kumnio Posted May 28, 2024 Posted May 28, 2024 16 minutes ago, exile said: Sure, it's a minority. But for every protestor, there are many others who take heart from it and find their own voices and post about it, and it raises awareness and all helps create political pressure. Even if it's just politicians' virtue-signalling soundbites (as some might say), it generates awareness and debate, they might not bother if they thought there was no active popular interest. In all honesty, Im not sure that the protestors are helping their cause. In fact, Id say pretty confidently that the more the protest, the less people care. A ceasefire will happen in a few months, then some prick will blow himself up, or attack someone in Tel Aviv and minor skirmishes will start all over again. Sure, it won't be the same scale as the last few months/year, but we will all kick the bucket while this shite is still ongoing. The world is slowly declining into abject stupidity and anarchy, religion is the energy feeding these idiots, and there is seemingly an endless supply of it. Quote
DoonTheSlope Posted May 28, 2024 Posted May 28, 2024 2 hours ago, mccaughey85 said: Really? Either way it's a harsh situation and the amount of ppl getting massacred is brutal. And if the media reports are true about the amount of children getting massacred then we are talking about unprecedented times. I can't imagine any other nation on earth that would get away with killing as many children as Israel are doing. It's quite incredible at times and I genuinely think we might see a full scale regional conflict in the middle east if Israel keep going. Please note the highlighted italics Quote
Alibi Posted May 29, 2024 Posted May 29, 2024 12 hours ago, kumnio said: In all honesty, Im not sure that the protestors are helping their cause. In fact, Id say pretty confidently that the more the protest, the less people care. A ceasefire will happen in a few months, then some prick will blow himself up, or attack someone in Tel Aviv and minor skirmishes will start all over again. Sure, it won't be the same scale as the last few months/year, but we will all kick the bucket while this shite is still ongoing. The world is slowly declining into abject stupidity and anarchy, religion is the energy feeding these idiots, and there is seemingly an endless supply of it. For every person who actually goes on a protest march there are dozens who don't but are still opposed to the ongoing genocide. It's like independence marches - been there done that but at the moment there's little point; doesn't mean people don't want indy any more. Had Israel just gone in and caught the perpetrators of the Oct 7 attack, they probably wouldn't have caused such outrage. However what they are doing is just blanket mass killing of innocent people. it's as bit as if when the iRA were doing bombings, the UK government had just carpet bombed Northern Ireland. What makes it worse is that the UK Tory government is fully behind Israel, as is Starmer's Labour Party (and that includes Anas Sarwar's branch office as well). Only the SNP have spoken out against the genocide. When you follow the money (as in most things) you find that Israeli interests have bought both Tories and Labour - Starmer himself has received a tidy sum from Israeli interests, and it's maybe time BBC Scotland pressed Sarwar about how he is funded - though I doubt even he'd be stupid enough to take Israeli money. Extrapolating the follow the money thing, there is gas off the cost of Gaza, and having a Gaza with no remaining population would facilitate access to that resource. I might be putting 2 and 2 together and getting 7, but where there's oil and gas, the USA is rarely far away. Join the dots... Quote
Saint4805 Posted September 27, 2024 Posted September 27, 2024 Anyone else think that Netanyahu is trying to influence the US election with a view to getting rid of the Democrats and giving Trump a boost which would pave the way for him fulfilling his longer term strategic objectives including removing the two state solution as an option? Seems like a massive coincidence that the war seems to be ramping up just as voting has started in the US in what looks like a very tight race. I also find it peculiar that Israel's intelligence agencies have suddenly found their A game after failing to anticipate the Hamas attacks on October 7th. Even the Egyptian President warned Netanyahu something was afoot but this was bizarrely ignored. Seems like Bibi's prime motivation is to stay in power and strengthen his grip with Israel being at war. Iran obviously has a horrible regime with bad intentions and Israel have the right to defend themselves but I just find the timing of the war ramping up and some of the coincidences remarkable. Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 16 hours ago, Saint4805 said: Anyone else think that Netanyahu is trying to influence the US election with a view to getting rid of the Democrats and giving Trump a boost which would pave the way for him fulfilling his longer term strategic objectives including removing the two state solution as an option? Seems like a massive coincidence that the war seems to be ramping up just as voting has started in the US in what looks like a very tight race. I also find it peculiar that Israel's intelligence agencies have suddenly found their A game after failing to anticipate the Hamas attacks on October 7th. Even the Egyptian President warned Netanyahu something was afoot but this was bizarrely ignored. Seems like Bibi's prime motivation is to stay in power and strengthen his grip with Israel being at war. Iran obviously has a horrible regime with bad intentions and Israel have the right to defend themselves but I just find the timing of the war ramping up and some of the coincidences remarkable. Israel has a right to defend themselves???? Are you fuckin joking ??? They started all of this !!! These murdering cunts should be wiped off the face of the earth !! Defend from what?? Sticks and stones from Palestine? Now they decide to wipe out the Lebanese people??? He is a Murderer commiting genocide and the world is letting this happen.. This has nothing to do with the US election as Harris has already commited HER support to Netanyahu.. I'm just back from a 7 day suspension, so I will stop here before I get a lifetime ban.. 😡 Quote
