random ballot? Yes, the bit I read basically said all are included in the 4. Quote
Up and Doune Posted December 15, 2025 Posted December 15, 2025 1 hour ago, Smudger75 said: I know, I thought that. Problem is I’m getting this message when I try to check out the two tickets - definitely think it’s to do with applying for 4 in the general ballot. I noticed under ‘Sit Together’ the t&c’s state ‘Your assigned seats may not be adjacent or near one another and seats assigned within the same ticket category may be located in different rows, sections or locations in the stadium’ … is that not the exact definition of not sitting together! Same for the resale site. If you’re willing to pay thousands for a couple of tickets you’re not guaranteed to be together! Read it a few times from other people… the excitement of qualifying is slowly evaporating with all the ticket nonsense! Quote
supersub Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 If applying for Cat2 SSC tickets prior to the recommended SSC cut off and then get told that these are oversubsribed and need to change application to Cat1 would you then be able to cancel application? Considering applying for Cat2 but would not wish to then be told to update to Cat1 to ensure best chance of tickets as I really dont want to pay Cat1 prices. Also, dont want to pay flights/accomodation until I secure tickets. Stuck in vicious circle due to these exhorbitant prices and doesnt help that flights/accomodation prices will likely increase before finding out if succesful for tickets. Quote
GaryWood34 Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 40 minutes ago, supersub said: If applying for Cat2 SSC tickets prior to the recommended SSC cut off and then get told that these are oversubsribed and need to change application to Cat1 would you then be able to cancel application? Considering applying for Cat2 but would not wish to then be told to update to Cat1 to ensure best chance of tickets as I really dont want to pay Cat1 prices. Also, dont want to pay flights/accomodation until I secure tickets. Stuck in vicious circle due to these exhorbitant prices and doesnt help that flights/accomodation prices will likely increase before finding out if succesful for tickets. You can cancel at any time. To put in a new app you may need to wait 24 hours (fifa and SSC leaflet info) How many points do you have? You can work out chances roughly. Quote
supersub Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 2 minutes ago, GaryWood34 said: You can cancel at any time. To put in a new app you may need to wait 24 hours (fifa and SSC leaflet info) How many points do you have? You can work out chances roughly. 3 x 12 pointers. Think we would need to pay Cat1 prices though but would hope not to. Quote
GaryWood34 Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 Just now, supersub said: 3 x 12 pointers. Think we would need to pay Cat1 prices though but would hope not to. Yeh 10-12 is hard to guess on eh Insane process Quote
supersub Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 Mental Gary. The Euros ticket process was so much better than this shambles. Quote
KENTTA Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 Not sure if this has already been mentioned, but I am on the FIFA portal at he moment and there seems to be "Supporter Value Tier" and also "Easy Access Standard - Cat 3" options, both at 180 USD. What's the difference? Quote
rOsCo2 Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 30 minutes ago, KENTTA said: Not sure if this has already been mentioned, but I am on the FIFA portal at he moment and there seems to be "Supporter Value Tier" and also "Easy Access Standard - Cat 3" options, both at 180 USD. What's the difference? FIFA have listened(!?) to the fans and issued around 400 tickets at the $60 tier. Unclear to me whether these are additional tickets or just repricing of some of the existing ones 2026 World Cup tickets: Fifa brings in £45 seats - BBC Sport Quote
Toepoke Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 54 minutes ago, KENTTA said: Not sure if this has already been mentioned, but I am on the FIFA portal at he moment and there seems to be "Supporter Value Tier" and also "Easy Access Standard - Cat 3" options, both at 180 USD. What's the difference? 21 minutes ago, rOsCo2 said: FIFA have listened(!?) to the fans and issued around 400 tickets at the $60 tier. Unclear to me whether these are additional tickets or just repricing of some of the existing ones 2026 World Cup tickets: Fifa brings in £45 seats - BBC Sport Easy access tickets are for people with mobility problems. Quote
GaryWood34 Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 9 hours ago, supersub said: Mental Gary. The Euros ticket process was so much better than this shambles. 100% Pathetic we don’t know until February. Smoke and mirrors. Quote
Orraloon Posted December 16, 2025 Posted December 16, 2025 2 hours ago, Toepoke said: Easy access tickets are for people with mobility problems. Come kick off time, at least half the Scotland supporters will fall into that category. Quote