Strange Junk E-Mails - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Strange Junk E-Mails

Asides from the usual obvious "there's a problem with your bank account but if you give us all your details ....." run-of-the-mill scams, what sort of weird stuff do you get in your junk e-mail folder ?

In mine -

• Been chosen to sample free Maltesers (get this at least three times a week)
  • That I've won a hoover (at least once a week)
  • My non-existent holiday home in Spain has burned down (irregularly over the last three years).
  • Invited to vote for Scottish Labour (once every two or three years)

Back in January I got one from an address called "T H E R E S A M A Y" telling me that I had pay $250 immediately or leave the UK. That's right, the stupid cunt wanted US dollars :rollsmile:

That they've been watching me over my webcam chugging off on my favourite porn site and will send a video of this to all my contacts, etc. if I don't pay (it's been anywhere between $400- $7000) in Bitcoin.

Costs me a fkin fortune.  :(  If anyone out there has seen it, can I just say it was really cold in the hoose that night...

Nah - what kind of roaster would fall for that?  Started putting masking tape over my webcam just in case though...

I get invited to these quite a lot. 

https://secure.anedot.com/conservative-coalition-of-nc/victorydinner2020

Seems reasonable does some food and a wee boogie, but the flights would kill me every other month. 

That wasn’t even in my junk, I think there’s a misspelling in the email address and some poor bugger in the us thinks he’s now excluded from these events as he never gets invited anymore 😂

I’m very perturbed by the repeated emails I keep getting telling me that there’s a problem with my Netflix account. The thing is, I didn’t even know I had one. All this time I could have been ‘binge watching’ endless amazing programmes. If only I had a password I’d happily get the problem solved. 

My junk box is constantly pinging wae model like totty efter my toby. 
There seems tae be an affy hoor o’ hot as fuck lassies just over the back fae my hoose wanted pumped. No’ the ordinary kind mind you, the younger ains wae huge tits and model heids who just happen tae bide a stone’s throw fae my maist boring hoose in the maist bland, boring redneck scheme this side o’ the Mississippi. Christ only kens why these lassies are slumming it oot here beside me. 🤷‍♂️

Edited by WCTA