The Mighty Rangers - Page 48 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The Mighty Rangers

53 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

Players like Novo and Rae are an utter stain on Scotland and frankly Rangers. To be fair it's mainly the staunchly bigoted wanks that lap these players up, boys like Rolling Hills and any other drunken, bigoted dinosaurs

Considering some of the legends they've had over the years, Baxter, Jardine, Laudrup, Albertz etc, it takes a special kind of deadbeat to celebrate Novo & Rae and their like.   

You can call me many things Jim Beem.  But not bigoted.  I used to argue until fighting talk on a Saturday night when I started a Scotland supporters club along with my friend.  The Armadale Sons of Wallace.  So call me anything you like but not bigoted.  The people on here that know me also know that.  I have never made a bigoted comment on here in my life so please retract that.

1 minute ago, Och Aye said:

Was it cos they were Tims? 

No Och Aye.  It was at the time that the young team (Rangers) were wearing England tops.  Once I got a couple of Glenlivets in me I had to say something.  It never came to blows as they all knew me (mainly their dads!!).  But it did come pretty close to blows some nights I must admit.  Everyone who knows me in that town knows that I will never follow the lodge or anything like that.  But I refuse to let them being a fan of Rangers.  But no bigot in me.  My dad and grandad were the same.  And I hate the accusation by Jim Been who doesn't know me but makes a general assumption when I have never said a bigoted thing on here.  Quite disappointing and I know I won't get an apology.  So who is the bigot?  Two sides to every bigot.  But I ain't one.

1 hour ago, Jim Beem said:

Players like Novo and Rae are an utter stain on Scotland and frankly Rangers. To be fair it's mainly the staunchly bigoted wanks that lap these players up, boys like Rolling Hills and any other drunken, bigoted dinosaurs

Considering some of the legends they've had over the years, Baxter, Jardine, Laudrup, Albertz etc, it takes a special kind of deadbeat to celebrate Novo & Rae and their like.   

I mind being at an old school SFA event in the early 2000's and some cultural songs started flowing from both sides of the Old Firm - Dundee Utd Hall of Famer Maurice Malpas got fair in to the Sash.  

Edited by Debian

14 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

No Och Aye.  It was at the time that the young team (Rangers) were wearing England tops.  Once I got a couple of Glenlivets in me I had to say something.  It never came to blows as they all knew me (mainly their dads!!).  But it did come pretty close to blows some nights I must admit.  Everyone who knows me in that town knows that I will never follow the lodge or anything like that.  But I refuse to let them being a fan of Rangers.  But no bigot in me.  My dad and grandad were the same.  And I hate the accusation by Jim Been who doesn't know me but makes a general assumption when I have never said a bigoted thing on here.  Quite disappointing and I know I won't get an apology.  So who is the bigot?  Two sides to every bigot.  But I ain't one.

Are you telling me you were brought up in Armadale as a Rangers fan and had no anti Catholic feelings as a youth, made no anti Catholic comments or sang derogatory songs against Catholics? 

I was brought up in Lanarkshire and I'm embarrassed to say I can't honestly say that. It was sadly a case of us and them. No doubt missed out on a lot of good friendships because of all that shite. 

Edited by Och Aye

Just now, Och Aye said:

Are you telling me you were brought up in Armadale as a Rangers fan and had no anti Catholic feelings as a youth, made no anti Catholic comments or sang derogatory songs against Catholics? 

I was brought up in Lanarkshire and I'm embarrassed to say I can't honestly say that. 

No.  You are correct.  But I grew out of it when my dad gave me a slap over the head when I was about 12 .  He was showing me how to change a starter in his Cortina.  I jammed my finger and used the F word.  I never used it again.  Armadale is a great wee place and the Celtic boys mix no problem with the Rangers and Orange boys.  You very rarely get bother.  But no anti catholic feelings were ever with me.  Used to go up to the pub in the morning of an OF game and meet with my Celtic pals.  We would arrange to meet that night after the game and whoever won it didn't matter.  Slagging apart from whoever won.  When I worked in Motherwell there was a Celtic theme bar.  I think it was the old Windmill Tavern.  The owner thought I was mental as I was the only Rangers supporter that went in!  I don't care about religion and wont let bigots stop me from watching my team.

