The Mighty Celtic... - Page 241 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The Mighty Celtic...

Aberdeen gonnae finish 2nd behind us then aye?

Probably about as much chance of that as Celtic winning the league.

I honestly cant remember the last time Celtic were in such a mess. Probably the late 90s.

Look at the team you put out for a crucial champs league qualifier.

A dodgy gk (and thats being kind) with a back 4 of a back up left back, an inexperienced CB, a CB who is actually a past his best CM and a right back who hasnt been deemed good enough even to be a squad player.

5 hours ago, Diamond Scot said:

Theres a real chance Celtic will finish closer to Aberdeen than Rangers this season.

Their team now will look nothing like their team at end of the window. Id imagine at least 6 or 7, 1st team players will come in. The problem for Celtic is that by then its likely they will be out of the champs league, possibly europa league and playing catch up in the league.

The only positive could be that if they dont to the Europa conference which I believe is possible, they will be one of the favourites to win it.

Surely teams don't get a shot at all 3 European tournaments if they keep getting knocked out??? Modern fitba eh!

4 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Aberdeen will finish second imo. Settled squad and management team. Rangers have a deeper squad. Celtic will be lucky to finish 3rd. Hope Aberdeen will push rangers and maybe win the Cup. But celtic? No chance and will win the same as they won last season. 

Before any Dons fans jump on this, its not a criticism of Aberdeen but you can hardly describe them as either having a settled squad or management team.  They've a new management team including a manager with very little top level experience.   Also, take a look at their first team squad and the number of appearances, 15 players with less than 10 appearances for the club.   Nine players in so far and seven out the door.

They are very much a team in transition.  They might do well, they might not, but settled they aren't.

https://www.afc.co.uk/teams/1st-team/

31 minutes ago, aaid said:

Before any Dons fans jump on this, its not a criticism of Aberdeen but you can hardly describe them as either having a settled squad or management team.  They've a new management team including a manager with very little top level experience.   Also, take a look at their first team squad and the number of appearances, 15 players with less than 10 appearances for the club.   Nine players in so far and seven out the door.

They are very much a team in transition.  They might do well, they might not, but settled they aren't.

https://www.afc.co.uk/teams/1st-team/

Let’s try not and quote anything that this balloon says as what anyone is thinking. He’s a raving loony. 

Just now, dandydunn said:

Let’s try not and quote anything that this balloon says as what anyone is thinking. He’s a raving loony. 

The post makes me think that he's just picked a club out of the air - i.e. Aberdeen - with no idea what's happened there over the summer.

17 minutes ago, aaid said:

The post makes me think that he's just picked a club out of the air - i.e. Aberdeen - with no idea what's happened there over the summer.

He won’t have, he knows what’s happened, he’s just a fucking moron trying to get reactions. 

Celtic will win the league this coming season. I dont think we will win the Treble, but defo the league. That big sexy Greek Australian bastard loves a challenge. Our talent coming in is lethal man !!!!!!  COYBIG !!!!!!🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺

Other than blind faith what do you base this on?

How many of the Celtic team make it into the Rangers team?

At the moment id have at least 6 Rangers 2nd choice players for every position getting into the Celtic team. Probably more if its accepted that Edourd and Christie are leaving.

3 minutes ago, Diamond Scot said:

At the moment id have at least 6 Rangers 2nd choice players for every position getting into the Celtic team. Probably more if its accepted that Edourd and Christie are leaving.

Lay aff the glue. You come across like the former club now known as rangers are "Real fuckin Madrid".. You lot are not that good. You were challenged last season by a Celtic manager who hadn't a fuckin clue what he was doing, and.players that wanted out, and would not play for him. We now have a proper manager, proper signings coming in, and still have quality players from last year. Christie, McGregor, Forrest,  and hopefully Griff if he screws the nut. Our new Japanese striker will make chop suey out your back 4, as that's what you will need. Big Forester is  coming back. Oh aye, and the Portuguese man o war is only hours from signing.. Most of all, we have a big sexy manager that has a big set of balls,  whomloves to attack, unlike that clown slippy G..  watch this space......Championees comin soon.....💪💪💪💪🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺🍺.  Hail Fuckin Hail !!!

29 minutes ago, Diamond Scot said:

Oh, and by the way, nabdae in our club would even consider playin for the club formerly known as rangers. They want to play for a club with over a century of history, no 10 year like your mob... . Boooooooooom !!! Yalllllllllllllllldy!!!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣💪💪💪💪🍺🍺🍺🍺🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕

46 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Our new Japanese striker will make chop suey out your back 4, as that's what you will need.

If you’re going to be casually racist, at least try to be right, he isn’t Chinese, unlike chop suey.