The Mighty Celtic... - Page 298 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

‘Mon tae fuck Ramy.

We’ve known for a year we need a striker, the board have fucked about to some tune but at least given the backdrop to this window they should have been ready to pull the trigger on a fully scouted attacker on day one. But no, this is the best they can come up with. It’s typical of the lazy, workshy, slipshod pish this board has been getting away with.

Kyogo might well return and find his touch again but we shouldn’t be in this position……..and by the way we need more than one finisher. Iheanacho can’t stay fit for more than 5 minutes and the other two aren’t fit for the development squad never mind the first team!

https://www.facebook.com/share/1MXFPxNe6m/

Good from our man Sutton Slasher..

I said similar to my mate who supports Celtic.  While he was obviously good for the majority of his time up here, he's not played a lot of football and scored even fewer goals in 12 months.  If the Celtic board are putting all their eggs in his basket I can't see it being well received by the (majority of) fans.  It's almost like their dangling shiny things in front of the support in the hope that it'll distract them.  Must be about time for them to roll out a "Sevco" and really get people onside!

Timmy friends? A loss of considerable staunch points there lol.

I’m not against Kyogo coming back as long as it’s not our principle attacking signing but I fear it would be with these charlatans. As far as getting people on side goes, squashing their beef with the green brigade would help.

On 1/8/2026 at 8:59 AM, Big Ramy 1314 said:

The Kyogo to Celtic move is starting to make good sense to me now. We need a striker ASAP, he is better than what we have at the moment. 

It could help Maeda and Hatate as they obviously played together before..

Kyogo knows Celtic, and I think MoN could hopefully get the best out of him.. 

Kyogo will play and try impress the Japanese side for the World Cup squad, so he will be focused...

It's only a loan deal, do won't cost Celtic anything, and we are not tied to the player...

It's a gamble, but a good gamble I'm thinking...

Get to fuck Kyogo !!!🖕

FFS Ramy, I'm new here but to quote a fitba phrase, "stay on your feet son, don't dive in"✌🏻🙂

11 minutes ago, Torrymolinos said:

FFS Ramy, I'm new here but to quote a fitba phrase, "stay on your feet son, don't dive in"✌🏻🙂

😂😂😂

12 minutes ago, fringo said:

Funny how quiet this thread went last 2 months 😅 

😂😂. That's cuz I've been quiet and we were shite..😂

• 4 months later...
3 minutes ago, Malcolm said:

if Celtic have big aspirations in Europe they need to be buying top tier- players like Bellingham, etc.

never winning the European Cup or getting near the final with that squad.

Malcolm my friend. Put the glue down, put the lid on, and stop sniffing it !!! Jesus !!! 😳😳😳

😂😂😂 surely you want to be up there again Ramy…?  1967 and all that?