NAT MCGARRY- crook - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

NAT MCGARRY- crook

18 MONTHS IN THE CLINK  

For embezzling £25.000

https://www.thenational.scot/news/17688709.ex-snp-mp-natalie-mcgarry-jailed-for-embezzling-25k-from-yes-groups/?fbclid=IwAR3CtWSu2T10T

Although she has a young child.... didnt know that

is this an example made or a just sentence ?

1 hour ago, stocky said:

18 MONTHS IN THE CLINK  

For embezzling £25.000

https://www.thenational.scot/news/17688709.ex-snp-mp-natalie-mcgarry-jailed-for-embezzling-25k-from-yes-groups/?fbclid=IwAR3CtWSu2T10T

Although she has a young child.... didnt know that

is this an example made or a just sentence ?

She also miscarried a few days ago.  Sentence does seem harsh to me, no doubt influenced by the mess over her guilty plea and her being a former MP. 

Look at it this way ... her guilty plea will mean her sentence start date should be when the plea was accepted  10th of May i think

So she has to do 9 months from then which is 9th Feb.

She can apply once all the checks have been done for HDC  so could be out in theory within 2 months as that triggers the 6 months prior to EDL. so 9th Aug.. thats if the sentence start date is 10th May as struggling to see it. 

Edited by Mark frae Crieff
Cannae count..

32 minutes ago, Mark frae Crieff said:

Look at it this way ... her guilty plea will mean her sentence start date should be when the plea was accepted  10th of May i think

So she has to do 9 months from then which is 9th Feb.

She can apply once all the checks have been done for HDC  so could be out in theory within 2 months as that triggers the 6 months prior to EDL. so 9th Aug.. thats if the sentence start date is 10th May as struggling to see it. 

I love a good acronym (being a bureaucrat and all) but what do HDC and EDL mean?

4 hours ago, KneeKnockPowell said:

Hopefully salmon gets banged up as well

peepul trusted these charlatans to run the country

GSTQ

Did you have to come out from underneath the bridge to get a signal?

5 hours ago, KneeKnockPowell said:

Hopefully salmon gets banged up as well

peepul trusted these charlatans to run the country

GSTQ

Bad Upbringing ?

Lack of education ?

Age bracket 13-16 ?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/D8YGHmfXoAEgKA2.png

5 hours ago, Jim Beem said:

😂😂 Thats reeking of Hun parody 

And i got banned for that , nae warning nothing ; difference of views with the nats majority and game over whit ever happened to free speech and all that

in hindsight i do think that macgarry may have been innicent victim ; roleplaying ecks currency issue at home with her husband and their junior post office set

Rule Brittania

up the albion

5 minutes ago, Fairbairn said:

What's Glasgow Redz UddyRedz Tartan Jon up to these days?! :ph34r:

Even he wouldn't make up a parody that comes out with that sort of shite

Sadly he disappeared from Twitter 

My sadness was consoled by finding Brant Grebner soon after 

i think unfortunately it's fair.

You should be held to a higher standard as a public official.  It's all part of the guidelines people sign up to.

She knew what she was doing and should be punished.

A pilferer working in a big company isn't the same.

There's no way the husband didn't know.

Totally agree punishment has to be more severe. But prison time? Nah. Just don't see point of non-violent offenders being sent to prison. Get them out doing hard community service. Double it in this case if you have to.

But sending a maw to prison and leaving the bairn with a Tory dad. Grim. ;)

2 hours ago, PapofGlencoe said:

i think unfortunately it's fair.

You should be held to a higher standard as a public official.  It's all part of the guidelines people sign up to.

She knew what she was doing and should be punished.

A pilferer working in a big company isn't the same.

There's no way the husband didn't know.

While I agree those in public office should be held to higher account, she was not elected at the time of the offences as far as i am aware,

9 minutes ago, Auld_Reekie said:

Totally agree punishment has to be more severe. But prison time? Nah. Just don't see point of non-violent offenders being sent to prison. Get them out doing hard community service. Double it in this case if you have to.

But sending a maw to prison and leaving the bairn with a Tory dad. Grim. ;)

She’s a Tory as well, in spirit anyway 

A timely reminder that no politician should be trusted. 

1 minute ago, ParisInAKilt said:

She’s a Tory as well, in spirit anyway 

A timely reminder that no politician should be trusted. 

You got any facts to back that up with or is this yet another in the long line of PIAK throwaway lines he can't back up.

3 minutes ago, stocky said:

While I agree those in public office should be held to higher account, she was not elected at the time of the offences as far as i am aware,

Yeah, that's what I don't get.  Of course because she plead gulity the facts of the case weren't reported but that's what I thought as well.