Roll call. Who been banned over the years.. - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Roll call. Who been banned over the years..

Bit of fun and curiosity. Who been banned over the years and how long? Was is justified? This should be fun.. Think I have been banned once years ago. Cant remember.. I an sure it was warranted. Probably one of my drunken threatening posts of years gone by. Anyone else? 🙂

I read this forum for years before I joined and I remember that they used to have wee red and white "banned" graphics that ran in a diagonal across the users avatar.

I also remember the blazing rows that "Ron" and "Tartanbhoy" would both have, occasionally one would threaten to batter the other into a pulp. They both inevitably got banned. This must have been about ten or eleven years ago now.

Mind this Falkirk fan got banned, can't recall his username.  Seemed to be a reasonable TAMBer then he posted a link to gay porn claiming it was a film of Artur Boruc & Aiden Mcgeady.

24 minutes ago, Toepoke said:

Mind this Falkirk fan got banned, can't recall his username.  Seemed to be a reasonable TAMBer then he posted a link to gay porn claiming it was a film of Artur Boruc & Aiden Mcgeady.

😂😂😂

1 hour ago, Toepoke said:

😂😂😂😂😂

Had the odd suspension but never a permanent ban.

One incident that sticks out in my mind was the long gone "Birdz Ye'd Like Tae Ride" thread about twelve/thirteen years ago where you posted (non-pornographic) pics of women you fancied.

One guy went all puritanical and started lecturing people about "filth" and was saying stuff like "what would your wife think of this ? what would your mother think ?", "there are kids looking at this" and telling people they were a disgrace etc. Can't remember who he was. It just seemed very odd. Maybe his wife had recently left him or something ?

22 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

Me plenty of times, sometimes justified, sometimes not. Worst one was for telling that fat mutant reekysporran to go and fuck himself.

About 10+ years ago there were about half a dozen posters (inactive for a long, long time now) who had thinly veiled orange/loyalist sympathies, I'd love to have seen their reaction to the famous "Up the RA" thread :lol: 

Heads would have exploded with the permarage :rollsmile:

I just remembered this crazy guy who I think was called "ronnie the painter" who used to post stark raving mental British nationalist rants, think he also must have got banned.

He was like a genuine, serious version of bonny !

46 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

Me plenty of times, sometimes justified, sometimes not. Worst one was for telling that fat mutant reekysporran to go and fuck himself.

He was a horrible arrogant prick of a poster. Ewe never agreed, always argued. Thing is, I met him in the.pub when I was over. Turned out to be the nicest lad you would ever meet. I kid you not. We ended up having a few pints in Oniels after the match, superb lad he was.. Dont always judge a poster by his colors so to speak. 😉

51 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

I stand corrected, it may have been auld reeky I'm talking about. His first name was Graeme..  Good lad..

Got suspended for 1 night cause Balloch Thistle kept going on about me having mental illness cause i was on anti-depressants. Went on for ages so i posted his public domain disciplinary record which included a few totally radge incidents to bolster my argument that i was ill and he was actually mental. Mods deleted my posts and kept his up though. This was back when Kernie posted so maybe 15 years ago, the TAMB has grown a lot more tolerant of mental illness was a while i couldn't post an argument without someone (normally Rossy or Reeky) just responding for me to take my pills.

No idea why i had an issue with mods though...

58 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

Parklife got 3 day ban for calling him Mr Scotland.

Also i used to have a page saved, i never shared, with Reeky saying something very weird and possibly damning if interpeted 1 way embedded in page 3/4 of the memorabilia forum which i never brought up cause its meaning was somewhat ambigious but lost to the annals of time now.

55 minutes ago, thplinth said:

Fuck all you can be sure of that.

I got a month ban once. Probably for shit that goes unnoticed now. A fucking month!

How do yae get a month? I have gone overboard a couple times in the last few month with terrible language and pure "cunt" insults, which I'm not proud of, and never got a ban.. Maybe the mods think the board needs me. I dinnae ken?🤣