TDYER63 Posted April 21 Share Posted April 21 On 4/19/2024 at 10:39 AM, dan cake said: Pomegranates, are they really worth the hassle? I feel the same about pistachios . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StirlingEgg Posted April 24 Share Posted April 24 Supermarkets (and some garden centres) not watering the plants that sit outside 🪴 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
86glebestreet Posted April 24 Share Posted April 24 Sydney airport refusing to take Scottish currency, same in Koh Samui, currency exchange nearly every 50 yards, happy to take UK Pound but when they see it’s Scottish notes they don’t want it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThistleWhistle Posted April 24 Share Posted April 24 Didn't like the end of Shogun- felt a bit cheated. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exile Posted April 24 Share Posted April 24 On 4/19/2024 at 10:39 AM, dan cake said: Pomegranates, are they really worth the hassle? What about Jerusalem artichokes? By the time you've washed, scrubbed and peeled them - digging into all those indentations - there's almost nothing left! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave78 Posted April 27 Share Posted April 27 I don't read this thread, so apologies if this has been posted before (i really hope it has, then it won't just be me). "Just about". What does that mean to you? To me it's when you nearly did a thing. Not that you only just managed it. Fitba commentators seem to have changed the definition of the phrase. I think they all listen to each other. One of them started using it that way, now they all do. Similar to that, listen to how many are now copying McCoist with his over-use of "really". Cunts. Aw ae them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave78 Posted April 27 Share Posted April 27 On 4/24/2024 at 2:44 PM, ThistleWhistle said: Didn't like the end of Shogun- felt a bit cheated. Like yourself i was expecting a big battle. But i think it was done well. The political intrigue made up for the bloodletting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoonTheSlope Posted April 28 Share Posted April 28 Cunts In Airports and On Planes •The priority boarding passengers that dilly dally and have to be called to board while the rest of us are occasionally held back until they have. If you’re not there at the time of priority boarding then that’s hard lines •When priority and non priority are boarded simultaneously. I’d be kicking up fuck if I’d paid a premium •when the departure board tells you that your gate will be announced at 08:35 and at 08:41 you’re still waiting to be told what gate your flight is boarding from •Folk that don’t queue to board their flight despite the departure board telling them to do so and just straggle their way to the gate so they could finish their pint or as I’ve heard in the booth behind me in the bar once “another quick round” in a guttural-nasal Glaswegian accent •People who walking up the aisle with their backpacks on their backs turning and walloping people sat in the aisle seats. Usually it’s the same dafties with their neck pillows. You’re on a 2 and a bit hour flight to Alicante mate no 14 hours from Heathrow to Santiago •Entitled arseholes who don’t want to sit in their allocated seats so they can sit next to their travel partners. If you’re that desperate to sit beside your companion then pay the premium to do so. If you can’t sit by yourself for a couple of hours then you shouldn’t be allowed out of the house in all honesty •The “I’ve never flew Ryanair” mob on social media who think it gives them some moral superiority. It’s akin to Tory bastards making light of foodbanks etc. -the phalacy that they charge to use the toilets -“I’m never flying Ryanair again” 6 months later… “who you flying with?” ”aw Ryanair” who else are you going to fly with that will get you to some obscure city or town for £10,£15,£20? •Kids on planes. However exceptional circumstances do apply. -children crying are exempt. That’s what they do, especially babies. No issue here whatsoever. One could argue why a child that young is travelling but not everyone is going on holiday -parents who are more interested in the ‘bevvy cart’ than they are looking after their children and preventing them from slamming the tray table constantly, spoilt little brats over about the age of 6 or so screeching and causing a scene because they can’t get their way do not fall under the exemption category •That one fanny who always has to stand in the aisle during his flight so’s to make himself seen and heard. Often in some form of Celtic uniform. Sit doon ya fanny, it’s not an away bus. Naibdy gies a fuck who you are •This phalacy that we (UK passport holders) have to wait ‘ages’ or ‘forever’ to get through passport control at our destination if arriving from the UK. We’ve always had queue to show our passports. I’ve been through umpteen EU passport controls since Brexit and only once waited more than 10 minutes or so to get through. The exception being Prague where they put everyone in the same queue. After a while they opened the all passports desks and quelle surprise I was stamped and through within 5 minutes while the EU queue was tailed all the way back •Edinburgh airport. The worst airport in the world bar fucking none Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted April 28 Share Posted April 28 6 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Cunts In Airports and On Planes •The priority boarding passengers that dilly dally and have to be called to board while the rest of us are occasionally held back until they have. If you’re not there at the time of priority boarding then that’s hard lines •When priority and non priority are boarded simultaneously. I’d be kicking up fuck if I’d