Scottish Fitba - Players & Managers You Loved to Hate - Page 2 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Scottish Fitba - Players & Managers You Loved to Hate

9 hours ago, kumnio said:

Opposition Cunts

• Billy Dodds
  • Nacho Novo
  • Stilian Petrov, the biggest diving cheating cunt the world has ever seen, when he goes to hell, Pol Pot and Joesph Stalin will give him a wide berth
  • Gary Mackay-Steven
  • John Hartson
  • Alan Main
  • Stephane Mahe 
  • Michael Lustig
  • Fernando Ricksen
  • Martin O'Neill
  • Craig Levein
  • John Boyle, think thats his name, wee fat Motherwell owner

Dundee Cunts

• Jim McIntyre
  • Billy Dodds
  • Nacho Novo
  • Martin Woods
  • Craig Curran
  • John Brown
  • Craig Burley
  • Tom Hateley

You didn't mind John Brown in opposition?

14 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Image result for john brown dundee

Kinda suits the strip though.

That looks like Tynie, Scottish Cup semi-Final ‘87. Cracking game, United winning 3-2 with a Hegarty winner. Two brilliant saves by Billy Thomson from Brown free-kicks late on. 

3 hours ago, McTeeko said:

That looks like Tynie, Scottish Cup semi-Final ‘87. Cracking game, United winning 3-2 with a Hegarty winner. Two brilliant saves by Billy Thomson from Brown free-kicks late on. 

I remember the final well 😎

35 minutes ago, ErsatzThistle said:

Twenty five caps.

Yip.

Stevie Crawford has twenty five caps.

As much as that? Jeezo. 

He might have got more but I can only remember him scoring v Canada at Easter road. Stephen Thompson was his partner if I remember correctly 

28 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

As much as that? Jeezo. 

He might have got more but I can only remember him scoring v Canada at Easter road. Stephen Thompson was his partner if I remember correctly 

Just looked it up.

He scored four goals for Scotland. All of them came in friendly matches.

Scored on his debut against Ecuador (that was in 1995 whilst a Raith Rovers player), a double against Canada in 2002, one against New Zealand in 2003.

First Plymouth Argyle player to be capped for Scotland. That's nice.

10 minutes ago, ErsatzThistle said:

Just looked it up.

He scored four goals for Scotland. All of them came in friendly matches.

Scored on his debut against Ecuador (that was in 1995 whilst a Raith Rovers player), a double against Canada in 2002, one against New Zealand in 2003.

First Plymouth Argyle player to be capped for Scotland. That's nice.

I was at that 1-1 draw with NZ at Tynecastle and don't even remember that. 

Keith Lasley - Had the Scott Brown ability to be a dirty, petulant, annoying wee fud all game and avoid being punished properly by the ref. 

Steven Naismith - a mouthy, whinging wee nyaff on the pitch. A complete contrast to how I've always read he is off the field. 

Mikael lustig - the most ungracious man in Scottish football over the past decade. Doing a GIRUY right in the face of an 18 year old at FT in a cup final summed him up perfectly.  I'm glad to see the back of him.