Loyalty Programme - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Loyalty Programme

Flure

If the Scottish FA are serious about promoting the Women’s game, they should incorporate attendance at Women’s matches into their loyalty points system.
As it stands, someone who opts to attend a Women’s match instead of a Men’s match (when fixtures coincide) would be penalised in the points system.
Why should the supporters of the Women’s game be penalised this way?
True supporters who support both National Teams should be rewarded equally for attending all games.

Interesting post but I’m not sure it will catch on. The Scotland supporters club was formed for supporters of the men’s team. 

I realise the membership could be changed but with the best will in the world, attendances for the women’s team will probably go back to where they were a few months ago after the excitement of the World Cup has died down. 

Should you also get a point for paying a fiver or even getting in free to a women’s match when the men’s games cost £20, £30, £40 etc? 

I wouldn't necessarily be against it but can’t see it happening.  

50 minutes ago, Flure said:

If the Scottish FA are serious about promoting the Women’s game, they should incorporate attendance at Women’s matches into their loyalty points system.
As it stands, someone who opts to attend a Women’s match instead of a Men’s match (when fixtures coincide) would be penalised in the points system.
True supporters who support both National Teams should be rewarded equally for attending all games.

1 point for a wummin's home game. 2 for an away game. 3 for a men's home game, 4 for an away game.:ok:

Have you been talking to somebody at the SFA? This was supposed to be getting kept under wraps, for now anyway.

56 minutes ago, Flure said:

I just realised you refer to people who attend men’s and women’s games as ‘true supporters’. 

Are you insinuating that I (and thousands like me) am not a true Scotland supporter because I haven’t jumped on the bandwagon of attending women’s games? 

40 minutes ago, Terry Munro said:

Womens fitba is fucking pish and I've been supporting Scotland since before women ever played football so we'll keep the system the way it is if it's all the same to yourself.

The women’s fitba is pish. Let’s be honest though, so is the men’s just are the unders. 2 tournament finals between the lot them in the last 2 decades pretty much sums things up

Blind loyalty will only go so far, and once this play off next year is out the way and inevitably lost the SFA are going to have one hell of a financial shortfall to make up

5 minutes ago, UpTheSlope said:

The women’s fitba is pish. Let’s be honest though, so is the men’s just are the unders. 2 tournament finals between the lot them in the last 2 decades pretty much sums things up

Blind loyalty will only go so far, and once this play off next year is out the way and inevitably lost the SFA are going to have one hell of a financial shortfall to make up

FFS. How do you even get up out your bed in the morning?

Just now, UpTheSlope said:

Quite easily. Thanks for the concern

It wasn’t concern. 

Losing in the playoffs next year, assuming we do actually enter them, is hardly inevitable. 

The only inevitable thing around here is your constant negativity. Keep it up though, it makes the TAMB a joy to visit. 

19 minutes ago, Texas Pete said:

It wasn’t concern. 

Losing in the playoffs next year, assuming we do actually enter them, is hardly inevitable. 

The only inevitable thing around here is your constant negativity. Keep it up though, it makes the TAMB a joy to visit. 

:rollsmile::rollsmile::rollsmile::rollsmile:

As if we’re going to qualify through our qualifying group furfuxake 

I don’t know how old you are but my first game was Latvia at Parkhead when we qualified and ever since it’s been one abject failure after another so forgive me if I stopped really being optimistic and lost interest after the Tbilisi debacle only to be faced with the no Scotland no party mob in Faro

If throwing a dildo from one side of the street to the other while giving it the oles each time the 9” phalic member scurtled through the dreich Algarve air, doing Kilinsmans doon the strip in pishing rain, singing about Christian Benteke (rhyming slang for Eccies) and other general cuntbaggery which happens on tour then France and Russia would have breathed a sigh of relief 

As a matter of fact, I went over to Paris for Euros and there was a fantastic party atmosphere with all fans. English and Northern Irish included. Not a single bawbag lifting his kilt and flashing his arse to be seen. Tremendous 

