Bonny79 Posted February 28, 2020 Posted February 28, 2020 On 2/24/2020 at 6:40 PM, Ally Bongo said: When should we start worrying ? I'm guessing a week to 10 days Don't worry. It only affects people with brains. You and me will be awight. Quote
Bonny79 Posted February 28, 2020 Posted February 28, 2020 19 hours ago, WCTA said: What’s the chances of these fitba’ play-offs all going ahead as scheduled seeing as sporting events are now being cancelled? 🤔 We should get a by.. Quote
Orraloon Posted February 28, 2020 Posted February 28, 2020 Starting to look like it is past the peak. As long there are no more major upward spikes in the next 3 weeks it should hopefully start to fizzle out. Quote
Debian Posted February 28, 2020 Posted February 28, 2020 40 minutes ago, Orraloon said: Starting to look like it is past the peak. As long there are no more major upward spikes in the next 3 weeks it should hopefully start to fizzle out. Past it's peak? It's now just starting to come out and spread properly. This has a long way to go IMO. Quote
WCTA Posted February 28, 2020 Author Posted February 28, 2020 https://newsthump.com/2020/02/28/glaswegian-scientists-discover-key-way-of-fighting-coronavirus-is-to-kick-its-fckin-cnt-in/ The Begbie references. 😂 The guys who do this site are brilliant. Quote
WCTA Posted February 28, 2020 Author Posted February 28, 2020 https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/51673076 😳 Quote
kumnio Posted February 29, 2020 Posted February 29, 2020 Most of the news you read on North Korea is utter pish though. Long live Marshall Kim Jong-un 🇰🇵 Quote
Dave78 Posted February 29, 2020 Posted February 29, 2020 On 2/28/2020 at 7:00 PM, WCTA said: https://newsthump.com/2020/02/28/glaswegian-scientists-discover-key-way-of-fighting-coronavirus-is-to-kick-its-fckin-cnt-in/ The Begbie references. 😂 The guys who do this site are brilliant. I imagine that deep frying the coronavirus would have the same effect Quote
wee_pammy_87 Posted March 1, 2020 Posted March 1, 2020 First case reported in scotland https://news.stv.tv/west-central/coronavirus-first-positive-case-confirmed-in-scotland?top&fbclid=IwAR0lW-hT-qKlmzFbxJOiSAf-HK04MOrSHsBrlMJVFKEz3nslt8dSF-tLi3o Quote
Toepoke Posted March 1, 2020 Posted March 1, 2020 2 hours ago, wee_pammy_87 said: First case reported in scotland https://news.stv.tv/west-central/coronavirus-first-positive-case-confirmed-in-scotland?top&fbclid=IwAR0lW-hT-qKlmzFbxJOiSAf-HK04MOrSHsBrlMJVFKEz3nslt8dSF-tLi3o Am flying back tomorrow, is it safe to return?.... Quote
slasher Posted March 1, 2020 Posted March 1, 2020 33 minutes ago, Toepoke said: Am flying back tomorrow, is it safe to return?.... No, stay where you are till further notice 👍 Quote
Orraloon Posted March 1, 2020 Posted March 1, 2020 1 hour ago, Toepoke said: Am flying back tomorrow, is it safe to return?.... No stay where you are. There is more chance that you have it than we do. Quote
Debian Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 12 hours ago, wee_pammy_87 said: First case reported in scotland https://news.stv.tv/west-central/coronavirus-first-positive-case-confirmed-in-scotland?top&fbclid=IwAR0lW-hT-qKlmzFbxJOiSAf-HK04MOrSHsBrlMJVFKEz3nslt8dSF-tLi3o 2x rumoured in Edinburgh too and set to be announced today. Quote
ThistleWhistle Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 https://www.telegraph.co.uk/politics/2020/03/01/downing-street-department-health-locked-row-access-eu-pandemic/ Health Secretary and Number 10 in row about continued access to EU pandemic warning system would break red lines of Canada style deal. Blue passports though so swings n roundabouts. Quote
Jim Beem Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 The fine city of Dundee leading the way as per. 😳🦇🦇🦇 Quote
derekfaejapan Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 On 1/30/2020 at 5:38 PM, thplinth said: I have been trying to find that thread where derekfaejapan (I thought it was) asked the board, "Japanese style facemasks! could they catch on in the UK?" (Or words similar). I seem to recall people ripping the utter pish out of him and even starting piss taking threads asking similar type questions.... with 'could it catch on' on the end. Oh how we all laughed at the time. He has probably stockpiled them and is now sitting on a goldmine. Aye...Well remembered. Telt yeez... 😷 Quote
Debian Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 (edited) 16 minutes ago, derekfaejapan said: Aye...Well remembered. Telt yeez... 😷 How is the fake burd ya weapon? Edited March 2, 2020 by Debian Quote
derekfaejapan Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 1 minute ago, Debian said: How is the fake burd ya weapon? Whit? Quote
Debian Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 3 hours ago, derekfaejapan said: Whit? away and drink some sake and roll yersel in rice ya cunt. Quote
ger intae them Posted March 2, 2020 Posted March 2, 2020 What’s yer problem ...... surely a fake burd is better than a real one.... except, of course, when it’s pump o’clock. Quote
ParisInAKilt Posted March 3, 2020 Posted March 3, 2020 Was planning on flying back to Scotland from Australia in May. Anyone reckon its best to hold off on booking a flight? Flying with a 2 year old. Quote
Orraloon Posted March 3, 2020 Posted March 3, 2020 13 minutes ago, ParisInAKilt said: Was planning on flying back to Scotland from Australia in May. Anyone reckon its best to hold off on booking a flight? Flying with a 2 year old. By the middle of April we should have a better idea whether it is going to cross the tipping into a full blown pandemic or not. I'm not sure that helps you decide whether to book flights or not. I guess there are many other variables which will affect that decision. Quote
Fairbairn Posted March 3, 2020 Posted March 3, 2020 Confirmed case in our offices down in London. It's been closed and everyone (around 200 I think) all sent home. As a result all inter office travel has been banned which saves me having to go to down south for the the foreseeable!! Every cloud etc! Quote
Orraloon Posted March 3, 2020 Posted March 3, 2020 1 hour ago, Fairbairn said: Confirmed case in our offices down in London. It's been closed and everyone (around 200 I think) all sent home. As a result all inter office travel has been banned which saves me having to go to down south for the the foreseeable!! Every cloud etc! I hope you were wearing a mask when you were typing that? I don't want to have to put you on ignore. Quote