Hertsscot Posted September 26, 2025 Author Posted September 26, 2025 5 hours ago, wanderer said: I am neither here nor there for them, but my wife still has her Ukrainian one (simply for when her parents die and to make things smoother for settling things when that time comes) and all my European based freinds all talk like "you do not know what you are missing" when they say how much easier they have them. I think had they been called anything else other than a BritCard the Scottish Government would be more inclined to them (when Independence comes, there will be a Scottish version introduced very soon afterwards regardless if Westminster does go ahead with this proposal or not). This is from the Guardian website: The EU’s eIDAS 2.0 regulation will require every citizen of the bloc to be offered at least one digital ID wallet, allowing them to prove who they are and to safely store, share and sign important digital documents – such as their digital ID, birth certificate, passport, student card, qualifications, driver’s licence and tax details – by 2026. If that is so would opposition to digital ID be a problem in joining the EU? Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 It’s disturbing the number of people who think that this is just an ID card similar to what’s in use elsewhere It’s terrifying that they cannot seem to grasp that this will be a centralised data system that can exclude people out of society at the click of a button Its no secret that this is the end goal of the WEF, Gates and Soros et all If Gates, Soris and the wider elite within in the WEF endorse it then you can bet your bottom dollar it’s not to benefit the people Accept digital ID and it will be one of the last decisions that you'll ever be able to make for yourself Remember the WEF war cry… you’ll own nothing and you’ll be happy Quote
Malcolm Posted September 28, 2025 Posted September 28, 2025 1 hour ago, DoonTheSlope said: It’s disturbing the number of people who think that this is just an ID card similar to what’s in use elsewhere It’s terrifying that they cannot seem to grasp that this will be a centralised data system that can exclude people out of society at the click of a button Its no secret that this is the end goal of the WEF, Gates and Soros et all If Gates, Soris and the wider elite within in the WEF endorse it then you can bet your bottom dollar it’s not to benefit the people Accept digital ID and it will be one of the last decisions that you'll ever be able to make for yourself Remember the WEF war cry… you’ll own nothing and you’ll be happy exactly…. The thin edge of the wedge Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted September 30, 2025 Posted September 30, 2025 On 9/28/2025 at 7:39 PM, Malcolm said: exactly…. The thin edge of the wedge I was listening to Mike Graham and the number of listeners and guests who think it’s just a distraction to the disastrous term theyre overseeing is exasperating The introduction of digital ID has been in the pipeline for decades regardless of Rayner, migrant crisis, donkeygate and the ever impending Morgan McSwindle scandal which is about to explode Keir Starmers a wanker, that much is true but he just happens to be in the hot seat when the WEF gave the thumbs up to proceed with implementing the next stage of Agenda2030 Quote
McDange Posted September 30, 2025 Posted September 30, 2025 At best, money laundering in plain site. Award a contract for multiple billions to a private company that will make a mess of it before it gets scrapped. Nothing more than an attempted mass data gathering under the guise of popular buzzwords to try and gain support. Previously would have been "terrorism" in post 9/11 world, not all about "migration" as the hot topic. Another failure from an incompetent institution. This is what we voted for though... Quote
kumnio Posted September 30, 2025 Posted September 30, 2025 22 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said: I was listening to Mike Graham Well that explains a lot. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted October 1, 2025 Posted October 1, 2025 I see Swinney was getting his knickers in a twist about the name of the Biometric Recognition Indentification Tracker card (BRIT Card). Of all the mundane shite that he has come away with this takes the soggy biscuit Im curious to hear what his views are on the name of the Young Scot card initiative that the SNP so vehemently talk up… Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted October 2, 2025 Posted October 2, 2025 The government have responded. In short it’s a case of sit doon, shut the fuck up and we’re going ahead with it whether you like it or not https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/730194?ref=ed_direct We never voted furrit and we’re no huvin’ it Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted October 12, 2025 Posted October 12, 2025 A Digital ID which was announced as a means for eligibility to work in the country will now likely be introduced to those 13 and above Wee Johnny better have his vaccines up to date if he wants to keep his paper round Do you see where this is heading? Only 3 weeks since it was officially announced and they’ve tinkered with it already This is coming whether people like it or not. Just look at the apathy to oppose it. There was 2 or 3 days of grumbling on social media and apart from a select few everyone seems to have forgotten all about it Kudos to Rupert Lowe who seems to be putting in some form of motion or other to have this debated in parliament Whats needed is a general strike. You had the unions trying to and doing a good job of the country to a standstill but as they’re in the back pockets of Labour they’re silent Who do the unions really work for? Quote
scotlad Posted October 12, 2025 Posted October 12, 2025 The unions are largely hamstrung by legislation brought in by the David Cameron-era Tory government, which sets the bar for industrial action unnecessarily (and IMO unreasonably) high. Labour had pledged to reform this legislation, and you might have expected a Labour government with a huge majority to have done so as a matter of urgency, but instead they've so far chosen to focus on other things, like cutting benefits for pensioners, introducing restrictions on people's rights to protect and this daft ID card scheme - which I wouldn't have expected a Labour government to do! Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/25721428.glasgow-city-council-approve-new-15-minute-city-plan/?fbclid=IwZnRzaAO400BleHRuA2FlbQIxMQBzcnRjBmFwcF9pZAo2NjI4NTY4Mzc5AAEe5gdUJp64AKHkx3azgygjuyj6g7DAdmQcUhMiyVpHHjktqvTYcBP-5xBAgP4_aem_s_Ku6plyLg5gOX0kiQ4A5Q Last years conspiracy theorists will be the next years prophets Quote