Best fans in the world b’fuck? No chance. In number possibly but guaranteed every teams fans will say the same 

Edited by UpTheSlope

17 minutes ago, UpTheSlope said:

I don’t know how old you are but my first game was Latvia at Parkhead when we qualified and ever since it’s been one abject failure after another so forgive me if I stopped really being optimistic and lost interest after the Tbilisi debacle only to be faced with the no Scotland no party mob in Faro

If throwing a dildo from one side of the street to the other while giving it the oles each time the 9” phalic member scurtled through the dreich Algarve air, doing Kilinsmans doon the strip in pishing rain, singing about Christian Benteke (rhyming slang for Eccies) and other general cuntbaggery which happens on tour then France and Russia would have breathed a sigh of relief 

As a matter of fact, I went over to Paris for Euros and there was a fantastic party atmosphere with all fans. English and Northern Irish included. Not a single bawbag lifting his kilt and flashing his arse to be seen. Tremendous 

Best fans in the world b’fuck? No chance. In number possibly but guaranteed every teams fans will say the same 

Why can’t we qualify out the group? If we take 4 points off Russia then there’s a chance. Admittedly we are unlikely to take 4 points from Russia but you never know. 

I’m not expecting anyone to be optimistic about our chances of qualifying but a bit of realism wouldn’t go amiss. This is our best chance of getting to a tournament thanks to UEFA’s bizarre playoffs. Beating Finland or Bulgaria or whoever it may be at Hampden isn’t impossible, in fact we’d be favourites. If we do win that match and are lucky enough to get another home tie then we have a decent chance, even against Serbia. How is it inevitable that we won’t qualify through the playoffs?

If you feel there is absolutely no chance of this happening why do you even still support Scotland? I find it bizarre that you bother.

As for slagging our fans, yes some of them are annoying but what does that have to do with anything? If people want to get pished and make an arse of themselves that’s up to them. It makes no difference to our chances of qualifying. 

8 minutes ago, Texas Pete said:

Why can’t we qualify out the group? If we take 4 points off Russia then there’s a chance. Admittedly we are unlikely to take 4 points from Russia but you never know. 

I’m not expecting anyone to be optimistic about our chances of qualifying but a bit of realism wouldn’t go amiss. This is our best chance of getting to a tournament thanks to UEFA’s bizarre playoffs. Beating Finland or Bulgaria or whoever it may be at Hampden isn’t impossible, in fact we’d be favourites. If we do win that match and are lucky enough to get another home tie then we have a decent chance, even against Serbia. How is it inevitable that we won’t qualify through the playoffs?

If you feel there is absolutely no chance of this happening why do you even still support Scotland? I find it bizarre that you bother.

As for slagging our fans, yes some of them are annoying but what does that have to do with anything? If people want to get pished and make an arse of themselves that’s up to them. It makes no difference to our chances of qualifying. 

Taking 4 points of Russia sounds almost as easy as taking care of Kazakhstan

If we beat Finland and Serbia then if we beat England, Denmark, Spain, France or even Belgium and Germany we could win the euros. If we win the Euros well he talking about it we beat Colombia, Egypt and Japan to win the confederataions cup. If this, if that, if whatever if anything it’s all smoke and mirrors

IF... it’s a big-BIG word for only containing two letters 

Following Scotland has merely turned into a social event. They say you get wiser as you get older and it certainly seems to be the case with following Scotland 

3 minutes ago, UpTheSlope said:

Taking 4 points of Russia sounds almost as easy as taking care of Kazakhstan

If we beat Finland and Serbia then if we beat England, Denmark, Spain, France or even Belgium and Germany we could win the euros. If we win the Euros well he talking about it we beat Colombia, Egypt and Japan to win the confederataions cup. If this, if that, if whatever if anything it’s all smoke and mirrors

IF... it’s a big-BIG word for only containing two letters 

Following Scotland has merely turned into a social event. They say you get wiser as you get older and it certainly seems to be the case with following Scotland 

Beating two teams that are ranked below us is not a big ‘if’ in my opinion. We have a decent chance of qualifying for Euro 2020, particularly if we get lucky with the draw in November. 

