kumnio Posted January 18 Posted January 18 Abysmal draw for us always, 50% chance of getting a non Premiership team, and we get sent away to the OF yet again. Quote
exile Posted January 18 Posted January 18 A couple of non premier sides will make it to the quarter finals, at least one from Fife! Quote
Souness Posted January 18 Posted January 18 Hopefully Stranraer get past Queens Park, they've been excellent in L2 this year after 2 dismal seasons and have the youngest team in all 4 leagues. Quote
slasher Posted January 18 Posted January 18 4 minutes ago, Souness said: Hopefully Stranraer get past Queens Park, they've been excellent in L2 this year after 2 dismal seasons and have the youngest team in all 4 leagues. Shiting it from Queens Park already 🤔 Quote
Souness Posted January 18 Posted January 18 33 minutes ago, slasher said: Shiting it from Queens Park already 🤔 There is previous 😂 Quote
morrie21 Posted January 19 Posted January 19 Excellent win for Stenny over Morton on Saturday - 4-0 in case you weren't paying attention. It was a strange game in that Morton had plenty of the ball but didn't do all that much with it thanks to our astonishing desire to close down and defend when required. Our first three goals came from set pieces which was an area the manager identified us having an advantage in. After the third goal went in our illustrious Championship opponents were mentally shattered and in the end we could have won 5 or 6 nil. But 4 was more than good enough. What a day. Moving on the Fifth Round draw paired us at home with Falkirk. It will be a good test against a local team who are going great guns in the Premiership. Think it might get picked up for one of the TV slots. Can't wait. Quote
RDFH64 Posted January 19 Posted January 19 33 minutes ago, morrie21 said: Excellent win for Stenny over Morton on Saturday - 4-0 in case you weren't paying attention. It was a strange game in that Morton had plenty of the ball but didn't do all that much with it thanks to our astonishing desire to close down and defend when required. Our first three goals came from set pieces which was an area the manager identified us having an advantage in. After the third goal went in our illustrious Championship opponents were mentally shattered and in the end we could have won 5 or 6 nil. But 4 was more than good enough. What a day. Moving on the Fifth Round draw paired us at home with Falkirk. It will be a good test against a local team who are going great guns in the Premiership. Think it might get picked up for one of the TV slots. Can't wait. Hope it does get picked for tv, nae sure I could watch it as I’ve terrible memories of Ochilveiw from Aberdeens cup game years ago 😵💫, I’m sure Stenny beat someone 4-0 in the round before the Aberdeen game so maybe some good omens there for them 👍 Quote
morrie21 Posted January 19 Posted January 19 3 hours ago, RDFH64 said: Hope it does get picked for tv, nae sure I could watch it as I’ve terrible memories of Ochilveiw from Aberdeens cup game years ago 😵💫, I’m sure Stenny beat someone 4-0 in the round before the Aberdeen game so maybe some good omens there for them 👍 Yeah, you are right about that. St Johnstone were beaten 4-0 at Ochilview in a replay and we moved on to play Aberdeen. That was a great cup run. Hopefully this one will match it. Quote
RDFH64 Posted January 19 Posted January 19 11 minutes ago, morrie21 said: Yeah, you are right about that. St Johnstone were beaten 4-0 at Ochilview in a replay and we moved on to play Aberdeen. That was a great cup run. Hopefully this one will match it. Aye fully deserved the win over Aberdeen, Roy Aitkens 2nd game in charge after beating Rangers 2-0 the weekend before so good luck against a decent Falkirk team 👍 Quote
Toepoke Posted January 21 Posted January 21 An administrative error looks to have cost Stranraer a trip to Ibrox 🤦 Quote
morrie21 Posted January 21 Posted January 21 TV selections made....... Friday Feb 6 Airdrie v St Mirren 7:45pm BBC Scotland Saturday Feb 7 Celtic v Dundee 5:30pm Premier Sports Saturday Feb 7 Aberdeen v Motherwell 7:30pm Premier Sports Sunday Feb 8 Rangers v Stranraer or Queen's Park 2pm Premier Sports Sunday Feb 8 Stenhousemuir v Falkirk 7:30pm BBC Scotland Two things to say. Premier haven't given any consideration to Celtic v Dundee going to extra time with those Saturday kickoff times. And....... C'mon the Warriors. Sunday night special, hopefully it will be a memorable one for us. Quote
Orraloon Posted January 21 Posted January 21 1 hour ago, Toepoke said: An administrative error looks to have cost Stranraer a trip to Ibrox 🤦 Somebody is going to get sacked for that. Quote