scotlad Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 "The scheme includes six architecturally distinct buildings featuring 848 purpose-built student accommodation (PBSA) units, 252 build-to-rent apartments (approximately 378 beds)..." Well, colour me shocked 🙄 Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 2 hours ago, scotlad said: "The scheme includes six architecturally distinct buildings featuring 848 purpose-built student accommodation (PBSA) units, 252 build-to-rent apartments (approximately 378 beds)..." Well, colour me shocked 🙄 When AI renders everyone redundant and there’s no longer any need for universities then these box rooms will be standard accommodation Remember. You’ll own nothing and you’ll be happy Quote
Malcolm Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 18 minutes ago, DoonTheSlope said: When AI renders everyone redundant and there’s no longer any need for universities then these box rooms will be standard accommodation Remember. You’ll own nothing and you’ll be happy similar scheme just been approved for the west of Edinburgh…. 900 odd homes, 100 parking spaces. when I say homes, they are affordable homes and they look like ghettos… tiny little boxes reminiscent of tower blocks but lower level. I despise the concept of 15 minute cities… as if the world is a tiny box that they want you to remain within. Quote
McTeeko Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 4 minutes ago, Malcolm said: similar scheme just been approved for the west of Edinburgh…. 900 odd homes, 100 parking spaces. when I say homes, they are affordable homes and they look like ghettos… tiny little boxes reminiscent of tower blocks but lower level. I despise the concept of 15 minute cities… as if the world is a tiny box that they want you to remain within. Where about exactly? Quote
Malcolm Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 30 minutes ago, McTeeko said: Where about exactly? near the maybury. 1 turnhouse road. If you look at Scott Arthur MPs Facebook page it has all the details. Quote
Ally Bongo Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 3 minutes ago, Malcolm said: near the maybury. 1 turnhouse road. If you look at Scott Arthur MPs Facebook page it has all the details. Scott Arthur ? The well known ultra quisling, servile house jock, liar and untrustworthy rat ? That Scott Arthur Quote
Malcolm Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 2 hours ago, Ally Bongo said: Scott Arthur ? The well known ultra quisling, servile house jock, liar and untrustworthy rat ? That Scott Arthur think he is a labour Mp in south Edinburgh… used to be on the council. Needless to say I didn’t vote for him. Quote
McTeeko Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 2 hours ago, Malcolm said: near the maybury. 1 turnhouse road. If you look at Scott Arthur MPs Facebook page it has all the details. Aye know where you mean. The laddie is a member at Turnhouse golf club so we drive along that road a lot. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted December 24, 2025 Posted December 24, 2025 4 hours ago, Malcolm said: similar scheme just been approved for the west of Edinburgh…. 900 odd homes, 100 parking spaces. when I say homes, they are affordable homes and they look like ghettos… tiny little boxes reminiscent of tower blocks but lower level. I despise the concept of 15 minute cities… as if the world is a tiny box that they want you to remain within. Sounds like the old prefabs Quote
exile Posted December 27, 2025 Posted December 27, 2025 On 12/24/2025 at 2:10 PM, DoonTheSlope said: https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/25721428.glasgow-city-council-approve-new-15-minute-city-plan/?fbclid=IwZnRzaAO400BleHRuA2FlbQIxMQBzcnRjBmFwcF9pZAo2NjI4NTY4Mzc5AAEe5gdUJp64AKHkx3azgygjuyj6g7DAdmQcUhMiyVpHHjktqvTYcBP-5xBAgP4_aem_s_Ku6plyLg5gOX0kiQ4A5Q Last years conspiracy theorists will be the next years prophets I share some qualms about digital ID but 15 minute cities is not one of them. There must be dozens of things in society that are closer to getting sucked into digital ID than the nebulous concept of 15 minute cities. Starting with, say, football season ticket membership, or having an account with an airline or railway company, anything where you digitally sign up to anything, that many people already do. I'd be more concerned with those than some fashionable tag added to a southside regeneration scheme. Quote
AlfieMoon Posted January 13 Posted January 13 Another Labour u-turn. Announced while Iran is hogging the headline space on BBC. https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c3385zrrx73o Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 8 Posted June 8 Two tier Kier set to announce ID to be required to access the internet in the coming days under the guise of protecting children which anyone with an ounce of clout knows it’s just digital ID via the back door Its a pity they weren’t bothered about protecting children when the Muslim grooming gangs were pillaging their way through the likes of Rochdale, Rotherham and Oldham So concerned for children’s welfare he won’t allow an enquiry into how they were allowed to get away with it for so long Quote
Malcolm Posted June 8 Posted June 8 3 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Two tier Kier set to announce ID to be required to access the internet in the coming days under the guise of protecting children which anyone with an ounce of clout knows it’s just digital ID via the back door Its a pity they weren’t bothered about protecting children when the Muslim grooming gangs were pillaging their way through the likes of Rochdale, Rotherham and Oldham So concerned for children’s welfare he won’t allow an enquiry into how they were allowed to get away with it for so long he is an utter cunt Starmer. The internet should be a free to use resource untethered by Government control. Yes, we know there are bad people out there but user beware. the state are getting their beaks in to everything. Fuck off and let us live our own lives. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted June 8 Posted June 8 1 hour ago, Malcolm said: he is an utter cunt Starmer. The internet should be a free to use resource untethered by Government control. Yes, we know there are bad people out there but user beware. the state are getting their beaks in to everything. Fuck off and let us live our own lives. I’m not a Wizz kid when comes to computers but maybe it’s time to have a serious look at Elon Musks starlink to see if that could bypass the draconian measures being put in place by this despot maniac in No. 10 Quote