Tamb - where did it all go wrong Part II? - Page 8 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Tamb - where did it all go wrong Part II?

3 hours ago, dandydunn said:

Camp C - It’s the internet, it’s not real life. People hide behind a keyboard or openly have their profile pictures linked to other social media accounts. 

It’s a bit of fun, nothing more, nothing less. 

I’ve fell out with some posters more times than I care to remember, it doesn’t upset me though and I’m sure it doesn’t upset them either, infact I’m sure @Big Ramy 1314 actually has a bit of a man crush on me  

If people get offended by comments made on a website, then the 21st century probably isn’t for them. 

Dont ban anyone*, there’s a block function that everyone can freely use.  

*unless there’s been some pretty serious comments being made towards them/families etc or some bigoted/racist/homophobic** slurs, which I dont think I’ve ever really seen on here to be fair. 

** feel free to add anything else

I do not have a man crush on you DD or any other poster. I just want to get along, that's all. We have had a few digs at eachother, I've probably taken it to serious at times, but I have learned not to let it bother me anymore. No everyone on this board is gonnae like me, that's fine. I know I can go over the top a bit at times, but that is my personality, dissnae mean I'm a bad fella. Anyhoo that's that. Life is short. Alba Gu Brath...

26 minutes ago, thplinth said:

There are no hard and fast rules for stuff like this. Ormond was a sweary, very likable rude kid while Chripper was a technically polite, extremely dislikable w**k. 

IMO, thats spot on, apart from Ormond being a kid 😁

Its hard to word it as a rule, and its all about opinions. People who get offended at random swearing are a bit soft, its only another word.

Chripper spammed fuck out of TA Specific and made it absolutely unreadable, he was an arrogant but idiotic cunt who was super intelligent but was on here non stop spouting pish, it was draining as hell. Ormond swear and doesnt like Rangers fans, is that that bad.

Ive been an admin on another board, and its a thankless task, never get any praise, but plenty of niggl;y comments, its not a lot of fun.

25 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

I think it was Kumnio that suggested he may well have been mentally ill. I think he is probably correct. 

Im happy to let the mods ban who they want. If its ever me then Ill suck it up. 👍 

Id bet on him being Khraeigh 2, without the wit, charm or any other endearing traits.

34 minutes ago, aaid said:

Nope as there are other things that warrant a banning, including but not limited to posting NSFW content and consistent trolling.

For many years the TAMB rules were pinned to the front page, it might be an idea to reinstate that.

Exactly why I said that other examples could be added, I couldn’t be arsed doing an extensive list, but I assumed the mods would get the jist of it. 

19 minutes ago, kumnio said:

Ive been an admin on another board, and its a thankless task, never get any praise, but plenty of niggl;y comments, its not a lot of fun.

I feel sorry for the mods on here. Personally I think (post attempted suicide era) the board has been run and modded pretty much impeccably. They will never please everyone, no matter what they do, that should be now clear, so they should just 'please' themselves by making the decisions that seem the most 'right' to them in the specific circumstances, which always vary a lot.

Consistency is something that gets thrown at them every time someone does not like a decision. But no two cases are ever remotely consistent. Chripper was correct and Ormond was correct. We all know it was a joke double ID but what if every cunt took it as green light to have multiple ID's because that is what would have happened. Just like once folk sensed the mods had eased off on the bans for (light to moderate) personal abuse... it ramped up accordingly.

22 minutes ago, kumnio said:

IMO, thats spot on, apart from Ormond being a kid 😁

Its hard to word it as a rule, and its all about opinions. People who get offended at random swearing are a bit soft, its only another word.

Chripper spammed fuck out of TA Specific and made it absolutely unreadable, he was an arrogant but idiotic cunt who was super intelligent but was on here non stop spouting pish, it was draining as hell. Ormond swear and doesnt like Rangers fans, is that that bad.

Same here, I was admin on another board which was ten times worse than this place for abuse.

1 hour ago, thplinth said:

Things is I find it is almost unheard of here that there are 'pretty serious comments being made towards them/families etc or some bigoted/racist/homophobic slurs'. So I would not make a rod for your own back. Trust your judgement on a situational / context basis. There are no hard and fast rules for stuff like this. Ormond was a sweary, very likable rude kid while Chripper was a technically polite, extremely dislikable w**k. 

This place is a lot better without Chripper than it was with him. He was a like a new guy who comes to your local pub and annoys the shit out every person he interacts with. If you cant ban someone like that just for that then your rules are missing something. 

100% spot on 👍🏼

I’ve never seen anyone respond to anything in the most annoying, condescending way than I have reading Chripper’s replies 😠

8 hours ago, TAMB2 said:

We encourage feedback.

To help us out, which camp would you pitch your tent in.

Camp A - It's ridiculous that these lazy-arsed, biased mods let the trolls and multiple login muppets run riot with no action (probably cos they're all huns).

OR

Camp B - It's ridiculous that these mental mods have banned these guys for just having a laugh.

We're open to persuasion

Camp B

Folk can block anyone they find annoying 

Edited by ParisInAKilt

34 minutes ago, Brummie Hibs said:

No Eurovision thread this year. This place really is at death's door. 

I was feart to start it in case somebody objected to it being in Israel which was a shame as there was a good display of chebs

11 hours ago, Brummie Hibs said:

No Eurovision thread this year. This place really is at death's door. 

Possibly, or perhaps people have better things to do with their Saturday night than sit listening to a pile of shite music whilst ogling women’s tits .

Says one of the few women on here 🙂

Eurovision used to be entertaining when you had nations competing  in their national costume, its crap now . Check out some of these. 😂

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.cosmopolitan.com/uk/entertainment/news/amp35906/eurovision-weirdest-funniest-performances/

Possibly, or perhaps people have better things to do with their Saturday night than sit listening to a pile of shite music whilst ogling women’s tits .

Cheers !

In fairness i only ogle those that deliberately flaunt them for an advantage

I'm not a bad person ...

8 minutes ago, bonny78 said:

Nothing is going wrong 

It is and you seem to be deliberately doing your best to kill it off

If the admins cant see that then i give it about a couple of months

2 hours ago, Ally Bongo said:

Cheers !

In fairness i only ogle those that deliberately flaunt them for an advantage

I'm not a bad person ...

😂 I don't think for one moment you are Ally.  As far as gratuitous titillation goes I am fairly certain the Eurovision Song Contest ranks pretty low in the dark web of dubious porno. 

I saw about 5 songs and switched it off. When the blonde burd in the shiny black plastic didn't get a reaction on here I knew the end was nigh. Either that or her breasts weren’t large enough 🙄

😂 I don't think for one moment you are Ally.  As far as gratuitous titillation goes I am fairly certain the Eurovision Song Contest ranks pretty low in the dark web of dubious porno. 

I saw about 5 songs and switched it off. When the blonde burd in the shiny black plastic didn't get a reaction on here I knew the end was nigh. Either that or her breasts weren’t large enough 🙄

Gonna need to see some photos please 👍🏽