vanderark14 Posted January 21 Author Posted January 21 59 minutes ago, morrie21 said: TV selections made....... Friday Feb 6 Airdrie v St Mirren 7:45pm BBC Scotland Saturday Feb 7 Celtic v Dundee 5:30pm Premier Sports Saturday Feb 7 Aberdeen v Motherwell 7:30pm Premier Sports Sunday Feb 8 Rangers v Stranraer or Queen's Park 2pm Premier Sports Sunday Feb 8 Stenhousemuir v Falkirk 7:30pm BBC Scotland Two things to say. Premier haven't given any consideration to Celtic v Dundee going to extra time with those Saturday kickoff times. And....... C'mon the Warriors. Sunday night special, hopefully it will be a memorable one for us. Premier sport wont care, as long as they get to show the whole celtic match Quote
dandydunn Posted January 22 Posted January 22 20 hours ago, Orraloon said: Somebody is going to get sacked for that. Dont think they can sack volunteers. Absolute load of pish if they get thrown out and rangers are allowed a bye to the next round. Quote
RDFH64 Posted January 22 Posted January 22 15 minutes ago, dandydunn said: Dont think they can sack volunteers. Absolute load of pish if they get thrown out and rangers are allowed a bye to the next round. Rangers will sue them for loss of match day revenue 😜 Quote
Orraloon Posted January 22 Posted January 22 30 minutes ago, dandydunn said: Dont think they can sack volunteers. Absolute load of pish if they get thrown out and rangers are allowed a bye to the next round. Why would they get a bye? Would Queens Park not take their place? Queens Park got kicked out a few years ago for doing something very similar. It would be very unfair on Queens Park if Stranraer got off with it. Quote
Fairbairn Posted January 22 Posted January 22 Not sure how Stranraer breaking the rules became a Rangers thing but here we are!! 😄 Quote
Orraloon Posted January 22 Posted January 22 2 minutes ago, Fairbairn said: Not sure how Stranraer breaking the rules became a Rangers thing but here we are!! 😄 Your lot probably probably encouraged others to break the rules due to your past behaviour. Personally, I blame the SNP. Wouldn't be surprised if immigrants have got something to do with it as well. Quote
dandydunn Posted January 22 Posted January 22 1 hour ago, Orraloon said: Why would they get a bye? Would Queens Park not take their place? Queens Park got kicked out a few years ago for doing something very similar. It would be very unfair on Queens Park if Stranraer got off with it. I would hope not, Queen’s Park have been eliminated, rangers would get a bye, is how it should be, but it would be ridiculous for a part time admin and part time team to be kicked out because they never put “emergency” in front of loan. The super duper comet system should’ve flagged up this issue before it was an issue, but didn’t, so what’s the point of it 4 minutes ago, Fairbairn said: Not sure how Stranraer breaking the rules became a Rangers thing but here we are!! 😄 It wasn’t a dig at rangers, but whatever happens, they certainly shouldn’t be playing QP. Quote
slasher Posted January 22 Posted January 22 26 minutes ago, Fairbairn said: Not sure how Stranraer breaking the rules became a Rangers thing but here we are!! 😄 Surely this is all down to the Green Brigade! 🤔 Quote
Orraloon Posted January 22 Posted January 22 22 minutes ago, dandydunn said: I would hope not, Queen’s Park have been eliminated, rangers would get a bye, is how it should be, but it would be ridiculous for a part time admin and part time team to be kicked out because they never put “emergency” in front of loan. The super duper comet system should’ve flagged up this issue before it was an issue, but didn’t, so what’s the point of it It wasn’t a dig at rangers, but whatever happens, they certainly shouldn’t be playing QP. ICT got "knocked out" by Queens Park (who had broken the rules) then ICT got reinstated. They then went all the way to the final. So, there is a precedent for this. Just a coincidence that Queens Park were involved both times. Quote
Orraloon Posted January 22 Posted January 22 7 minutes ago, slasher said: Surely this is all down to the Green Brigade! 🤔 Must be a few descendants of immigrant in that lot? I knew immigrants would be involved. They almost always are. Quote
Fairbairn Posted January 22 Posted January 22 4 hours ago, Orraloon said: Your lot probably probably encouraged others to break the rules due to your past behaviour. Personally, I blame the SNP. Wouldn't be surprised if immigrants have got something to do with it as well. Didn't realise Malcolm had 2 log ins! 😂 Quote