Season 20/21 - Page 150 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Ryan Fraser had no obligation to sign a short term contract with Bournemouth. 

Let's say he signed a 6 match contract and he picked up a career ending injury. Bournemouth would've released him at the end of those 6 matches with a "Thanks and good luck".

Leaving Fraser's career over and without receiving anything. 

To be fair to him, would’ve Bournemouth picked up any of his wages for the next 3 years if he’d had a serious injury and no other club would sign him in that extra 6 games? 

Just playing devils advocate, not saying he was right or wrong to do what he did. 

I wasn't referring to the 3 games, I was referring to the time arsenal were interested and he went off the boil. He admitted to letting his team mates down.

7 hours ago, dandydunn said:

To be fair to him, would’ve Bournemouth picked up any of his wages for the next 3 years if he’d had a serious injury and no other club would sign him in that extra 6 games? 

Just playing devils advocate, not saying he was right or wrong to do what he did. 

He also admitted that he barely tried at all last season.

3 hours ago, Cove_Sheep said:

He also admitted that he barely tried at all last season.

That’s neither here nor there as to why he refused to sign a 6 game extension though. 

Would Bournemouth cover any losses if he incurred an injury in that time?

10 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

That’s neither here nor there as to why he refused to sign a 6 game extension though. 

Would Bournemouth cover any losses if he incurred an injury in that time?

Exactly.

If he played in those 6 matches and got his legs shattered and never played again, Bournemouth would've showed him as much loyalty as he showed them.

1 hour ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Regarding the OF game.  I would cancel it and think Sturgeon will do that.  Both clubs can ask supporters as much as they like and do the best they can.  But the young nutters will still turn up no matter what the clubs say.

Would you cancel it if the league was on the line? You have already won it, so dinnae give us yir pish.. And, do not involve Celtic FC in the same sentence as your mob. 

Left & right cheeks of the same arse 💩

On 3/15/2021 at 4:17 PM, Big Ramy 1314 said:

do not involve Celtic FC in the same sentence as your mob. 

What, even when the two are playing each other?

And, anyway, haven't both clubs (the 1888 one and the 2012 one) recently protected the identity of the 'Old Firm' brand?

Denial is pointless. You are them and they are you.

31 minutes ago, Och Aye said:

If you mention the Old Firm now do you have to put TM or a © for copyright purposes for risk of being sued? 

Nae sure what the c in a circle stands for but can think of one or two suggestions 😜

8 minutes ago, Morrisandmoo said:

Great result for Killie. What a class goal from pinnock as well!

Pleasing to see Aberdeen are still shite sans McKinnes. Albeit sure they'd happily pump us every day of the week, as per. 

Need to score to pump anyone 🥴

On 3/20/2021 at 6:50 PM, Jersey Jim said:

So Mr Jim Beam, last minute Hamilton goal cost us a top 6 place for the first time in 30 years, fkn gutted, so our £10 charity bet is very much alive, only one point in it. 

😂 I was on the verge of requesting payment details 🤦🏻 We've hit a wee bit of form at the right time so hoping to end on a high. To be fair survival was our main goal. Hopefully Hamilton, the turd that just wont flush, go down. No issue handing over a tenner if we finish 7th and 8th 👍