UK Number 1 - The Day You Where Born ?? - Page 3 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

UK Number 1 - The Day You Where Born ??

On 4/18/2019 at 7:58 AM, Huddersfield said:

Unlucky!

Bizarrely, mine was 'Come on Eileen', which is my Mum's name (& who made valiant attempts over many years to completely wreck my life).

🙁 that is shit. 

I suppose we can rule out Eileen123 as your password ? 🙂

23 hours ago, bonzo said:

Mine was relax, Frankie goes to Hollywood. 

I am trying to look for a link. Have you ever been banned on here ? 

20 minutes ago, TDYER63 said:

You don't have a badge you have a fookin trophy room 😁

Ken whit’s funny? I swear this is true. I’m a bawhair away fae Wrigleyfield just now in a boozer before I go to the game. I just saw that you replied this and as I opened it Cher’s If I Could Turn Back Time came on! I’ve just messaged you to prove it. 😂

Edited by The Ormond

1 minute ago, The Ormond said:

Ken whit’s funny? I swear this is true. I’m a bawhair away fae Wrigleyfield just now in a boozer before I go to the game. I just saw that you replied this and as I opened it Cher’s If I Could Turn Back Time came on! 😂

😂 you know whats funny. a lot of people say I look like Cher. 

On 4/18/2019 at 11:51 AM, The Ormond said:

Big Lawrie. He is Lulu’s cousin. She used to be married to one of the Bee Gees.

Yer muckers wee cuz was on with Take That at the Hydro last night.

It was absolutely tremendous, I canny wait till the DVD comes oot

23 hours ago, TDYER63 said:

🙁 that is shit. 

I suppose we can rule out Eileen123 as your password ? 🙂

😀

wickedwitchofthewest(yorkshire) would be a better bet.

One of her classic lines which I still get reminded of 30+ years later was at my wedding reception when she described my new father-in-law, in a very loud voice, as a drunken Irish bastard. Now, 2/3 ain't bad as they say (he knew his dad) but given the Irish:English ratio at the do was was around 9:1, I had to start making enquiries to find out how you got yourself into protective custody.

And the bloody DJ insisted on playing Come On Eileen repeatedly.