Burns - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Fareweel to a' our Scottish fame,
Fareweel our ancient glory!
Fareweel ev'n to the Scottish name.
Sae famed in martial story!
Now Sark rins over Salway sands,
An' Tweed rins to the ocean,
To mark where England's province stands --

O, would, or I had seen the day
That Treason thus could sell us,
My auld grey head had lien in clay
Wi' Bruce and loyal Wallace!
But pith and power, till my last hour
I'll mak this declaration :-
'We're bought and sold for English gold'--
Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!

Rabbie Burns was going home from the pub one night sees a young couple up an alleyway so he and stands and watches.  The police arrive and say “Rabbie, you’ll need to go to court and testify as a witness”

The judge calls him and asks what he seen. “I seen two folk shaggin your honour” 

“You can’t use that sort of language in court” cried the judge 

“Ok then your honour

I was coming back from Brigadoon

When I saw twa people lying doon

Her skirt was high

His erse was bare

His cock was in aboot her pubic hair

His baws were swinging to and fro

So if that’s no shaggin then I don’t know”

Celebrating a Scottish and British cultural icon, one of the finest poets in any language, at the #BurnsNight reception in Downing Street

Look at the fucking QUISLINGS

4 hours ago, Toepoke said:

I still don't get it.  I started a post about Scotland's Bard on Burns birthday.  Now there are cryptic messages telling folk to fuck off etc. about an Ayr game.  I am doing a couple of recitals tomorrow at a Burns Supper and looking forward to it.  The response on this board to one of our national hero's speaks for itself.  Burns, would understand.  Scotty would not comment on such a man though.  Burns died on the same day as pope pious Scotty.  Bet you didn't know that pal.

1 minute ago, Mitre said:

The guy is dying of Motor Neurone disease yet you feel the need to chip in eh McGlashan. You're an absolute rid neck.

What has his unfortunate disease got to do with him strolling about Westminster with his colonial masters and other Quisling Scottish Tories dressed in a Tartan suit ya fucking dick - particularly in the current political climate when Scotland is being shafted by the very same people he is being patronised by