The Get It Off Your Chest Thread... - Page 57 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The Get It Off Your Chest Thread...

6 hours ago, Farcity said:

Baggy grey jogging bottoms. Why??

Do people not realise they make you look like a junkie, a jaikie or a good old fashioned mink. 

Fucking disgusting garments. Geddy as fuck. 

A boy I work beside has started strolling about the office in a pair, can’t believe he’s not been sent home. Saying that one of my female colleagues regularly turns up in her fucking jammies

36 minutes ago, dan cake said:

A boy I work beside has started strolling about the office in a pair, can’t believe he’s not been sent home. Saying that one of my female colleagues regularly turns up in her fucking jammies

It is the minkiest thing I've ever witnessed, I reckon that would tip me over the edge though. 

7 hours ago, Farcity said:

Baggy grey jogging bottoms. Why??

Do people not realise they make you look like a junkie, a jaikie or a good old fashioned mink. 

Fucking disgusting garments. Geddy as fuck. 

Jogging bottoms of all types, unless they are accompanied by a sports bag or some other connection to sport, or on a young adult.
They are fine for the house from a comfort perspective, but on the standard unhealthy looking bloke  they look ridiculous. In particular the joggies with cuffed bottoms riding half way up their leg.   

2 hours ago, dan cake said:

😄

• 10 months later...

Anyone know what the etiquette is in dog poo? I was out running yesterday on the cycle path and ran by this guy whose dug was having a shit. I could tell he wasnt happy and made a mental note of where he was cos I thought to myself ‘ that fooker  isnt going to pick it up’. 
When I ran past on the way back there was a wee white bag lying on the path. So he had scooped it up but not taken it with him. Is that allowed ?

14 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

Anyone know what the etiquette is in dog poo? I was out running yesterday on the cycle path and ran by this guy whose dug was having a shit. I could tell he wasnt happy and made a mental note of where he was cos I thought to myself ‘ that fooker  isnt going to pick it up’. 
When I ran past on the way back there was a wee white bag lying on the path. So he had scooped it up but not taken it with him. Is that allowed ?

It's an on the spot (no pun intended 🙂) fine.  Around £50-£80 depending where you live.

On the odd occasion I've taken my brother's dog out somewhere & she defecates as soon as we're out the car & there are no bins anywhere, I've been known to bag it & leave it by the car or to one side off the path & collect it on the way back, but a lot of people just hang them on trees for some reason? 🙄

Most parks & woods here have bins but outside the city boundaries there's nothing as I guess cost of collection is a factor.

1 minute ago, silverbear said:

It's an on the spot (no pun intended 🙂) fine.  Around £50-£80 depending where you live.

On the odd occasion I've taken my brother's dog out somewhere & she defecates as soon as we're out the car & there are no bins anywhere, I've been known to bag it & leave it by the car or to one side off the path & collect it on the way back, but a lot of people just hang them on trees for some reason? 🙄

Most parks & woods here have bins but outside the city boundaries there's nothing as I guess cost of collection is a factor.

Hang them on trees ?? Wtf. What if you were walking under the tree and there was a gust of wind and it dropped on you ? Brings a new meaning to the term ‘being shat on from a great height’. 

I wasnt happy cos this guy was dressed like something from Country Life  magazine and couldnt even dispose of his dogs poo. It was a big white furry dug called Prince. Should I name and shame him on  the village website ? There are loads of poo bins about 😁

18 hours ago, TDYER63 said:

Plus is there a sub-ruling if your dog decides the best place to take a shit is on top of another dog's mammoth jobby?  Honestly it was fucking huge!  

Hands up I was ready to leave it but a couple walked around the corner and were looking at me weird so peer pressured into picking it up.  The frosty coating on the devil dog's broke so I could feel ice cold liquid dog poo oozing in my fingers through the thin bag and gave me the absolute boke.  They looked at me even weirder that I was almost sick picking  up what they thought was my own dog's jobby.  Only thing I could think of after was why does it really matter what dog's anus it comes firing out of but psychologically it obviously did!

53 minutes ago, ThistleWhistle said:

Plus is there a sub-ruling if your dog decides the best place to take a shit is on top of another dog's mammoth jobby?  Honestly it was fucking huge!  

Hands up I was ready to leave it but a couple walked around the corner and were looking at me weird so peer pressured into picking it up.  The frosty coating on the devil dog's broke so I could feel ice cold liquid dog poo oozing in my fingers through the thin bag and gave me the absolute boke.  They looked at me even weirder that I was almost sick picking  up what they thought was my own dog's jobby.  Only thing I could think of after was why does it really matter what dog's anus it comes firing out of but psychologically it obviously did!