kumnio Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 1 hour ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: They started all of this !!! The rest of your post is utter nonsense, but fuck me, even for you, this is comically insane. I know it's hard for people like you, but you need to stop believing what the green brigade are telling your lot. I can't believe that Ive awoken on a Saturday morning, and my first browse on the internet leads to me almost defending Israel, I never thought that could happen. Quote
Hertsscot Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 1 hour ago, Ally Bongo said: Iran backs Hamas Iran backs Hezbollah And now - Iran backs Russia Iran must fall And that is the Israeli mindset and it's desired by the USA too I dare say some Arab countries, Saudi comes to mind, will be delighted if Iran's power is weakened. I remember reading a comment that the Hamas attacks on October 7 were timed to derail the increasing good relationship between the Saudis and Israel at the time. Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 1 hour ago, kumnio said: The rest of your post is utter nonsense, but fuck me, even for you, this is comically insane. I know it's hard for people like you, but you need to stop believing what the green brigade are telling your lot. I can't believe that Ive awoken on a Saturday morning, and my first browse on the internet leads to me almost defending Israel, I never thought that could happen. First of all, you should have been suspended, you called me an idiot on a previous post, so, by the way of the rules, you deserve a suspension, as I was. Secondly, congratulations on your PHD in history, world economics, world affairs, and world geography.. Thirdly, I have a right to an opinion, it's MY opinion, just because you troll me, do not like me, does not give you right to judge me or my opinion.. Capiche???? Quote
kumnio Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 5 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: Thirdly, I have a right to an opinion, it's MY opinion, just because you troll me, do not like me, does not give you right to judge me or my opinion.. Of course youre entitled to an opinion, just as Im entitled to think that youre a thick uneducated simpleton who spouts nonsense about stuff that he doesn't understand. Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 27 minutes ago, kumnio said: Of course youre entitled to an opinion, just as Im entitled to think that youre a thick uneducated simpleton who spouts nonsense about stuff that he doesn't understand. More insults. No surprise there... Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 31 minutes ago, kumnio said: Of course youre entitled to an opinion, just as Im entitled to think that youre a thick uneducated simpleton who spouts nonsense about stuff that he doesn't understand. I could report you to the Mods for bullying, but that is an improper term, cuz trust me, you would never bully me wee man.. Maybe behind a keyboard in your own wee heid.. I could however report you for consistent harrassment, all you do is insult me, it's beyond normal. It would however be like Celtic appealing a blatant penalty or red card to the Scottish FA !!! A complete waste of time... One more thing, you have been on this board a long time, if you dislike my opinions and comments, just put me on ignore and save my fellow TAMBers the pain of reading your childish rants.... Have a lovely day Kumnio....🌞 Quote
RDFH64 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 4 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: I could report you to the Mods for bullying, but that is an improper term, cuz trust me, you would never bully me wee man.. Maybe behind a keyboard in your own wee heid.. I could however report you for consistent harrassment, all you do is insult me, it's beyond normal. It would however be like Celtic appealing a blatant penalty or red card to the Scottish FA !!! A complete waste of time... One more thing, you have been on this board a long time, if you dislike my opinions and comments, just put me on ignore and save my fellow TAMBers the pain of reading your childish rants.... Have a lovely day Kumnio....🌞 🫣🫣🫣 Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 28, 2024 Posted September 28, 2024 2 hours ago, RDFH64 said: 🫣🫣🫣 Well, it's the truth !! Fortunately your awerite, so I'll spare yea a skelpin 😉 Quote
0Neils40yarder Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 23 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: Israel has a right to defend themselves???? Are you fuckin joking ??? They started all of this !!! These murdering cunts should be wiped off the face of the earth !! Defend from what?? Sticks and stones from Palestine? Now they decide to wipe out the Lebanese people??? He is a Murderer commiting genocide and the world is letting this happen.. This has nothing to do with the US election as Harris has already commited HER support to Netanyahu.. I'm just back from a 7 day suspension, so I will stop here before I get a lifetime ban.. 