18 minutes ago, Debian said:

I mind being at an old school SFA event in the early 2000's and some cultural songs started flowing from both sides of the Old Firm - Dundee Utd Hall of Famer Maurice Malpas got fair in to the Sash.  

Was that the time you were married to the supermodel and flew in on a helicopter ? Great blethers 😂🤦🏻

Just now, Och Aye said:

Tully's Bar. I'm surprised you got out in one piece. 

That was it.  Sure the manager was called John.  They had old Celtic games on a loop on TV.  I went in after work with my Celtic pals from the college sometimes..  There was never any hassle.    They must have thought I was mental!!!  

15 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

No.  You are correct.  But I grew out of it when my dad gave me a slap over the head when I was about 12 .  He was showing me how to change a starter in his Cortina.  I jammed my finger and used the F word.  I never used it again.  Armadale is a great wee place and the Celtic boys mix no problem with the Rangers and Orange boys.  You very rarely get bother.  But no anti catholic feelings were ever with me.  Used to go up to the pub in the morning of an OF game and meet with my Celtic pals.  We would arrange to meet that night after the game and whoever won it didn't matter.  Slagging apart from whoever won.  When I worked in Motherwell there was a Celtic theme bar.  I think it was the old Windmill Tavern.  The owner thought I was mental as I was the only Rangers supporter that went in!  I don't care about religion and wont let bigots stop me from watching my team.

You called a Ford Cortina a "fenian? :wacko:

18 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

Was that the time you were married to the supermodel and flew in on a helicopter ? Great blethers 😂🤦🏻

Aww can't be besmirching Maurice can we now!  Good old Hun so he is.  

Doesn't fit your agenda eh.

12 minutes ago, Orraloon said:

You called a Ford Cortina a "fenian? :wacko:

No, I just said it.  I grew up in a primary school which had a high wall between us and the catholic school. I don't want to get get in to all the school stuff as tired of all that.  But I remember going to OF games and wondering what all the songs were about.  One of my memories is at Celtic Park during the Falklands conflict.  In the Jungle there was a huge Argentina flag with Malvinas on it.  I could not get my head around that and from the Rangers side as well.  Mental stuff.  Great atmosphere though.  3-2 to Rangers at half time but ended 3-3.  Half time that day only comes close to Wembley at half time.  Cant remember if it was 96 or 99 at Wembley.  Stopped going to Rangers games after Juventus away.  No time for the bigotry that went on over there.  Scotland from then on.

2 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

You can call me many things Jim Beem.  But not bigoted.  I used to argue until fighting talk on a Saturday night when I started a Scotland supporters club along with my friend.  The Armadale Sons of Wallace.  So call me anything you like but not bigoted.  The people on here that know me also know that.  I have never made a bigoted comment on here in my life so please retract that.

A man asks for something to be retracted because he claims it’s untrue about a week or so after posting this in another thread regarding myself VDA and possibly Redz.

These people sing songs about theIbrox Disaster  where 66 died. Not even the Celtic fans sing about that. So calm down and take it with a pinch of salt”

This shows the true amount of shite you speak, happy to dish it out, but cant take it.

And before you ask, I only seen your comment because someone else quoted it.

7 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

A man asks for something to be retracted because he claims it’s untrue about a week or so after posting this in another thread regarding myself VDA and possibly Redz.

These people sing songs about theIbrox Disaster  where 66 died. Not even the Celtic fans sing about that. So calm down and take it with a pinch of salt”

This shows the true amount of shite you speak, happy to dish it out, but cant take it.

I have said nothing but good things about you, Va, Redz and Parklife.  Every team supporters have their arseholes but you guys are not.

8 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

I only seen his comment until you quoted it. Please stop 😂 I've had the shambling bigot own ignore for months

9 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

I can talk a lot of crap at times and at the wind up sometimes.  But never bigoted.

5 minutes ago, Jim Beem said:

I only seen his comment until you quoted it. Please stop 😂 I've had the shambling bigot own ignore for months

So do I, only clicked to see what pish he spoke whilst I’m sitting in kwik fit, which is very badly named btw 😂

There are bigots on both sides of every stance.  I am proud that I am not one.  But you two have shown how much of a bigot you both are against one team,  So stand on and be proud of your bigotry.  Anyone on here and there are loads knows I haven't got a bigoted bone in my body,  But you two have proven yourselves.  And for that I am deeply ashamed that you call yourselves Scotland Supporters.