We used to call this the smell shell 😁

Decided to have a clear out of the cupboard under the stairs, why do we keep so much shite?

So far I have ditched a tent (not been camping for about 10 years). Umpteen paint tins with next to nothing in them. Fence paint that isn't even the same colour the fence is now. 3 half used tubes of silicone(solid).

On to electrical stuff, a cordless drill with 2 dead batteries, 7 or 8 old chargers, more old bike lights than you could shake a stick at( none working of course).

I've put a dent in it but not finished yet. Why the hell can I not put old shit straight in the bin I'll never know? :rollsmile:

12 minutes ago, bonzo said:

Decided to have a clear out of the cupboard under the stairs, why do we keep so much shite?

So far I have ditched a tent (not been camping for about 10 years). Umpteen paint tins with next to nothing in them. Fence paint that isn't even the same colour the fence is now. 3 half used tubes of silicone(solid).

On to electrical stuff, a cordless drill with 2 dead batteries, 7 or 8 old chargers, more old bike lights than you could shake a stick at( none working of course).

I've put a dent in it but not finished yet. Why the hell can I not put old shit straight in the bin I'll never know? :rollsmile:

Same. 

Since we’ve moved house from a maisonette with no loft and only 4 cupboards we could generally store things, we’ve came into a 5 bedroom with a garage attached, a double garage at the bottom of the garden and 2 individual lofts, we’ve had a skip in to clear out the garage last year, shite in both lofts and will be having a major clear out again in a couple of weeks when we’re on holiday 🙈

Not a clue where it’s all came from over the years, or how we managed to keep it. 

Can’t wait to see the riot when she thinks I’ll be throwing out one of my golf bags or multiple pairs of golf shoes and spare clubs 😂😂

19 minutes ago, bonzo said:

😂 we are similar, especially the paint. We must have about 70 of those wee tester tins alone, most of them white/ cream colours. 
I also have bags and bags of instructions manuals and warranties for electrical items that were binned about 20 years ago. 

My mum died a couple of years ago and I inherited umpteen bags of photos of folk and I have absolutely no idea who they are. But I too scared to chuck them out in case they are my great great granny. 

The garage is worse. Mr Tidy has an old sink he is keeping, for what reason is anyones guess. There is also a door with a mirror on it which was part of my daughters  bedroom  wardrobe that was changed 8 years ago. But he will no throw it out. We have a trailer as well so there is no excuse. 

14 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

Same. 

Since we’ve moved house from a maisonette with no loft and only 4 cupboards we could generally store things, we’ve came into a 5 bedroom with a garage attached, a double garage at the bottom of the garden and 2 individual lofts, we’ve had a skip in to clear out the garage last year, shite in both lofts and will be having a major clear out again in a couple of weeks when we’re on holiday 🙈

Not a clue where it’s all came from over the years, or how we managed to keep it. 

Can’t wait to see the riot when she thinks I’ll be throwing out one of my golf bags or multiple pairs of golf shoes and spare clubs 😂😂

With 5 bedrooms I expect you to offer one to Ramy when he is next over and you can kiss and make up. 

16 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

Same. 

Mind, store the Canadian Granny porn away fae prying eyes.

16 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

My mum died a couple of years ago and I inherited umpteen bags of photos of folk and I have absolutely no idea who they are. But I too scared to chuck them out in case they are my great great granny. 

Nae wonder you cannae sleep....

After Mrs b's mum and dad died, she took all of their photos and scanned them, put them on memory sticks and gave copies to each of her sisters. It took weeks to do but worth it in the long run. 

22 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

With 5 bedrooms I expect you to offer one to Ramy when he is next over and you can kiss and make up. 

I don’t need to kiss and make up, he just doesn’t like me and keeps abusing me for no reason, I think he just likes the attention.  

21 minutes ago, WCTA said:

Mind, store the Canadian Granny porn away fae prying eyes.

Bit difficult that one, think mattys started watching porn, I asked him the other day what he wants to do with his life and he responded with “a plumber or pizza delivery boy” 😮

2 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

Bit difficult that one, think mattys started watching porn, I asked him the other day what he wants to do with his life and he responded with “a plumber or pizza delivery boy” 😮

Poor wee Benji ignored for toby gymnastics. 

9 minutes ago, bonzo said:

Nae wonder you cannae sleep....

After Mrs b's mum and dad died, she took all of their photos and scanned them, put them on memory sticks and gave copies to each of her sisters. It took weeks to do but worth it in the long run. 

I have already split them, hard copies though I am no that technical  . I gave some to my brother and sister, my mums 2 brothers , and even her cousin’s wife who lives in Sussex. Her cousin isnt even alive , he died 11 years ago. And I still have about 500 pics under the stairs.