Europa League 19/20 - Page 3 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Europa League 19/20

27 minutes ago, Toepoke said:

It's speciesist surely?

(but I'm not apologising to the barbary macaques after one tried to steal my missus' handbag)...

😂😂 Probably true, aye there nasty wee fucker at times

Haven't seen either game, but clinical wins for Rangers and Celtic in the 90th minute now and a fantastic, away 3-1 win - Johnston scoring!

I was in Glasgow airport yesterday around the time the Rangers team were flying out and seen Tavernier, Morelos and McGregor posing for pics with fans. Lots of broad Weegie Gers fans saying "Dinnae leave Fredo, you are a legend here at Ibrox. We need ye, and mind yer playing for a big club. Don't leave!'' and him replying with a ''YES'' 😄

McGregor looked utterly miserable. Not a huge fan of him on the park and didn't look amoured to be standing for pics saying very little when fans were trying to speak and wish him and the side well.

Anyhoos, having seen Connah's Quay last year in the Challenge Cup and hearing their loud-mouth manager and their horrible tactics, I really really hope that Killie knock as many past them as possible (and have no injuries either).

Also, Mon the Dons too! I'm not exactly willing Rangers on to win ; but fair dues to them but I really want to see the other three progress and if Rangers come along too fine, if not, fine too ;)

11 minutes ago, weekevie04 said:

Also, Mon the Dons too! I'm not exactly willing Rangers on to win ; but fair dues to them but I really want to see the other three progress and if Rangers come along too fine, if not, fine too ;)

Sevco-ist!

5 hours ago, macy37 said:

This thread is Europa League so will you cunts please leave the Champions out of this thread as they are in the Champions League thanks....

Saves merging threads in a couple of weeks.

😛

7 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Anyhoo, off to Chester at lunch for 2 nights and a trip to Rhyl tomorrow for the game.

Looking like 2,000+ travelling down even though we've only 800 tickets and the ground holds 1,500!

Should be some party.

I'll take any win over 2 legs and off to Belgrade we go.....

Best wishes.

8 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Anyhoo, off to Chester at lunch for 2 nights and a trip to Rhyl tomorrow for the game.

Looking like 2,000+ travelling down even though we've only 800 tickets and the ground holds 1,500!

Should be some party.

Is it the Kilmarnock Fair at the moment?

8 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Should be some party.

I hope killie get a result. Enjoy the trip

For me the only way this would work is

2 new teams. Belfast and Dublin.

No religious connotations.

Make them family friendly franchises.

Doubles the local interest and local tv audience.

Weakens Old Firm.

15 minutes ago, Alan said:

Weakens Old Firm.

Aye, ‘cos nobody in Livi supports Rangers or Celtic.

15 minutes ago, Alan said:

Weakens Old Firm.

Not sure, but reckon you have the wrong thread? Try Irish/Scottish league...

9 hours ago, macy37 said:

Hope? If they can’t they need to give up. Have you seen who they are playing?

Remember a Gibraltar team beating the mighty Celtic, we’re they called red imps 😜