paid a premium •when the departure board tells you that your gate will be announced at 08:35 and at 08:41 you’re still waiting to be told what gate your flight is boarding from •Folk that don’t queue to board their flight despite the departure board telling them to do so and just straggle their way to the gate so they could finish their pint or as I’ve heard in the booth behind me in the bar once “another quick round” in a guttural-nasal Glaswegian accent •People who walking up the aisle with their backpacks on their backs turning and walloping people sat in the aisle seats. Usually it’s the same dafties with their neck pillows. You’re on a 2 and a bit hour flight to Alicante mate no 14 hours from Heathrow to Santiago •Entitled arseholes who don’t want to sit in their allocated seats so they can sit next to their travel partners. If you’re that desperate to sit beside your companion then pay the premium to do so. If you can’t sit by yourself for a couple of hours then you shouldn’t be allowed out of the house in all honesty •The “I’ve never flew Ryanair” mob on social media who think it gives them some moral superiority. It’s akin to Tory bastards making light of foodbanks etc. -the phalacy that they charge to use the toilets -“I’m never flying Ryanair again” 6 months later… “who you flying with?” ”aw Ryanair” who else are you going to fly with that will get you to some obscure city or town for £10,£15,£20? •Kids on planes. However exceptional circumstances do apply. -children crying are exempt. That’s what they do, especially babies. No issue here whatsoever. One could argue why a child that young is travelling but not everyone is going on holiday -parents who are more interested in the ‘bevvy cart’ than they are looking after their children and preventing them from slamming the tray table constantly, spoilt little brats over about the age of 6 or so screeching and causing a scene because they can’t get their way do not fall under the exemption category •That one fanny who always has to stand in the aisle during his flight so’s to make himself seen and heard. Often in some form of Celtic uniform. Sit doon ya fanny, it’s not an away bus. Naibdy gies a fuck who you are •This phalacy that we (UK passport holders) have to wait ‘ages’ or ‘forever’ to get through passport control at our destination if arriving from the UK. We’ve always had queue to show our passports. I’ve been through umpteen EU passport controls since Brexit and only once waited more than 10 minutes or so to get through. The exception being Prague where they put everyone in the same queue. After a while they opened the all passports desks and quelle surprise I was stamped and through within 5 minutes while the EU queue was tailed all the way back •Edinburgh airport. The worst airport in the world bar fucking none Top ranting! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ger intae them Posted April 28 Share Posted April 28 7 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said: Cunts In Airports and On Planes •The priority boarding passengers that dilly dally and have to be called to board while the rest of us are occasionally held back until they have. If you’re not there at the time of priority boarding then that’s hard lines •When priority and non priority are boarded simultaneously. I’d be kicking up fuck if I’d paid a premium •when the departure board tells you that your gate will be announced at 08:35 and at 08:41 you’re still waiting to be told what gate your flight is boarding from •Folk that don’t queue to board their flight despite the departure board telling them to do so and just straggle their way to the gate so they could finish their pint or as I’ve heard in the booth behind me in the bar once “another quick round” in a guttural-nasal Glaswegian accent •People who walking up the aisle with their backpacks on their backs turning and walloping people sat in the aisle seats. Usually it’s the same dafties with their neck pillows. You’re on a 2 and a bit hour flight to Alicante mate no 14 hours from Heathrow to Santiago •Entitled arseholes who don’t want to sit in their allocated seats so they can sit next to their travel partners. If you’re that desperate to sit beside your companion then pay the premium to do so. If you can’t sit by yourself for a couple of hours then you shouldn’t be allowed out of the house in all honesty •The “I’ve never flew Ryanair” mob on social media who think it gives them some moral superiority. It’s akin to Tory bastards making light of foodbanks etc. -the phalacy that they charge to use the toilets -“I’m never flying Ryanair again” 6 months later… “who you flying with?” ”aw Ryanair” who else are you going to fly with that will get you to some obscure city or town for £10,£15,£20? •Kids on planes. However exceptional circumstances do apply. -children crying are exempt. That’s what they do, especially babies. No issue here whatsoever. One could argue why a child that young is travelling but not everyone is going on holiday -parents who are more interested in the ‘bevvy cart’ than they are looking after their children and preventing them from slamming the tray table constantly, spoilt little brats over about the age of 6 or so screeching and causing a scene because they can’t get their way do not fall under the exemption category •That one fanny who always has to stand in the aisle during his flight so’s to make himself seen and heard. Often in some form of Celtic uniform. Sit doon ya fanny, it’s not an away bus. Naibdy gies a fuck who you are •This phalacy that we (UK passport holders) have to wait ‘ages’ or ‘forever’ to get through passport control at our destination if arriving from the UK. We’ve always had queue to show our passports. I’ve been through umpteen EU passport controls since Brexit and only once waited more than 10 minutes or so to get through. The exception being Prague where they put everyone in the same queue. After a while they opened the all passports desks and quelle surprise I was stamped and through within 5 minutes while the EU queue was tailed all the way back •Edinburgh airport. The worst airport in the world bar fucking none Jesus! Enjoy your holiday? