BBC Propaganda - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

• Replies 58

Posted Images

Was the English Championship 

George Hirst was playing for Ipswich 

6 minutes ago, ger intae them said:

😆 sorry was steamboats……. a great example of misinformation about misinformation 

🤣

44 minutes ago, ger intae them said:

😆 sorry was steamboats……. a great example of misinformation about misinformation 

😂 Steamboats.....no heard that for ages. 

Subtle but effective. They are talking about the same policy here, but one headline was near the top of the UK section and the other at the top of the "Scotland" section. Guess which was in which section.

"Young people to lose benefits if they turn down work, says minister."

"Reeves unveils £820m funding to support jobless young people"

This how the BBC support Labour in one part of the UK whilst attacking them in another part. 

Tiny little example just heard on BBC news at 10 as flu cases rocket in England they also said it's the same in Scotland.  That was true last week but all week Scottish news reporting flu cases down this week in Scotland.  Small example but why do they misreport ?

40 minutes ago, jailender said:

Flu cases in scotland aren't down this week, but the rate of increase appears to be slowing down 🤞

Ah OK. I maybe stand corrected.

Shortly after the referendum a book came out called BBC Bias, I think it was by Gerald Ponsonby. Its worth a read.

It was absolutely shocking the way BBC Scotland covered the No/Yes campaigns. Alex Salmond used to answer questions on currency etc but they would edit it out to make it look like he didn't have and answer. The Spanish minister that said he would veto Scotland's application to join the EU said no such thing. They edited his interview in the same way they edited Trump to make it sound like he was objecting to Scotland remaining in the EU if we became an independent country. He asked for an apology and was given one in the form of a 2 line statement hidden away in the classified ads of the Scotsman newspaper. The No campaign got hideously more airtime than Yes did.

Another thing that bugged me was the absence of sports news items involving Scotland on the BBC Sport App. The morning after we qualified for the World Cup there was 33 stories to sift through before before we came to one about Scotland beating Denmark. Yes 33! I wrote to complain about it and got an email back saying my complaint wasn't relevant.  However, a couple of hours later (about lunchtime) they decided to make it the lead item. I guess they had been inundated with complaints.

19 minutes ago, Dave78 said:

Good luck with that Angus. Be lucky if he gets a reply. They don't give a  shit as long as their London bosses keep getting what they want.

From The National today:

THE BBC has issued a correction after its flagship political host Laura Kuenssberg falsely claimed the UK Government was spending £10 billion in Scotland during an interview with First Minister John Swinney.

The admission of fault appeared on the BBC’s official errors corrections page on Thursday – more than three months after the interview was broadcast October 12, 2025.

It also comes more than a month after The National reported, on November 30 last year , that the BBC was refusing to issue a correction over Kuenssberg’s error.

14 minutes ago, Hertsscot said:

From The National today:

THE BBC has issued a correction after its flagship political host Laura Kuenssberg falsely claimed the UK Government was spending £10 billion in Scotland during an interview with First Minister John Swinney.

The admission of fault appeared on the BBC’s official errors corrections page on Thursday – more than three months after the interview was broadcast October 12, 2025.

It also comes more than a month after The National reported, on November 30 last year , that the BBC was refusing to issue a correction over Kuenssberg’s error.

They are now so confident that they can get away with their blatant lie mongering that they may have become complacent about it. Part of me hopes that Trump will destroy them, but whatever replaced them would be just as bad, probably worse. I think our population have been indoctrinated into accepting that we will be lied to for the rest of our lives. We just accept that it is going to happen, and there is nothing we can do about it. 

"Misquoted" 🤣 She never bloody said it! 

Either that first headline was written by someone too lazy to do their job properly or BBC Scotland is bent. Or possibly both.

To be fair to the BBC, she has said those words at some point in her life, Labour just rearranged them for her.

It's always good to see North Labour get a bit of a beating and the BBC hopefully lose a few more people. I dont know anyone could believe a single word that these two organisations say.

The one that bugs me the noo is the weather.

They hardly made a mention of the snow in the North of Scotland but as soon as their Storm Goretti was on the go it dominated the news for days.

Storm Goretti was a storm named by the French because it was going to impact on France. The centre of the depression was passing along the English Channel with all the wind on its south side. There was only a wee breeze on its north side. The very tip of Cornwall would get wind for a wee bit, as would the Channel Islands but to say the UK was going to be affected was total bollocks. They even said 30cm of snow would fall in Birmingham. 

Yellow warnings of Ice and snow covered England, Orange and Red warnings of wind for the south of England dominated the news and weather. We drove to London the day it was to take affect. All the way down the temperature after crossing the border never dipped below 5. most of the time it was between 7 and 8 - so much for the yellow ice warning. I came out of the Emirates Stadium at 23:00 when ithe "wind" was at its height. Am no no kidding you wouldn't have blown out a candle. Driving west out of London Orange lights were flashing all over the place - Gritters spreading, it was 8 degrees!

The next day the BBC reported 7cm of snow had fallen in Wales and roads were treacherous around Birmingham. The even said Scotland escaped the worst!  I googled where this 7cm in Wales was. It was a reservoir 1200 feet above sea level! As we drove back North, we never saw a flake of snow until the Birmingham area. There might have been 2 cm of wet snow that was melting fast in the rain after a few miles it was all gone.

And another thing, they said the UK's lowest winter temperature was recorded in Norfolk. It was supposed to be -12.7 Where they said this happened was a mile or two inland from the coast. The wind was North East, (coming off the sea) the sea temperature was around 8-10 degrees. -12.7 ? I dont think so.

As usual never mind about Scotland we have it worse doon here.... aye whatever.