Scottish Fitba - Players & Managers You Loved to Hate - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Scottish Fitba - Players & Managers You Loved to Hate

Past and present, which cunts (players and managers) from which Scottish clubs would regularly have you screaming abuse from the stands or at the TV screen ?

For me:

Rangers - Kyle Lafferty and Nacho Novo

Hearts - Craig Levein

What about you ? Any so called "national treasures" that you couldn't stand ?

I don't care enough to hate anyone really. 

Once shouted some personal insults at Brian McLair when missed a sitter for Scotland v Brazil at Hampden in the Rous Cup. We were down the front and he turned in our direction as if he'd heard me. Fair shut me up, that did. 😂

7 hours ago, RenfrewBlue said:

I don't care enough to hate anyone really. 

Once shouted some personal insults at Brian McLair when missed a sitter for Scotland v Brazil at Hampden in the Rous Cup. We were down the front and he turned in our direction as if he'd heard me. Fair shut me up, that did. 😂

Same 

Enjoyed singing filth at St Mirren players when I was a kid though. 

22 hours ago, Cove_Sheep said:

When Ian McCall was Utd manager, I couldn't stand him                      

Me neither 😃

I’d also add Nacho Novo and currently, King of the Neds Paul McGowan. 

Raging acne faced Hun Ian Ferguson was another utter cunt of a man

15 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

Me neither 😃

I’d also add Nacho Novo and currently, King of the Neds Paul McGowan

Raging acne faced Hun Ian Ferguson was another utter cunt of a man

Has anyone told Derek Riordan that McGowan has stolen his neddy crown ?

What was it about McCall when he as at Tannadice that upset people ?

16 hours ago, ErsatzThistle said:

What was it about McCall when he as at Tannadice that upset people ?

Jobby hosed an absolute fortune ( for a club with our resources) on utter horse shit. Arrogant beyond belief and refused to ever take responsibility. 

Opposition Cunts

• Billy Dodds
  • Nacho Novo
  • Stilian Petrov, the biggest diving cheating cunt the world has ever seen, when he goes to hell, Pol Pot and Joesph Stalin will give him a wide berth
  • Gary Mackay-Steven
  • John Hartson
  • Alan Main
  • Stephane Mahe 
  • Michael Lustig
  • Fernando Ricksen
  • Martin O'Neill
  • Craig Levein
  • John Boyle, think thats his name, wee fat Motherwell owner

Dundee Cunts

• Jim McIntyre
  • Billy Dodds
  • Nacho Novo
  • Martin Woods
  • Craig Curran
  • John Brown
  • Craig Burley
  • Tom Hateley

40 minutes ago, kumnio said:

Opposition Cunts

• Billy Dodds
  • Nacho Novo
  • Stilian Petrov, the biggest diving cheating cunt the world has ever seen, when he goes to hell, Pol Pot and Joesph Stalin will give him a wide berth
  • Gary Mackay-Steven
  • John Hartson
  • Alan Main
  • Stephane Mahe 
  • Michael Lustig
  • Fernando Ricksen
  • Martin O'Neill
  • Craig Levein
  • John Boyle, think thats his name, wee fat Motherwell owner

I'd have thought you'd have had Peter Pawlett and Niall McGinn in that list.