Season 19/20 - Page 67 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

12 hours ago, WCTA said:

He’d look cool as fuck on the touchline though. Snazziest dressed loon I’ve ever seen. He comes complete wae pink shirts, turn ups on the bottoms of his breeks and a haircut that widnae look oot of place at Easter Road. 😂🙈

I had a scarf on last week on the sidelines coaching. Couple of the kids actually though Pep was watching their game.......

2 hours ago, Och Aye said:

According to a mate Motherwell played far better in the 3-1 defeat at Hibs last week. 

Stephen Robinson was pretty critical of Well's performance yesterday, said they weren't at their usual standard. The farmers must have been awful.

It’s been a continuance from the second half of last season. Or team is full of youngsters and they are being bullied to fuck(fairly) by everyone. 

14 hours ago, WCTA said:

How much more time are Saints going to waste by not punting Wright? Each week we creep towards relegation. 

Win two of your next 3 games (not impossible with those fixtures) and you could be in 7th place. Careful what you wish for. Dundee kept sacking managers who managed to keep them in the top division and look what happened to them. Struggling to get out of the championship and thinking about sacking another manager. 

28 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

Win two of your next 3 games (not impossible with those fixtures) and you could be in 7th place. Careful what you wish for. Dundee kept sacking managers who managed to keep them in the top division and look what happened to them. Struggling to get out of the championship and thinking about sacking another manager. 

Nah, they deserved to be sacked, but Dictator Nelms appointed a downgrade each time.

We sacked Hartley, he openly admitted to not knowing how to fix things, correct decision, the results in his final 12 months were dismal. Unfortunately we then hired a tv pundit, who was never a manager, had he been sacked earlier, we could have avoided relegation. The current cunt is the most abject excuse Ive seen, he makes McCann and McLeish look like Guardiola and Klopp.

The correct manager should be backed, the wrong manager should be sacked.

Nah, they deserved to be sacked, but Dictator Nelms appointed a downgrade each time.

We sacked Hartley, he openly admitted to not knowing how to fix things, correct decision, the results in his final 12 months were dismal. Unfortunately we then hired a tv pundit, who was never a manager, had he been sacked earlier, we could have avoided relegation. The current cunt is the most abject excuse Ive seen, he makes McCann and McLeish look like Guardiola and Klopp.

Would you take Tommy Wright as manager if you got the chance?

14 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

Would you take Tommy Wright as manager if you got the chance?

Yes, absolutely.

Comparing him to McPake, well, thats just not fair. Wrights been around the block and knows what to do, I have zero faith in McPake, he is genuinely clueless, absolutely awful.

11 minutes ago, WCTA said:

They did for an hour. Then an absolutely inept McInnes decided that he was going to stick 11 men behind the ball after 50-60 minutes. 

You got me with the Mcinnes bit, needs to grow some nuts and try to finish teams off instead trying to see games out that haven't been won :banghead:

Just now, RDFH64 said:

You got me with the Mcinnes bit, needs to grow some nuts and try to finish teams off instead trying to see games out that haven't been won :banghead:

To allow us(the worst team by far in the league) to somehow come away with a point when down to 9 men was criminal. Especially after leading.

5 minutes ago, WCTA said:

To allow us(the worst team by far in the league) to somehow come away with a point when down to 9 men was criminal. Especially after leading.

You won't get many sheep arguing about that, we've seen it to many times.

4 hours ago, kumnio said:

There is such a thing as the "guid fitba men" who are always touted for jobs by their old teammates who are managers themselves or else are pundits on the radio or TV.

Nine times out of ten times these "guid fitba men" turn out to be nothing but incompetent, unintelligent, unimaginative, conservative, and timid diddies.

Dundee FC seem to be a magnet for classic examples of "guid fitba men" with McPake, McIntyre, McCann, Brown, Chisholm and Rae all managing the club in recent years.

32 minutes ago, ErsatzThistle said:

Dundee FC seem to be a magnet for classic examples of "guid fitba men" with McPake, McIntyre, McCann, Brown, Chisholm and Rae all managing the club in recent years.

That kind of stuff always appeals to the younger Dundee fan though. Especially the young teenage female variety looking to get pupped on the stuff. 

8 hours ago, kumnio said:

Stephen Robinson is also competing with Tommy Wright for the NI job....

1 hour ago, ErsatzThistle said:

That is a horrific list! Not even a good pundit in there! Add Marvin Andrews and a flute band and you’ve got a good line up for a cultural event in Airdrie.

2 hours ago, sbcmfc said:

Stephen Robinson is also competing with Tommy Wright for the NI job....

Robinson is merely going through the same good phase as Wright had. The only difference is that Wright did it for a much longer spell. Motherwell were our bitch for a long time until recently. 
Wright’s time at Saints is up. Things have got stale and I think if he got the resources available to him that so many others have then Saints wouldn’t be at the bottom this year. Can you imagine how good Wright would be if he had a smidging of the cash that gets thrown at Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen managers? 

4 hours ago, ErsatzThistle said:

There is such a thing as the "guid fitba men" who are always touted for jobs by their old teammates who are managers themselves or else are pundits on the radio or TV.

Nine times out of ten times these "guid fitba men" turn out to be nothing but incompetent, unintelligent, unimaginative, conservative, and timid diddies.

Shudder. 

Just need Yogi to complete the walloper list. Next appointment needs to be a non Scot, the cunt merry go round does my head it. Pundits punting mates names about, who would have guessed it. 

11 hours ago, WCTA said:

Robinson is merely going through the same good phase as Wright had. The only difference is that Wright did it for a much longer spell. Motherwell were our bitch for a long time until recently. 
Wright’s time at Saints is up. Things have got stale and I think if he got the resources available to him that so many others have then Saints wouldn’t be at the bottom this year. Can you imagine how good Wright would be if he had a smidging of the cash that gets thrown at Hibs, Hearts, Aberdeen managers? 

Aye, something clicked for Robinson in January and we’ve been playing well since then.

Stuart McCall’s tenure was very reminiscent of what Mcinnes is experiencing, he probably had 18 months of getting results and being good to watch, but then 18 months of grinding out results with football that would make your eyes bleed.

Saw it with McGhee too (1st time).

Tommy Wright is a victim of his own success to an extent. He’s punched above his weight fir a few years, but that increases expectations.

When you look at the mess of most of the city clubs over the last 10 years, it makes the relative consistency of St Johnstone, Motherwell and Killie really impressive.

Its probably gone a bit stale, but be careful what you wish for....

St Mirren were better than Aberdeen on Saturday. Played some really good football.  They should feel completely aggrieved at not taking all 3 points let alone a draw.  McInnes continues to make backing him very difficult.  The selections of Campbell and Gallagher (the latter of which played 90 minutes) were just absolute nonsense. Fair enough we've got £13k a week of midfielders in the treatment room (that's another issue altogether) but surely anyone can see those two just aren't good enough. 

Wednesday night will not be pretty for any Dons fan.  Absolute humping on the cards. I'd bite your hand off for a 0-0 right now.  Sad times.