Fairbairn Posted June 20 Share Posted June 20 I know we're all deep in the Euros at the moment but thought this was worth comment! Works being done on the Copland Rd stand are behind schedule meaning Rangers won't be able to play any home games at Ibrox for the month of August (at least). It'll be interesting to see how this washes out! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted June 20 Share Posted June 20 4 hours ago, Fairbairn said: I know we're all deep in the Euros at the moment but thought this was worth comment! Works being done on the Copland Rd stand are behind schedule meaning Rangers won't be able to play any home games at Ibrox for the month of August (at least). It'll be interesting to see how this washes out! I wonder what Dundee have to say about this...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 20 Author Share Posted June 20 2 hours ago, vanderark14 said: I wonder what Dundee have to say about this...... Was my first thought too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDFH64 Posted June 21 Share Posted June 21 13 hours ago, Fairbairn said: Was my first thought too! Apparently the SFA have already offered them Hampden. Hope they charge them a fortune but more likely a token fee fae one of their masters. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 21 Author Share Posted June 21 1 hour ago, RDFH64 said: Apparently the SFA have already offered them Hampden. Hope they charge them a fortune but more likely a token fee fae one of their masters. I thought I’d read somewhere that Hampden wasn’t available but I could be wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDFH64 Posted June 21 Share Posted June 21 2 hours ago, Fairbairn said: I thought I’d read somewhere that Hampden wasn’t available but I could be wrong. The SFA lap dogs will do anything for their masters 🤔 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Ramy 1314 Posted June 21 Share Posted June 21 2 hours ago, Fairbairn said: I thought I’d read somewhere that Hampden wasn’t available but I could be wrong. Think I heard it's being used for some other sporting event.. Cannae mind what though to be honest... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EddardStark Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 Looks like Tav has played his last game for Rangers. Butland about to be named captain. Dessers on the way out as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EddardStark Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 Fixtures out tomorrow at 9am. Hope we don’t play our home fixtures at Murrayfield. If it means away fixtures for a period so be it. I would like to express my gratitude to fellow fans of other clubs in supporting us in this short term logistics issue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 26 Author Share Posted June 26 2 hours ago, EddardStark said: Looks like Tav has played his last game for Rangers. Butland about to be named captain. Dessers on the way out as well. Strange one that. When it was first announced it sounded like a done deal but the language on the article was then changed. Guessing there's probably too much noise now for it to be scuttlebutt so would assume we'll see something confirmed soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Ramy 1314 Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 Reading in quite a few sites that Celtic are signing the Croatian Keeper. Then again, we have been linked with every keeper on the planet this month...😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Ramy 1314 Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 1 hour ago, Fairbairn said: Strange one that. When it was first announced it sounded like a done deal but the language on the article was then changed. Guessing there's probably too much noise now for it to be scuttlebutt so would assume we'll see something confirmed soon. What's the craic with this Connor Barron lad from Aberdeen, I see there is a problem now and Aberdeen won't let him go now? You know anything FB? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 26 Author Share Posted June 26 42 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: What's the craic with this Connor Barron lad from Aberdeen, I see there is a problem now and Aberdeen won't let him go now? You know anything FB? It's not that they won't let him go, he's out of contract so they can't stop him. They've just announced that they'll go a tribunal to decide what fee we pay for him. It's pretty standard procedure so I'm not sure why it's become a story. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Ramy 1314 Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 2 hours ago, Fairbairn said: It's not that they won't let him go, he's out of contract so they can't stop him. They've just announced that they'll go a tribunal to decide what fee we pay for him. It's pretty standard procedure so I'm not sure why it's become a story. Oh ok then. Aye, it was on BBC Scotland I believe and it was made out like it was a problem.signing him. What's he like? Good player? Scotland maybe one day? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auchinyell Sox Change Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 1 hour ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: Oh ok then. Aye, it was on BBC Scotland I believe and it was made out like it was a problem.signing him. What's he like? Good player? Scotland maybe one day? am sure the caps will come flooding in now that he's signed for an arse cheek Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 26 Author Share Posted June 26 4 hours ago, Auchinyell Sox Change said: am sure the caps will come flooding in now that he's signed for an arse cheek Like they have for Scott Wright? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kumnio Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 On 6/20/2024 at 2:33 PM, Fairbairn said: Works being done on the Copland Rd stand are behind schedule meaning Rangers won't be able to play any home games at Ibrox for the month of August (at least). It'll be interesting to see how this washes out! On 6/20/2024 at 7:29 PM, vanderark14 said: I wonder what Dundee have to say about this...... The governing body should fine them for every weekend that the games can't be played. Ive no doubt that the lickspittle bastards in charge of our game will however be finding new ways to get down on their knees and drain the Hun balls however they can. The league is as corrupt as it gets, the OF can do whatever they want, and its encouraged. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auchinyell Sox Change Posted June 26 Share Posted June 26 3 hours ago, Fairbairn said: Like they have for Scott Wright? Hes pretty rank though …. Ryan Jack Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 27 Author Share Posted June 27 7 hours ago, Auchinyell Sox Change said: Hes pretty rank though …. Ryan Jack So it’s not guaranteed then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted June 27 Author Share Posted June 27 Opening SPFL fixtures Sat 3rd - Hearts vs Rangers (1230); Motherwell vs Ross County Sun 4th - Dundee Utd vs Dundee; St Mirren vs Hibs; Celtic vs Killi (1630) Mon 5th - St Johnstone vs Aberdeen (2000) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitre Posted June 27 Share Posted June 27 That's actually a half decent set of games for the opening weekend Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EddardStark Posted June 27 Share Posted June 27 First group of fixtures selected for live coverage R1 Saturday 3rd August 2024 - Hearts v Rangers 12.30pm Sky Sports R1 Sunday 4th August 2024 - Dundee United v Dundee 1,30pm Sky Sports R1 Sunday 4th August 2024 - Celtic v Kilmarnock 4.30pm Sky Sports R1 Monday 5th August 2024 - St Johnstone v Aberdeen 8pm Sky Sports R2 Saturday 10th August 2024 - Dundee v Hearts 5.30pm Premier Sports R2 Saturday 11th August 2024 = Hibs v Celtic 12.30pm Sky Spurts R19 Thursday 26th December 2024 Hearts v Hibs 12,30pm Sky Sports R21 Thursday 2nd January 2025 Rangers v Celtic 3pm Sky Sports R21 Thursday 2nd January 2025 Dundee v Dundee United 5.30pm Sky Sports Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auchinyell Sox Change Posted June 27 Share Posted June 27 17 hours ago, kumnio said: The governing body should fine them for every weekend that the games can't be played. Ive no doubt that the lickspittle bastards in charge of our game will however be finding new ways to get down on their knees and drain the Hun balls however they can. The league is as corrupt as it gets, the OF can do whatever they want, and its encouraged. Its not just of tho ; and this may be off at bit of a tangent although celtic were allowed to use hampden when parkhead redeveloped ( tbh can’t recall if special dispensation given in that case ) but way worse was when inverness caley thistle were promoted; the 10k seater rule was changed to 6k ; and they were allowed to use pittodrie in a very last minute ruling ; which must have royally fvcked off falkirk fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kumnio Posted June 27 Share Posted June 27 Dundee away to United twice for the 8th time in the last 10 seasons that we have both been in the Premiership. That seems very fair. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ger intae them Posted June 27 Share Posted June 27 Seems unfair on the face of it……. but easy away game, so what are you bleatin about? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...