😡 Stick to spouting pish about sellick...at least that's a topic where you get some stuff correct Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 23 hours ago, Ally Bongo said: You have to try and put yourself in the Israeli mindset Since Israel declared Independence in 1948 there has always been neighbouring factions trying to destroy it. In the near 80 years that have passed their has been endless wars and terrorism The Zionists realised some time ago that negotiation and concession was pointless as there would always be extremists within it's enemies that would never accept the state of Israel being present. Therefore over the last 30-40 years they enabled actions to colonise Palestine - however they realised that even by making it a literal concentration camp and throwing in thousands of settlers it was never going to work (See Nazi Germany's Generalplan Ost in the 40s) As such sometime ago Israel decided to go for the Nuclear option - and despite cries of a peace process from the Americans they are going along with it The end result - is Iran Iran backs Hamas Iran backs Hezbollah And now - Iran backs Russia Iran must fall And that is the Israeli mindset and it's desired by the USA too It's like the scene in Aliens when Hicks agrees with Ripley that Nuking the entire site from orbit is "the only way to be sure" I know it will never, ever happen but the only chance for peace in the Middle East would be the whole state of Israel locating to another part of the world such as the USA who have always defended them. No chance of attacks and counter-attacks from somewhere within the USA towards an Israeli state there. But of course the USA would not want such a thing. Just like the various factions in the Middle East will never accept Israel's existence on land seen to be robbed from Palestines. Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 2 hours ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Stick to spouting pish about sellick...at least that's a topic where you get some stuff correct Nope !! Maybe open a history book, or take yir heid out yir arse !! How does it feel to support genocide ?? Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 1 hour ago, Caledonian Craig said: I know it will never, ever happen but the only chance for peace in the Middle East would be the whole state of Israel locating to another part of the world such as the USA who have always defended them. No chance of attacks and counter-attacks from somewhere within the USA towards an Israeli state there. But of course the USA would not want such a thing. Just like the various factions in the Middle East will never accept Israel's existence on land seen to be robbed from Palestines. There is a chance for peace, all the Jews have to do is stop claiming land that does not belong to them, and stop murdering innocent men, woman, and children... Not complicated... Quote
kumnio Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 18 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: One more thing, you have been on this board a long time, if you dislike my opinions and comments, just put me on ignore and save my fellow TAMBers the pain of reading your childish rants.... Have a lovely day Kumnio....🌞 Where would the fun be in that. I just hope that one day you can post about something that you understand, that way you wouldn't make a cunt of yourself. 52 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said: Nope !! Maybe open a history book, or take yir heid out yir arse !! How does it feel to support genocide ?? You commenting on people reading a book, is the exact kind of comedy gold that blocking you would prevent. Quote
vanderark14 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 3 hours ago, 0Neils40yarder said: Stick to spouting pish about sellick...at least that's a topic where you get some stuff correct When did that happen? Quote
Big Ramy 1314 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 Funny how it's always the same wee clique of folk that continually try and abuse me. It's actually quite comical. I am actually embarrassed for you lot.. Try and better your lives by doing something productive other than following a poster around on a message board.. I'm sure the other members reading your utter nonsense would agree with me... Free Palestine...🇵🇸 Quote
mccaughey85 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 6 hours ago, Caledonian Craig said: I know it will never, ever happen but the only chance for peace in the Middle East would be the whole state of Israel locating to another part of the world such as the USA who have always defended them. No chance of attacks and counter-attacks from somewhere within the USA towards an Israeli state there. But of course the USA would not want such a thing. Just like the various factions in the Middle East will never accept Israel's existence on land seen to be robbed from Palestines. Always said that USA should just section off an area out west and give them that. A nice bit of colorado, Wyoming and Nebraska. Got mountains and plains and plenty space to make a nice new Jewish state. Quote
kumnio Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 Not sure that religious zealots who believe in a holy land could just up and move to a bit of desert in a different country on a different continent. Its not really a feasible option is it. Quote
TDYER63 Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 I doubt anyone on this board truly understands the full background to the problems , never mind know how to solve them. Some people will be more educated than others but ultimately we all base our opinions on things we read , probably second hand information at best. No matter how non partisan or credible a source might appear, most people seem to lean towards a particular side. I think something everyone would agree on is that far too many innocent people are being killed . I cannot see any justification for this. Quote
Caledonian Craig Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 3 hours ago, kumnio said: Not sure that religious zealots who believe in a holy land could just up and move to a bit of desert in a different country on a different continent. Its not really a feasible option is it. No I realise that. To be honest, the way things have been in the Middle East for decades there will never be peace as things stand. Quote
kumnio Posted September 29, 2024 Posted September 29, 2024 22 minutes ago, Caledonian Craig said: No I realise that. To be honest, the way things have been in the Middle East for decades there will never be peace as things stand. As long as Israel and/or Islam exist, peace is impossible. In an ideal world, we would wake up tomorrow and no one would have a clue what religion was, mosques, temples, churches etc would just be community centres, or just another building, and we would mainly all get along. But its never going to happen. Quote