Why do we keep doing this? - Page 2 - TA specific - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Why do we keep doing this?

Jacques Hunt

19 minutes ago, Jacques Hunt said:

Ok. Any other words do your heed (I prefer heid BTW) in? 

I‘d rather read your comments regarding our consistent failure. 

That does my head in. Cunts spelling it heed instead of heid. Keech instead of keich. Canny instead of cannae. 

3 minutes ago, todd said:

So there's a right way to spell a wrong word?  Wtf

If you were going to use an abbreviation to ask me what the fuck then you could’ve at least finished it with a question mark smart arse. 😊

6 minutes ago, Ormond said:

That does my head in. Cunts spelling it heed instead of heid. Keech instead of keich. Canny instead of cannae. 

If spelling bothers you this is not the forum to be on!  How about a bit of there their and they're.  That's always a lottery.

11 minutes ago, todd said:

I don't recall singling you out Mr Hunt.  That wasn't my intention, just a bit irate at everything at the moment on the back of what is arguably the worst scotland performance I have witnessed in my supporting lifetime! No offence mate.

No worries, Todd. I am also far too touchy for same reasons! So fekking frustrating as I SAID in my initial post!!

i am going with my laddie on Sunday. 

We can still win group but that was atrocious last night. 

1 minute ago, Jacques Hunt said:

No worries, Todd. I am also far too touchy for same reasons! So fekking frustrating as I SAID in my initial post!!

i am going with my laddie on Sunday. 

We can still win group but that was atrocious last night. 

Yeah, come November I'm sure I'll be full of false optimism once again.  My boy is determined for me to take him to the Israel game at hampden.  I'd hate for that to be a dead rubber.

1 hour ago, Ormond said:

keech

Early 19th century: from cach, Scots variant of cack.

Old English (as cac- in cachūs ‘privy’); the verb dates from late Middle English and is related to Middle Dutch cacken ; based on Latin cacare ‘defecate’.

13 minutes ago, Eisegerwind said:

keech

Early 19th century: from cach, Scots variant of cack.

Old English (as cac- in cachūs ‘privy’); the verb dates from late Middle English and is related to Middle Dutch cacken ; based on Latin cacare ‘defecate’.

You obviously missed my factual comment about Oor Wullie. 🙄

9 hours ago, Jacques Hunt said:

I think that this is harsh; NI and WAles have similar quality or lack of but have achieved much more recently. Last night was abysmal and even if players do not perform to their max, manager should be capable of changing things. Most worrying for me is that this keeps happening and I have genuine fears about our players‘ self belief when playing for Scotland. 

Many wil poo poo this next bit but I think some sort of counselling may be in order. Did WC semi finalists England not do something like that?

This is my point, albeit not made clearly, We have a very limited bunch of players therefore they need 1. Manager who is capable of pulling the squad together. 2. Manager who is tactically adept 3. A team that knows the SFA is fully behind them 100%. Do you think for one moment the SFA give a shite about performance, they will still enjoy theor Jolly's regardless.

I have followed the Nation Home & Away for near on 60 years and there was always hope...always passion...Today well I think we have seen what level our game is at. Recently the 2nd half v Belgium and pretty much of the Israel game were dire, Oh yeah we murdered Albania at Home didn't we!!!!

5 hours ago, RobRoy69 said:

This is my point, albeit not made clearly, We have a very limited bunch of players therefore they need 1. Manager who is capable of pulling the squad together. 2. Manager who is tactically adept 3. A team that knows the SFA is fully behind them 100%. Do you think for one moment the SFA give a shite about performance, they will still enjoy theor Jolly's regardless.

I have followed the Nation Home & Away for near on 60 years and there was always hope...always passion...Today well I think we have seen what level our game is at. Recently the 2nd half v Belgium and pretty much of the Israel game were dire, Oh yeah we murdered Albania at Home didn't we!!!!

Aye but...

how come the even more limited Israelis can look like a TEAM and play a system where they look like they've actually met one another before? And all that with presumably a language barrier between them and their Austrian coach?

13 hours ago, Ormond said:

If anybody should know the proper word for keich its you ma friend.  Everyone has a specialism.  Signing off as big ron again.  seems to make you happy.  mind say hello in albania 🍺

21 hours ago, vanderark14 said:

Agree with this, the lack of leadership within the game in Scotland is truly abysmal too. Couple bad leadership with poor mentality and it’s not exactly surprising we are so pish at fitba 

bring on the Portuguese 😂😂😂😂😂

Oh the SFA is a joke aswell no doubt which the players probably realise.

I keep on using Wales as an example but their FA was similar in penny pinching in preparation years ago and then the late Gary Speed demanded a more professional approach and look at their results since.

To just turn up on the afternoon of the game in the country you're playing in beggars belief and no idea why they demand the team must qualify if that's the best logistics they give them.

The reasons are many:

The SPFL and the SFA aren't united, neither of them care one bit about infrastructure and facilities and youth development, which means that the amount of indoor facilities, etc, are at a shameful rate. All of the Scottish domestic clubs are self-serving and looking out for their best interest, with no hint of interest of unity and trying to make Scottish football strong.

For some weird reason we have 4 leagues and 42 clubs, which makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. In the Premiership one or two bad results and you're looking at the relegation area, which will ultimate force manager's hands into playing tried and tested players over youngsters. We should have 2 leagues; 1 of them with 18 and one with 12. And either amalgamate 12 clubs or relegate them into the amateur ranks.

And this is the tip of the iceberg.