Caledonian Craig Posted April 20, 2025 Posted April 20, 2025 For some reason the IndyRef 2 thread has been lost/deleted so I thought I'd start another thread to discuss all things Scottish Independence and have renamed it as IndyRef 2 does not look like happening anytime soon. However, the most recent independence poll (admittedly one with a Yes bias) carried out by The National (newspaper) had Yes at the highest mark for a couple of years on 52% so the support is still there and worthy of a thread here. Quote
Redz Posted May 12, 2025 Posted May 12, 2025 Soooo, the Indyref2 thread has been binned, and no one knows why? We're into the 4th week of this one being started and there's zero replies / conversation 🤔 Given what these Yoon cnuts have done, and continue to do to us, this thread should be heaving Alas, it would appear Swinney and the SNP generally have actually sucked the life out of us, rather than getting on with what they were put in government to do It would bring a tear to a fkn glass eye.... Quote
Och Aye Posted May 13, 2025 Posted May 13, 2025 Still no explanation why the IndyRef2 was removed 🤔 Has Malcolm became a Mod? Quote
Alibi Posted May 13, 2025 Posted May 13, 2025 Who are the mods on this forum and have any of them confirmed that they have had the thread removed? We will never get the urgency and enthusiasm back into the indy movement until the SNP find a leader who is prepared to take things forward. Swinney is beyond useless. He's dull and uninteresting, and he seems terrified to do anything that the yoons might not want. Fuck co-operating with WM, we need a leader that never stops pointing out the blatant destruction of Scotland that is being perpetrated, the continuing theft of our assets and run down of our economy. Grangemouth sums it up - an oil producing nation with zero refining capacity. Meanwhile Swinney obsesses about all the wrong stuff. Quote
RanelaghScot Posted May 13, 2025 Posted May 13, 2025 I saw Swinney was getting hammered for an interview where he said he would only push for a referendum if the SNP did "really well" at the elections and then cited the levels of support for a Scottish parliament in 1997 (which had everyone thinking he wants support at 75% before calling a referendum..). Quote
mccaughey85 Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 6 hours ago, RanelaghScot said: I saw Swinney was getting hammered for an interview where he said he would only push for a referendum if the SNP did "really well" at the elections and then cited the levels of support for a Scottish parliament in 1997 (which had everyone thinking he wants support at 75% before calling a referendum..). Sounds pretty sensible. No point in pushing for indyref2 if Scots don't show that they desperately want it. Quote
Malcolm Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 21 hours ago, Och Aye said: Still no explanation why the IndyRef2 was removed 🤔 Has Malcolm became a Mod? I ride a GS scooter with my hair cut neat, I wear my war time coat in the wind and sleet, but the removal of the thread was nothing to do with me. Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted May 14, 2025 Author Posted May 14, 2025 I think the reason the other thread got deleted was perhaps it got deleted as Ally Bear got banned which automatically deletes all posts made by him sadly. Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted May 14, 2025 Author Posted May 14, 2025 9 hours ago, RanelaghScot said: I saw Swinney was getting hammered for an interview where he said he would only push for a referendum if the SNP did "really well" at the elections and then cited the levels of support for a Scottish parliament in 1997 (which had everyone thinking he wants support at 75% before calling a referendum..). Well it has to be that way in my opinion. Sturgeon was frequently slated and was said to be off-putting by the amount of times she pushed for IndyRef2 and in any case the levels were not at sufficient enough highs to guarantee a win. At present sit tight. There is a very good chance Reform make big inroads into government outwith Scotland and show themselves up with no plans, no policies, no idea and hate alone won't get the job done. Perhaps unionists in Scotland will then see their options exhausted and more jump aboard the Yes campaign. Quote
TDYER63 Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 33 minutes ago, Caledonian Craig said: I think the reason the other thread got deleted was perhaps it got deleted as Ally Bear got banned which automatically deletes all posts made by him sadly. So why did the News thread not get deleted? Quote
slasher Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 2 hours ago, Caledonian Craig said: I think the reason the other thread got deleted was perhaps it got deleted as Ally Bear got banned which automatically deletes all posts made by him sadly. Is he banned permanently? Seems a bit harsh 🤷🏼♂️ Quote
