Tamb - where did it all go wrong Part II? - Page 15 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Tamb - where did it all go wrong Part II?

2 hours ago, kumnio said:

Ach I got bored with their head in the sand positive pish. I knew I was getting banned anyway, so was just honest. 

Three sentences there, but I take your point. 

And two of them more than 60 words. You'll never get a job for the Tele. Each sentence is longer than most of their articles.:lol:

I never noticed the sentence length until Fringo pointed it out. What a saddo he is.

4 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

And two of them more than 60 words. You'll never get a job for the Tele. Each sentence is longer than most of their articles.:lol:

I never noticed the sentence length until Fringo pointed it out. What a saddo he is.

I think Id be lucky to last a week as a reporter 😂. Id tell people to stop speaking shite, stop with non answers, answer the bloody question, Id probably end up in Ninewells and unemployed at the same time.

5 hours ago, kumnio said:

I think Id be lucky to last a week as a reporter 😂. Id tell people to stop speaking shite, stop with non answers, answer the bloody question, Id probably end up in Ninewells and unemployed at the same time.

A great Dundonian citizen. 😄

On 1/24/2020 at 11:12 AM, Orraloon said:

😮

☺️

octopus finger.jpg

On 27 January 2020 at 3:21 AM, WCTA said:

527 guests but only half a dozen members right now? Aye right. 😄

I could be wrong about this and may have confused it with something else but I'm sure a couple of years or so back someone queried this and it turned out to be to do with the advert servers having to make guest connections.

I'm sure @Admin would be able to shed some light. 

I think it is maybe time to 'elect' one or max three new mods. 

Folk the board users would generally be happy with.

And by elect I don't mean some democratic vote... fuck that. That would be suicide.

I'd elect:

phart, he is a self confessed insomniac, annoyingly fair-minded, and knows the board like the back his hand.

Scotty CTA, if he is still alive. Different time zone and all of the above.

fairbairn, token hun obviously, but a solid mod all day long.

4 minutes ago, thplinth said:

And by elect I don't mean some democratic vote... fuck that. That would be suicide.

I'd elect:

phart, he is a self confessed insomniac, annoyingly fair-minded, and knows the board like the back his hand.

Who would you (apart from me) like to see banned ? :lol:

8 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I'd elect:

image.gif.3f5cea05ecc292ca48b67b7948a0fa27.gif

13 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I'd elect:

Whit aboot me. Yae have sommit against midgets??? 😉

36 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I'd elect:

Scotty is the board’s biggest miss. What a debate he could generate. 👍

11 minutes ago, WCTA said:

Scotty is the board’s biggest miss. What a debate he could generate. 👍

Well there is obviously folk who know the situation but dont post so I expect it is a privacy thing. 

I agree, the board was always ticking over at a few higher revs when Scotty was in the mixture.  But he could also stall it at times!

Good on him. Hope all is well.

54 minutes ago, thplinth said:

I'd elect:

Ffs you really need to have a wee look oot your window. 

26 minutes ago, thplinth said:

Well there is obviously folk who know the situation but dont post so I expect it is a privacy thing. 

I agree, the board was always ticking over at a few higher revs when Scotty was in the mixture.  But he could also stall it at times!

Good on him. Hope all is well.

Well said. 

But back on subject, I’ll do it, sort all this shite oot once and for all. 

Since it is highly unlikely anyone will vote for me I would like to put forward my CV for consideration. 

1. Diversity - woman . Tick 

2. Football neutrality - St Mirren supporter . Sometimes. Tick

3. Resilience - was called a moron AND a hoor within the space of a few days and I am STILL here. Tick 

4. Political impartiality - ok. So I may need some work on this along with my attitude to turned up collars but I could definitely  work on being kinder to Bonny and happy to make a donation to the British Polo Society.  

I will be available for  questions on Tuesday and Thursday evening.