Orraloon Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 Then again, if they are after me I'm no sure being in the hoose is going to help me? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bonzo Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 Just now, Orraloon said: I'm scared to leave the hoose in case aliens are after me. You're ok, even aliens don't go oot in this weather. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 Orson says England win 37 -3. Don't think I'll bother watching. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bonzo Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 We really need to sort out our line out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 Think we will be lucky to get 3. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barney Rubble Posted February 8, 2020 Share Posted February 8, 2020 Scotland 6 England 13 Wind 70. Last year's game was easily one of the greatest international games ever. Tonight's was easily one of the worst. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dan cake Posted February 9, 2020 Share Posted February 9, 2020 Disgusting, having lived near Murrayfield for a dozen years this doesn’t surprise me unfortunately https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/rugby-union/51430337 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted February 9, 2020 Share Posted February 9, 2020 56 minutes ago, dan cake said: Disgusting, having lived near Murrayfield for a dozen years this doesn’t surprise me unfortunately https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/rugby-union/51430337 What doesnt surprise you? A bottle landing near the england team? No evidence it was thrown? The booing of farrell? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huddersfield Posted February 9, 2020 Share Posted February 9, 2020 11 minutes ago, vanderark14 said: What doesnt surprise you? A bottle landing near the england team? No evidence it was thrown? The booing of farrell? Chucking stuff at anyone obviously isn't right but booing? Really? Jack Clarke was booed at our game yesterday from the minute he came on as sub every time he got near the ball for no other reason than he kept the bench warm at Leeds half a dozen times. At this rate we are going to end up so hamstrung about what we can & can't do that watching sport will have about as much passion as watching a ballet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Blackheart Posted February 10, 2020 Share Posted February 10, 2020 I’m a bit of a traditionalist in that I won’t boo the kicker - I just think it’s a bit naff. However, if they sclaff it wide, I am not averse to cheering. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hertsscot Posted February 11, 2020 Share Posted February 11, 2020 On 2/9/2020 at 9:48 AM, Huddersfield said: Chucking stuff at anyone obviously isn't right but booing? Really? Jack Clarke was booed at our game yesterday from the minute he came on as sub every time he got near the ball for no other reason than he kept the bench warm at Leeds half a dozen times. At this rate we are going to end up so hamstrung about what we can & can't do that watching sport will have about as much passion as watching a ballet. The more I thought about it, the more I thought Jones' rant just deflected from a less than impressive performance from the team that is apparently going to become the greatest the world has ever seen. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biffer Posted February 12, 2020 Share Posted February 12, 2020 On 2/10/2020 at 8:40 PM, Duncan Blackheart said: I’m a bit of a traditionalist in that I won’t boo the kicker - I just think it’s a bit naff. However, if they sclaff it wide, I am not averse to cheering. At Murrayfield, the booing starts when the crowd is of the opinion that the kicker has been faffing about for too long. It's something that needs to be looked at - the time limits that are meant to be in place aren't enforced, as was obvious on Saturday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fairbairn Posted February 13, 2020 Share Posted February 13, 2020 On 2/12/2020 at 8:53 AM, biffer said: At Murrayfield, the booing starts when the crowd is of the opinion that the kicker has been faffing about for too long. It's something that needs to be looked at - the time limits that are meant to be in place aren't enforced, as was obvious on Saturday. Plus, Farrell is a cock. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted February 13, 2020 Share Posted February 13, 2020 1 hour ago, Fairbairn said: Plus, Farrell is a cock. Is the correct answer. 😂 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
biffer Posted February 17, 2020 Share Posted February 17, 2020 On 2/13/2020 at 1:11 PM, Fairbairn said: Plus, Farrell is a cock. This is also true. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shaundy Posted February 21, 2020 Share Posted February 21, 2020 Expecting a tough game as ever and has been said the Italian team will have been targeting this more than any other for a win.. Not surprising given they more than match the Scottish player pool both professionals and other . Doesn’t mean Scotland doesn’t have more historical stuff just Italy has ten times the population. Still enjoy how Scotland trying to play and the Italian team have some stars coming on as well as a likely cameo ( is that Italian!) performance from Parisse , one of my all time faves. 42-30 Scotland Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 21, 2020 Share Posted February 21, 2020 Italy looked quite decent against France but got well humped by Wales. This one is very unpredictable but if Scotland can reduce the number of daft mistakes, by about half, we should manage to win it. Line out could be crucial, I think. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Farcity Posted February 22, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2020 What's with all this back slapping, running around sooking each other off and loud cheering in the opposition faces when being awarded a penalty these days? Rather annoying. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barney Rubble Posted February 22, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2020 That was tortuous - even if we got there in the end. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 22, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2020 A win's a win, I suppose but still far too many basic mistakes. And the kicking was awful. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted February 22, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2020 18 minutes ago, Orraloon said: A win's a win, I suppose but still far too many basic mistakes. And the kicking was awful. Id give weir a chance instead of hastings because hastings is pish. Ita insane how much we miss russell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 22, 2020 Share Posted February 22, 2020 5 hours ago, vanderark14 said: Id give weir a chance instead of hastings because hastings is pish. Ita insane how much we miss russell. To be fair, we weren't much better with Russell in the team. We are just pretty pish. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bonzo Posted February 23, 2020 Share Posted February 23, 2020 Keeping any team to nil is a bit of ok but Italy are mince and we are just above them. Soul destroying rugby...... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted February 23, 2020 Share Posted February 23, 2020 7 hours ago, Orraloon said: To be fair, we weren't much better with Russell in the team. We are just pretty pish. I disagree. Russell is one of the most creative players around, he would make a difference and we are much better with him dictating play Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orraloon Posted February 23, 2020 Share Posted February 23, 2020 4 hours ago, vanderark14 said: I disagree. Russell is one of the most creative players around, he would make a difference and we are much better with him dictating play I agree that Russell is the far better player but I'm not sure Scotland play any better when he is in the team. Or any worse for that matter. I think we have the players to compete with most teams, but we just continue to make far too many basic mistakes. It must be really frustrating for Townsend to watch these good players making schoolboy errors. It isn't his job to coach international players how to pick a ball up, or how to ground the ball over the line, or how to kick to touch. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...