TDYER63 Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 4 minutes ago, bonzo said: The news thread was started by vanderark14. Craig said it was deleted as Ally posted on it, not started it. Which would suggest any thread at all he posted on would be removed. Perhaps starting the thread is the connection . I didn’t know who started it and couldn’t tell you what other threads Ally started. Did thplinth start the first indyref thread ? It disappeared when all his posts were removed . Quote
bonzo Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 4 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: Craig said it was deleted as Ally posted on it, not started it. Which would suggest any thread at all he posted on would be removed. Perhaps starting the thread is the connection . I didn’t know who started it and couldn’t tell you what other threads Ally started. Did thplinth start the first indyref thread ? It disappeared when all his posts were removed . I thought the first indyref thread was deleted due to arguing? I've looked through threads where I knew Ally Bongo had posted, all his posts are gone unless he's been quoted. Quote
TDYER63 Posted May 14, 2025 Posted May 14, 2025 Just now, bonzo said: I thought the first indyref thread was deleted due to arguing? I've looked through threads where I knew Ally Bongo had posted, all his posts are gone unless he's been quoted. I thought so too, what I mean is , if we are using the same logic , ie that the current indyref thread was deleted because Ally started that thread, then you would have expected the same reason for the previous thread disappearing. I don’t think its a secret that the arguing was between thPlinth and aaid. I think it was only thplinth whose posts were removed so you would therefore expect it to have been him that started the other indyref thread. If starting a thread was the connection. Anyway its gone and nobody seems to know why. Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted May 15, 2025 Author Posted May 15, 2025 On 5/14/2025 at 11:34 AM, TDYER63 said: I thought so too, what I mean is , if we are using the same logic , ie that the current indyref thread was deleted because Ally started that thread, then you would have expected the same reason for the previous thread disappearing. I don’t think its a secret that the arguing was between thPlinth and aaid. I think it was only thplinth whose posts were removed so you would therefore expect it to have been him that started the other indyref thread. If starting a thread was the connection. Anyway its gone and nobody seems to know why. But thPlinth I think left this group by their own choice and weren't banned so thread would not have been deleted. I could be totally wrong of course. Quote
Ally Bongo Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Quote
Orraloon Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 (edited) 5 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said: I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Just shows how easy is could be to wipe somebody from the history books, with the press of a few buttons. A wee glimpse into how Gary Glitter might be feeling.🤣 Edited May 16, 2025 by Orraloon Quote
TDYER63 Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 9 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said: I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Welcome back Ally 👏 Utterly ridiculous your content has been deleted . On the bright side , you are back just in time for Eurovision, that cant just be a coincidence 😆 Quote
Grim Jim Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 4 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: Welcome back Ally 👏 Utterly ridiculous your content has been deleted . On the bright side , you are back just in time for Eurovision, that cant just be a coincidence 😆 Oh feck. Quote
vanderark14 Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 1 hour ago, Ally Bongo said: I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Good to have you back Quote
slasher Posted May 16, 2025 Posted May 16, 2025 1 hour ago, Ally Bongo said: I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Welcome back! Nobody likes a grass! 👍 Quote
ger intae them Posted May 17, 2025 Posted May 17, 2025 19 hours ago, slasher said: Nobody likes a grass! 👍 I’m reporting you Quote
bonzo Posted May 17, 2025 Posted May 17, 2025 21 hours ago, Ally Bongo said: I never took my own advice regarding Doon The Slope and if it wasnt him that reported me then someone else fell for his faux outrage My whole history is gone Hope it was worth it Welcome back 👍. Have you been told why your history has been deleted? Quote
Ally Bongo Posted May 17, 2025 Posted May 17, 2025 8 minutes ago, bonzo said: Welcome back 👍. Have you been told why your history has been deleted? I'm presuming it all goes when you are banned I have asked if it could be restored and the Grand National thread deleted but i'm not holding out much hope I dont even know if they can restore it now Quote