Rich NATA Posted May 12, 2025 Posted May 12, 2025 How are you all getting back this time? I flew ATHENS-LYON-EDINBURGH last time, but that doesn't appear to be possible next time. Quote
wanderer Posted May 12, 2025 Posted May 12, 2025 Out via a couple of days in Sofia, but back direct to Edinburgh from Athens with Aegean the morning after the game Quote
Bzzzz Posted July 10, 2025 Posted July 10, 2025 On 5/12/2025 at 2:35 PM, wanderer said: Out via a couple of days in Sofia, but back direct to Edinburgh from Athens with Aegean the morning after the game Jealous! I really fancied a run aboot Sofia but sadly only bouncing on the way back. Couple of days in Milan on the way oot tho. Quote
thesaint Posted July 11, 2025 Posted July 11, 2025 Out and back via Gatwick.Four of our group of seven that are going to this one live in London so it get's us all together for the flights to Athens and back. Quote
Bristolhibby Posted September 8, 2025 Posted September 8, 2025 Booked Gatwick to Athens easyJet a couple of weeks ago. £80 return is an absolute steal. Had been holding off but booked on the back of Hibs European run ending. J Quote
Bzzzz Posted September 17, 2025 Posted September 17, 2025 On 7/10/2025 at 9:13 AM, Bzzzz said: Jealous! I really fancied a run aboot Sofia but sadly only bouncing on the way back. Couple of days in Milan on the way oot tho. Aegean have moved the Athens to Sofia flight so had to re-arrange, now having a 24hr stop over in Malta on the way back, should be fun! Quote
From_Dundee_to_Ancoats Posted September 20, 2025 Posted September 20, 2025 Was going via istanbul but then realised there were cheap fares on other rotes as have done istanbul to death. So changed to via naples for a couple of days. Manchester -naples weds 12 £23 Naples to athens fri 14th £33 Quote
Bzzzz Posted September 26, 2025 Posted September 26, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 9:03 PM, From_Dundee_to_Ancoats said: Was going via istanbul but then realised there were cheap fares on other rotes as have done istanbul to death. So changed to via naples for a couple of days. Manchester -naples weds 12 £23 Naples to athens fri 14th £33 If you've not been to Naples before brace yersel, it's mental, but amazing. Pompeii is an absolute must. Quote
Rich NATA Posted October 2, 2025 Author Posted October 2, 2025 On 9/20/2025 at 9:03 PM, From_Dundee_to_Ancoats said: Was going via istanbul but then realised there were cheap fares on other rotes as have done istanbul to death. So changed to via naples for a couple of days. Manchester -naples weds 12 £23 Naples to athens fri 14th £33 You'll want to go to the Centro Storico and Quartieri Spagnola (Maradona Museum) districts, but the area just west of CHIAIA METRO is easily the nicest area and lots of nice bars amongst these streets. Additionally, lots of bars in these streets near DANTE METRO... Quote
CamBFTLS Posted October 11, 2025 Posted October 11, 2025 On 10/2/2025 at 2:28 PM, Rich NATA said: You'll want to go to the Centro Storico and Quartieri Spagnola (Maradona Museum) districts, but the area just west of CHIAIA METRO is easily the nicest area and lots of nice bars amongst these streets. Additionally, lots of bars in these streets near DANTE METRO... Excellent Rich, I'm going in Feb for a long weekend, will take all this info 👍 Quote
CamBFTLS Posted October 11, 2025 Posted October 11, 2025 I'm out on the Friday via malpensa. I did have easyjet from Edinburgh but they cancelled so now glasgow to malpensa. Got the luxury of a direct flight home to Edinburgh, got a couple of hours then straight through to hampden. Quote
Stranraer-7:09 Posted October 13, 2025 Posted October 13, 2025 A quick in and out for me. London Stansted - Athens on the Saturday - £35 Athens - Brussels - Newcastle on the Sunday - £49 Quote
bvborussia Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 14th Berlin - Amsterdam - Athens 16th Athens - Berlin Quote
From_Dundee_to_Ancoats Posted October 21, 2025 Posted October 21, 2025 On 9/26/2025 at 11:28 AM, Bzzzz said: If you've not been to Naples before brace yersel, it's mental, but amazing. Pompeii is an absolute must. On 10/2/2025 at 2:28 PM, Rich NATA said: You'll want to go to the Centro Storico and Quartieri Spagnola (Maradona Museum) districts, but the area just west of CHIAIA METRO is easily the nicest area and lots of nice bars amongst these streets. Additionally, lots of bars in these streets near DANTE METRO... Brilliant cheers. Quote
stocky Posted October 23, 2025 Posted October 23, 2025 Booked flights today Edi - Venice 28 Quid Venice - Athens 15 quid. Ryanair. Thursday A wee bit dearer coming back via Gatwick, bit still cheap flights out there. Quote
Rich NATA Posted October 23, 2025 Author Posted October 23, 2025 On 9/26/2025 at 11:28 AM, Bzzzz said: If you've not been to Naples before brace yersel, it's mental, but amazing. Pompeii is an absolute must. Out of interest, which area's were you hanging out in? I can't say I ever found anywhere crazy. Quote
jailender Posted October 23, 2025 Posted October 23, 2025 Agree about Pompeìi, but thought Naples was a sithole. Quote
dcoulter19 Posted October 24, 2025 Posted October 24, 2025 Few of us going Edinburgh - Frankfurt - Athens on the Friday and back the same route on the Sunday. Looking forward to it but were probably going to just fall short of the points for tickets Quote
Bzzzz Posted October 24, 2025 Posted October 24, 2025 10 hours ago, Rich NATA said: Out of interest, which area's were you hanging out in? I can't say I ever found anywhere crazy. Centro Storico,one of the maddest nights oot I've had. Absolutely crazy 😂 Quote
Bzzzz Posted October 24, 2025 Posted October 24, 2025 9 hours ago, jailender said: Agree about Pompeìi, but thought Naples was a sithole. I loved it! Naples has a character about it, brazen and in your face but VERY friendly and fun, and the food is magic. Needed a holiday when we got back. Quote
Easy_1967 Posted October 25, 2025 Posted October 25, 2025 Glasgow to Athens via Heathrow with BA on the Thursday. Direct flight back to Edinburgh on the Sunday with Aegan. Six of us in an apartment a stones throw from Plaka. Quote