If you choose not to see that then that’s up to you. 

5 minutes ago, Texas Pete said:

Beating two teams that are ranked below us is not a big ‘if’ in my opinion. We have a decent chance of qualifying for Euro 2020, particularly if we get lucky with the draw in November. 

If you choose not to see that then that’s up to you. 

Beating teams ranked 94th (Israel) 108th (Georgia) and 117th (Kazakhstan) weren’t considered big if’s either

I choose to be realistic about our chances. I’d encourage other supporters to do likewise, it makes visiting these far flung places you wouldn’t normally visit so much more enjoyable 

👍🏻

Just now, UpTheSlope said:

Beating teams ranked 94th (Israel) 108th (Georgia) and 117th (Kazakhstan) weren’t considered big if’s either

I choose to be realistic about our chances. I’d encourage other supporters to do likewise, it makes visiting these far flung places you wouldn’t normally visit so much more enjoyable 

👍🏻

We beat Israel at Hampden and we beat Georgia at Ibrox. I think we’ll probably beat Kazakhstan at Hampden as well. 

We’re shite away from home but we may not need to play an away playoff. 

When was the last time we lost a competitive game at home? I’ll give you a clue - it’s measured in years not months. 

43 minutes ago, Texas Pete said:

We beat Israel at Hampden and we beat Georgia at Ibrox. I think we’ll probably beat Kazakhstan at Hampden as well. 

We’re shite away from home but we may not need to play an away playoff. 

When was the last time we lost a competitive game at home? I’ll give you a clue - it’s measured in years not months. 

When was the last time we qualified for a tournament? I’ll give you a clue - it’s measured in decades not years

9 minutes ago, UpTheSlope said:

When was the last time we qualified for a tournament? I’ll give you a clue - it’s measured in decades not years

When was the last time we were in the playoffs when we weren’t playing against a team that was a heavy favourite to beat us due to the seeding system?

Someone who thinks we have no chance of qualifying because we haven’t done it for 22 years should have a word with themselves. NI didn't qualify for anything for decades, same with Wales. The drought will end sometime. Why not next year?  

9 hours ago, UpTheSlope said:

All true but not sure what that has got to do with what I said. I'll be supporting the men's team until the day I die whether we are pish or not. That support shouldn't be affected with me not wanting to support the women.

Good luck to them in everything they do but the Scottish women's football team means the same to me as the Scotland rugby or cricket teams. The idea that their games should be connected to loyalty points for the men's senior team is simply ridiculous, although I don't believe for a second that the op was being serious.

I'll counter his suggestion by saying we should use club loyalty points too. Folk who put money into Scottish football every week deserve first dibs on tickets for the national team. That would probably rule out about 90% of the Scotland away support though 

Edited by Terry Munro

19 hours ago, Texas Pete said:

Interesting post but I’m not sure it will catch on. The Scotland supporters club was formed for supporters of the men’s team. 

I realise the membership could be changed but with the best will in the world, attendances for the women’s team will probably go back to where they were a few months ago after the excitement of the World Cup has died down. 

Should you also get a point for paying a fiver or even getting in free to a women’s match when the men’s games cost £20, £30, £40 etc? 

I wouldn't necessarily be against it but can’t see it happening.  

I can't see anywhere in the T&Cs where it mentions Men's team only.

I bought my tickets for the Women's World Cup matches from the SSC. I could do this because I was a member.

If the Scottish FA organised a Men's friendly match in Aberdeen and dropped the price to £15, should we get a half a home point because the normal price is £30? Points are awarded for attendance, not for the ticket price.

14 hours ago, UpTheSlope said:

....and a Happy New Year!