TDYER63 Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 Ok, so its Saturday, but when you are retired and off the bevvy for January every day runs into the other. One of my friends posts this on a group chat every Friday so I thought I would stick it on here each week in case anyone was interested . Some of you will find it too easy but some weeks are harder than others , if like me you don’t have a rounded knowledge of sport or celebrity stuff. I got 15 /25 this week thanks to getting every single sports question wrong 🙄 https://www.joe.co.uk/quiz/the-joe-friday-pub-quiz-week-433-470850 Quote
fringo Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 33 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: Ok, so its Saturday, but when you are retired and off the bevvy for January every day runs into the other. One of my friends posts this on a group chat every Friday so I thought I would stick it on here each week in case anyone was interested . Some of you will find it too easy but some weeks are harder than others , if like me you don’t have a rounded knowledge of sport or celebrity stuff. I got 15 /25 this week thanks to getting every single sports question wrong 🙄 https://www.joe.co.uk/quiz/the-joe-friday-pub-quiz-week-433-470850 Cheers for that. I got 15 as well. Quote
Toepoke Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 Good quiz cheers. 19/25. Got the pasta one wrong despite ordering it in a restaurant last week 🤦🏻 Quote
TDYER63 Posted January 11, 2025 Author Posted January 11, 2025 18 minutes ago, Toepoke said: Good quiz cheers. 19/25. Got the pasta one wrong despite ordering it in a restaurant last week 🤦🏻 😂 , yet despite that you are the one to beat ! 11 minutes ago, Dave78 said: 13. Gie me the dunce hat My all time low is 11 so the hat stays where it is 😊 Quote
StirlingEgg Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 19 (some guessing to be honest) Answered one of the surname ones too quick 🙄 Quote
Orraloon Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 17, but had to guess at about 12 of them. Probably got about 4 of the guesses right - "same as the average monkey" Quote
duncan II Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 15, but someone tell question master monkeys aren't the same as chimps. Quote
Orraloon Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 36 minutes ago, duncan II said: 15, but someone tell question master monkeys aren't the same as chimps. 👍 We should get an extra point for that. Quote
TDYER63 Posted January 11, 2025 Author Posted January 11, 2025 1 hour ago, Orraloon said: 👍 We should get an extra point for that. I answered ‘a dog’. I think i should get an extra point for not having a clue about anything Robbie Williams is in. Quote
TDYER63 Posted January 11, 2025 Author Posted January 11, 2025 4 hours ago, bonzo said: 20 for me. Good score Bonzo. Maybe I should get on the cocktails ! Quote
bonzo Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 30 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: Good score Bonzo. Maybe I should get on the cocktails ! Tea total this week😇 Quote
TDYER63 Posted January 11, 2025 Author Posted January 11, 2025 45 minutes ago, bonzo said: Tea total this week😇 Its shite isn’t it 😁 I had to watch St Mirren sober. Quote
bonzo Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 1 hour ago, TDYER63 said: Its shite isn’t it 😁 I had to watch St Mirren sober. 😆 think we've scunnered ourselves with drink over the holidays, should be back next weekend 🍻 Quote
slasher Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 This is excellent Tidy 👍 although I managed a paltry 15 😔 Quote
slasher Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 6 minutes ago, slasher said: This is excellent Tidy 👍 although I managed a paltry 15 😔 Although now I think about it that’s 66% in old money or a B+ if you prefer. As a reward I’ll have a wee glass of Valpolicella and Mrs Slasher can dry oot on her tod 😂 Quote
slasher Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 1 minute ago, slasher said: Although now I think about it that’s 66% in old money or a B+ if you prefer. As a reward I’ll have a wee glass of Valpolicella and Mrs Slasher can dry oot on her tod 😂 Naw it’s just a B 😔 60% actually. Now I m left feeling like a borderline failure 🙈 Quote
StirlingEgg Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 3 hours ago, TDYER63 said: I answered ‘a dog’. I think i should get an extra point for not having a clue about anything Robbie Williams is in. 😄 I only knew about this after seeing Steve Pemberton talking about it one morning and I usually like him/his stuff. Quote
StirlingEgg Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 1 minute ago, slasher said: Naw it’s just a B 😔 60% actually. Now I m left feeling like a borderline failure 🙈 Keep jigging close to that borderline like the rest of us! Quote
slasher Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 11 minutes ago, StirlingEgg said: Keep jigging close to that borderline like the rest of us! I think I got too cocky having gotten them all right until there was a question about the rugger chaps. 🤔 Quote
StirlingEgg Posted January 11, 2025 Posted January 11, 2025 1 minute ago, slasher said: I think I got too cocky having gotten them all right until there was a question about the rugger chaps. 🤔 A yard of ale forfeit! Quote