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaundy Posted April 29 Share Posted April 29 Given all the fuss since something in New York over 20 years ago using an airport is more off putting than arrest and processing. Hyperbole you reckon! Fuk u . have been arrested a few times in a few countries (few charges) yet the biggest pisser was the treatment of my late dad at our transfer at Heathrow on the way from Glasgow to Singapore. Walking stick , belt , no assistance. anyhoo, my real complaint is why aren’t more folk blowing up planes with bombs in their shoes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoganRoy Posted April 29 Share Posted April 29 4 minutes ago, Shaundy said: Given all the fuss since something in New York over 20 years ago using an airport is more off putting than arrest and processing. Hyperbole you reckon! Fuk u . have been arrested a few times in a few countries (few charges) yet the biggest pisser was the treatment of my late dad at our transfer at Heathrow on the way from Glasgow to Singapore. Walking stick , belt , no assistance. anyhoo, my real complaint is why aren’t more folk blowing up planes with bombs in their shoes Shane McGowan has resurrected I see. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kirk Posted April 29 Share Posted April 29 On 4/28/2024 at 5:56 AM, DoonTheSlope said: Cunts In Airports and On Planes •The priority boarding passengers that dilly dally and have to be called to board while the rest of us are occasionally held back until they have. If you’re not there at the time of priority boarding then that’s hard lines •When priority and non priority are boarded simultaneously. I’d be kicking up fuck if I’d paid a premium •when the departure board tells you that your gate will be announced at 08:35 and at 08:41 you’re still waiting to be told what gate your flight is boarding from •Folk that don’t queue to board their flight despite the departure board telling them to do so and just straggle their way to the gate so they could finish their pint or as I’ve heard in the booth behind me in the bar once “another quick round” in a guttural-nasal Glaswegian accent •People who walking up the aisle with their backpacks on their backs turning and walloping people sat in the aisle seats. Usually it’s the same dafties with their neck pillows. You’re on a 2 and a bit hour flight to Alicante mate no 14 hours from Heathrow to Santiago •Entitled arseholes who don’t want to sit in their allocated seats so they can sit next to their travel partners. If you’re that desperate to sit beside your companion then pay the premium to do so. If you can’t sit by yourself for a couple of hours then you shouldn’t be allowed out of the house in all honesty •The “I’ve never flew Ryanair” mob on social media who think it gives them some moral superiority. It’s akin to Tory bastards making light of foodbanks etc. -the phalacy that they charge to use the toilets -“I’m never flying Ryanair again” 6 months later… “who you flying with?” ”aw Ryanair” who else are you going to fly with that will get you to some obscure city or town for £10,£15,£20? •Kids on planes. However exceptional circumstances do apply. -children crying are exempt. That’s what they do, especially babies. No issue here whatsoever. One could argue why a child that young is travelling but not everyone is going on holiday -parents who are more interested in the ‘bevvy cart’ than they are looking after their children and preventing them from slamming the tray table constantly, spoilt little brats over about the age of 6 or so screeching and causing a scene because they can’t get their way do not fall under the exemption category •That one fanny who always has to stand in the aisle during his flight so’s to make himself seen and heard. Often in some form of Celtic uniform. Sit doon ya fanny, it’s not an away bus. Naibdy gies a fuck who you are •This phalacy that we (UK passport holders) have to wait ‘ages’ or ‘forever’ to get through passport control at our destination if arriving from the UK. We’ve always had queue to show our passports. I’ve been through umpteen EU passport controls since Brexit and only once waited more than 10 minutes or so to get through. The exception being Prague where they put everyone in the same queue. After a while they opened the all passports desks and quelle surprise I was stamped and through within 5 minutes while the EU queue was tailed all the way back •Edinburgh airport. The worst airport in the world bar fucking none I'm one of the last on the plane, why wait in a qué, to then stand behind every fucktard trying to get up the aisles with their bags etc, taking 10 mins to sit in a fucking seat. I'll have my pint, make my way to the gate in my own time, sit and wait til all the idiots have gone on and board as late as possible. Also the idiots that jump up as soon as the plane has landed. Sit the fuck down you mutants. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Broath Boy Posted April 30 Share Posted April 30 14 hours ago, Kirk said: I'm one of the last on the plane, why wait in a qué, to then stand behind every fucktard trying to get up the aisles with their bags etc, taking 10 mins to sit in a fucking seat. I'll have my pint, make my way to the gate in my own time, sit and wait til all the idiots have gone on and board as late as possible. Also the idiots that jump up as soon as the plane has landed. Sit the fuck down you mutants. I’m the same. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StirlingEgg Posted July 30 Share Posted July 30 The flake in my 99 on Sunday was like a skelf 😕 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThistleWhistle Posted August 1 Share Posted August 1 (edited) My tablet is knackered so borrowed my wife's laptop - on the desktop was a file named 'Challenging Wank'. Being the curious type, and ever competitive, I mentally accepted the challenge ahead and opened the video with my trousers already down to my knees in anticipation. Unfortunately it ended up being a copy of our own sex tape, and worse still, my wife had accurately titled it. My orgasmic whimpering could probably set dogs off within a 250 meter radius of the speakers and my gurning facial expressions really weren't flattering. Even Dave the Amazon Driver's cameo appearance couldn't save it as he was in n out within 90 seconds when his GPS tracker went off flagging he was behind schedule and didn't want to have to explain to the boss again. Edited August 1 by ThistleWhistle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dave78 Posted August 1 Share Posted August 1 5 hours ago, ThistleWhistle said: My tablet is knackered so borrowed my wife's laptop - on the desktop was a file named 'Challenging Wank'. Being the curious type, and ever competitive, I mentally accepted the challenge ahead and opened the video with my trousers already down to my knees in anticipation. Unfortunately it ended up being a copy of our own sex tape, and worse still, my wife had accurately titled it. My orgasmic whimpering could probably set dogs off within a 250 meter radius of the speakers and my gurning facial expressions really weren't flattering. Even Dave the Amazon Driver's cameo appearance couldn't save it as he was in n out within 90 seconds when his GPS tracker went off flagging he was behind schedule and didn't want to have to explain to the boss again. 🤣 Brilliant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TDYER63 Posted August 2 Share Posted August 2 Far too much hilarity on here @ThistleWhistle. This is a serious monathon thread 😊 Talking of which, what is it with people who sit in someone else’s seat at the football. Drunk guy in Munich with his son, sitting in my husband’s seat refusing to move meaning my husband had to move to another seat . He was then decanted when the real owner arrived. Last night at St Mirren there were 2 folk in our seats , one of them refusing to move because someone was in their seat . Well fookin move them from your seat dont just take someone else’s seat 😡 Its a sold out football match not a game of musical chairs. The guy didn’t move till the game had started and folk sitting around got involved. He was a cheeky bassa as well and about 20 yrs younger than my husband. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Och Aye Posted August 2 Share Posted August 2 4 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: Far too much hilarity on here @ThistleWhistle. This is a serious monathon thread 😊 Talking of which, what is it with people who sit in someone else’s seat at the football. Drunk guy in Munich with his son, sitting in my husband’s seat refusing to move meaning my husband had to move to another seat . He was then decanted when the real owner arrived. Last night at St Mirren there were 2 folk in our seats , one of them refusing to move because someone was in their seat . Well fookin move them from your seat dont just take someone else’s seat 😡 Its a sold out football match not a game of musical chairs. The guy didn’t move till the game had started and folk sitting around got involved. He was a cheeky bassa as well and about 20 yrs younger than my husband. You were sitting down watching Scotland in Germany??? You must've been in the super posh seats with the players families. Right, who are you related to? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TDYER63 Posted August 2 Share Posted August 2 1 minute ago, Och Aye said: You were sitting down watching Scotland in Germany??? You must've been in the super posh seats with the players families. Right, who are you related to? I wasn’t sitting next to him in Germany at all I am merely ranting on his behalf ! We had different priced tickets , he was in the cheap seats because I bought his tickets first 😁 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Och Aye Posted August 2 Share Posted August 2 2 minutes ago, TDYER63 said: I wasn’t sitting next to him in Germany at all I am merely ranting on his behalf ! We had different priced tickets , he was in the cheap seats because I bought his tickets first 😁 😄👍 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan cake Posted August 5 Share Posted August 5 Snoop fucking Dog, he’s now got more Olympic medals than Michael Phelps. He’d be as well just doing a Beckham by jumping on peoples backs and covering their faces as they cross the line. Just wait till Crufts! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThistleWhistle Posted August 5 Share Posted August 5 How the fuck do you find out you’ve the potential to be international class at speed walking? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan cake Posted August 5 Share Posted August 5 37 minutes ago, ThistleWhistle said: How the fuck do you find out you’ve the potential to be international class at speed walking? By placing yourself at least 500 metres away from the nearest toilet then waiting on the “trailers” starting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ThistleWhistle Posted August 5 Share Posted August 5 2 hours ago, dan cake said: By placing yourself at least 500 metres away from the nearest toilet then waiting on the “trailers” starting I could’ve been a contender!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...