WeeJohnny Posted October 30 Posted October 30 Hi all, You'll have seen that there are quite a few using McTominay and Billy's success at Napoli as an excuse for a trip to Naples. A couple of us are heading over to Naples for the Javentus game on Sunday 7th December. Prob just to watch in a bar. The flights are silly cheap albeit from Stansted. Should be a great gig as ive met a few Neapolitans who are sound and I'm told we will be well received. Also usual stuff re Chistmas etc. Post if anyone interested - ive found some good accomodation options. Cheers, wee Johnny. Quote
Squirrelhumper Posted November 4 Posted November 4 Have you tried for tickets? I can give you a contact who i got mine through last season. Quote
Fairbairn Posted November 5 Posted November 5 17 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said: Have you tried for tickets? I can give you a contact who i got mine through last season. I'm going to Sorrento in April and Napoli are playing Lazio on the Sunday so we're planning on getting the ferry over, having the day in Naples and getting to the game if the times work in with the ferry back. If you've got that contact for tickets and any other tips that'd be magic, cheers. Quote
Squirrelhumper Posted November 5 Posted November 5 5 hours ago, Fairbairn said: I'm going to Sorrento in April and Napoli are playing Lazio on the Sunday so we're planning on getting the ferry over, having the day in Naples and getting to the game if the times work in with the ferry back. If you've got that contact for tickets and any other tips that'd be magic, cheers. I used - Get Napoli Tickets | Twitter | Linktree The guy (Michale) is extemely helpful and several other folk i know have used him, including a mate for the league winning game last year. I was 40 euros for Nappli vs Bologna lower tier behind the goals. He charges more than face value as a service fee but the prices aren't tout prices or anything like that. Will be using him again later in the year. Quote
Rich NATA Posted November 5 Posted November 5 Another option is P1 Travel. Booked with them last season and had no problems whatsoever. Quote
Fairbairn Posted November 6 Posted November 6 22 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said: I used - Get Napoli Tickets | Twitter | Linktree The guy (Michale) is extemely helpful and several other folk i know have used him, including a mate for the league winning game last year. I was 40 euros for Nappli vs Bologna lower tier behind the goals. He charges more than face value as a service fee but the prices aren't tout prices or anything like that. Will be using him again later in the year. Nice one, cheers. I'm maybe being dumb but is there a reason you can't buy tickets directly from Napoli? Quote
Squirrelhumper Posted November 6 Posted November 6 1 hour ago, Fairbairn said: Nice one, cheers. I'm maybe being dumb but is there a reason you can't buy tickets directly from Napoli? You need to become a member, which is dearer than just buying from this guy. When i went with Jen, we'd both have had to sign up to their membership scheme which obviously wasn't worth it for one game. He also get's the high demand games easy. In summary, it was a lot less hassle than having to sign up and pay membership! Quote
Johnnyshaker Posted November 6 Posted November 6 On 11/5/2025 at 2:01 PM, Squirrelhumper said: I used - Get Napoli Tickets | Twitter | Linktree The guy (Michale) is extemely helpful and several other folk i know have used him, including a mate for the league winning game last year. I was 40 euros for Nappli vs Bologna lower tier behind the goals. He charges more than face value as a service fee but the prices aren't tout prices or anything like that. Will be using him again later in the year. Seconded. We went for Napoli v AC Milan last season, got memberships just because it was a high profile game and we wanted to guarantee getting in. We were top tier behind the goal in with the ultras, Billy played but McT was ill and never featured but they won 2-1. Service fee wasn't much at all ~€20 from memory. I'll definitely use him again as well. Quote
WeeJohnny Posted November 6 Author Posted November 6 Cheers all for the ticket tips. Will definitely take up. Quote
Fairbairn Posted November 7 Posted November 7 22 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said: You need to become a member, which is dearer than just buying from this guy. When i went with Jen, we'd both have had to sign up to their membership scheme which obviously wasn't worth it for one game. He also get's the high demand games easy. In summary, it was a lot less hassle than having to sign up and pay membership! Nice one, cheers. Seems a lot of clubs are doing this membership nonsense. We're trying to get Everton tickets for next year and it's the same with them. Quote
