This weekends matches 2018/2019 - Page 24 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

This weekends matches 2018/2019

£26 for ‘well fans at Pittodrie on Saturday. Is that the going rate these days?

(the family prices aren’t horrendous to be fair)

The facilities in the away end at pittodrie are a throwback to places like Brockville and Broomfield.

Folk complain about paying £25 to watch competitive internationals and they’re charging £26 for that shit hole.

4 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

The facilities in the away end at pittodrie are a throwback to places like Brockville and Broomfield.

Folk complain about paying £25 to watch competitive internationals and they’re charging £26 for that shit hole.

Aye, we were £26 up there last month.

Hibs was £23 on Saturday and it's lightyears better for away fans there compared to Pittodrie. Rivals Parkhead for shitehole away end/views.

On 9/18/2018 at 1:55 PM, Squirrelhumper said:

Aye, we were £26 up there last month.

Hibs was £23 on Saturday and it's lightyears better for away fans there compared to Pittodrie. Rivals Parkhead for shitehole away end/views.

Do Aberdeen sell tickets to away fans prior to the game?

On 9/18/2018 at 1:49 PM, sbcmfc said:

It's the going rate for the home fans too.

Throwback to Brockville & Broomfield, really? What an over reaction.

Have you experienced the away end at Fir Park, or indeed most of the SPFL grounds at all?

2 hours ago, Redz said:

Have you experienced the away end at Fir Park, or indeed most of the SPFL grounds at all?

Yes and pittodrie is the worst in the top flight, just pipping parkhead. At least the facilities in parkhead are ok.

Cappielow was probably the only one I’ve been to recently that’s comparable.

3 hours ago, Redz said:

Experienced every away end in the league and Pittodrie probably the worst outwith Celtic (Celtic would be better but for that pole). One tiny pie stall, Shite 1970s bogs and no shelter in large parts of it. Not to mention obstructed view from that fence. 

When we had 1300 or whatever there in March it only emphasised how shite it is. Even last week with 300 or so it was murder getting any sort of hot food!

12 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Experienced every away end in the league and Pittodrie probably the worst outwith Celtic (Celtic would be better but for that pole). One tiny pie stall, Shite 1970s bogs and no shelter in large parts of it. Not to mention obstructed view from that fence. 

When we had 1300 or whatever there in March it only emphasised how shite it is. Even last week with 300 or so it was murder getting any sort of hot food!

I don’t know why anyone would try and defend it.

I forgot about the main stand at firhill, it’s probably in the mix too, but at least the view is good and the roof covers all of it.

22 minutes ago, Ormond said:

I think McCann’s tea’s oot. 😂

Probably not, the usless cunt seems to be made of teflon, our yank owners believe in his football ethos mantra piss.

Fitba is about scoring goals, and winning games, something we are utterly incapable of doing.