Potted Heid Posted December 1 Posted December 1 My son and I went to the Napoli v Genoa game on 05/10/25. Didn't get membership. Just waited for the general sale and got two tix no bother off the official website. 70 Euros for two tix that weren't that good (underneath the stand with the Ultras at the back), but plenty lively. 5 Euros service commission. Not sure how that compares to the agents. Great city, magic food, lots of little bars and very lively on a weekend. Visited Pompeii and got the ferry over the bay from Sorrento for the experience. Superb trip. Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 1 Author Posted December 1 On 11/5/2025 at 2:01 PM, Squirrelhumper said: I used - Get Napoli Tickets | Twitter | Linktree The guy (Michale) is extemely helpful and several other folk i know have used him, including a mate for the league winning game last year. I was 40 euros for Nappli vs Bologna lower tier behind the goals. He charges more than face value as a service fee but the prices aren't tout prices or anything like that. Will be using him again later in the year. Cheers for this. Got the tickets through him. Not cheap with add ons but all good ! Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 1 Author Posted December 1 2 hours ago, Potted Heid said: My son and I went to the Napoli v Genoa game on 05/10/25. Didn't get membership. Just waited for the general sale and got two tix no bother off the official website. 70 Euros for two tix that weren't that good (underneath the stand with the Ultras at the back), but plenty lively. 5 Euros service commission. Not sure how that compares to the agents. Great city, magic food, lots of little bars and very lively on a weekend. Visited Pompeii and got the ferry over the bay from Sorrento for the experience. Superb trip. Cheers Potted Heid. Archie (my son named after the legend himself - he thinks Gemill im thinking Macpherson) and I head out Thursday. Dead excited. 7.45 am flight. Met a top Neapolitain bloke a couple months ago when my missus and I were in Grenada. He is i think sound and exactly my stereotype of a Naples bloke. He lives in Spain so has been lining me up with bars and his non english speaking pals to take us to the match. The memorable quotes so far are 1-"next door to this bar is X where my comrades are. It's an underground place". And his best pal who we are meeting for beers before the game (and speaks no English but why would he as my Italian is crap) Nickname..... "Sciacallo" which translates as Jackel ! What could possible go wrong !? Quote
Potted Heid Posted December 2 Posted December 2 Ha! Pack a few addidas trackies and gold chains to fit in. Bar Nilo on Spaccanapoli for coffee with a Maradonna shrine. Loads of bars around Piazzas Dante and Bellini. Great food and pizzas everywhere. Hopefully they have t-shirts on sale with the bicycle kick goal now. Have a good trip. Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 2 Author Posted December 2 9 hours ago, Potted Heid said: Ha! Pack a few addidas trackies and gold chains to fit in. Bar Nilo on Spaccanapoli for coffee with a Maradonna shrine. Loads of bars around Piazzas Dante and Bellini. Great food and pizzas everywhere. Hopefully they have t-shirts on sale with the bicycle kick goal now. Have a good trip. Cheers mate. Really appreciated ! Quote
Rich NATA Posted December 2 Posted December 2 On 10/30/2025 at 12:17 AM, WeeJohnny said: Hi all, You'll have seen that there are quite a few using McTominay and Billy's success at Napoli as an excuse for a trip to Naples. A couple of us are heading over to Naples for the Javentus game on Sunday 7th December. Prob just to watch in a bar. The flights are silly cheap albeit from Stansted. Should be a great gig as ive met a few Neapolitans who are sound and I'm told we will be well received. Also usual stuff re Chistmas etc. Post if anyone interested - ive found some good accomodation options. Cheers, wee Johnny. You'll want to go to the Centro Storico and Quartieri Spagnola (Maradona Museum) districts, but the area just west of CHIAIA METRO is easily the nicest area I visited with some nice bars amongst these streets. As others have said, there are some bars in and around these streets near DANTE METRO... Quote
Rich NATA Posted December 2 Posted December 2 (edited) P.S. for matchday, plenty of bars in the yellow shaded area south-east of the stadium. Edited December 2 by Rich NATA Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 2 Author Posted December 2 Hi Rich Nata, that is really good of you taking the time to send that info with the maps. Cheers - will definately head there too. Bit beside the stadium with the bars really especially helpful. Thanks again ! Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 5 Author Posted December 5 Naples fucking mad. I love it. English couple at breakfast complaining about the litter and graffiti. I said "aye it's more Naples than id expected" and to be fair they lightened up and saw the point. Scotland tops going down a treat. Just hauled in here for them to show me a framed signed top of the great man ! Quote
WeeJohnny Posted December 5 Author Posted December 5 Anyone coming for a game - think one of the posts mentioned it - its a lot of money but it includes a one off three year Napoli members fee. So will be coming back ! Quote