The Mighty Celtic... - Page 64 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

The Mighty Celtic...

6 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

👍👍. On the swalle. Wife gave me free pass for the day mate. 😁😁

You’ve got a free pass for a game against a team that’s only 7 years old?

Shouldnt you save it for a semi final in a couple of weeks? 

17 minutes ago, dandydunn said:

You’ve got a free pass for a game against a team that’s only 7 years old?

Shouldnt you save it for a semi final in a couple of weeks? 

🤣🤣 True. I just love pumping Sevco though. To be honest, Aberdeen will be a tough match. Have to ask for a second free pass. 😁

9 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Ahhhhhhhh. Back to the comforts of my TAMB setee. We pint, put ma feet up, and enjoy today's result. 👍👍👍👍. Please knock first if you want to come in to ma thread... All the best.. BR 1314...

Morellos handed u the title. Should never play for rangers again imo. Celtic were there for the taking again and he ruined it. We were better team with 10 men in 2nd half. But its goals that count. Congrats 😥

since when were you allowed to just kick people on the park and it's all just a laugh?  Beckham was carded for it back in '98.  was hardly excessive either but everyone said it was malicious therefore a red.  What's changed?  Any noted, cynical physical aggression should be a foul.  why is winding up condoned on TV?  Now we seem to be in this weird upside down where a mistimed, honest tackle are straight reds but kicking out/stamping are just wind ups.

are we to teach our kids, a wee cheeky stamp is part of the game?

let's go back to proper tackling and poor sportsmanship called out.

Edited by PapofGlencoe

6 minutes ago, PapofGlencoe said:

since when were you allowed to just kick people on the park and it's all just a laugh?  Beckham was carded for it back in '98.  was hardly excessive either but everyone said it was malicious therefore a red.  What's changed?  Any noted, cynical physical aggression should be a foul.  why is winding up condoned on TV?  Now we seem to be in this weird upside down where a mistimed, honest tackle are straight reds but kicking out/stamping are just wind ups.

are we to teach our kids, a wee cheeky stamp is part of the game?

let's go back to proper tackling and poor sportsmanship called out.

Since the first game of the season it seems. It’s ridiculous. 

7 hours ago, RenfrewBlue said:

I prefer balanced folk to cheerleaders.

7 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Come on the Bhoys.

Crackin' post, Raymond. :beer2:

Rushed home to see if you'd posted anything new and insightful, and I have to say I wasn't disappointed. :ok:

7 hours ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

No slip up tonight. 3 points please and the Jambos doing us a wee turn. 👍

Yeah, cause we're all on a knife's edge wondering who's gonna win the League. 

38 minutes ago, Scotty CTA said:

Crackin' post, Raymond. :beer2:

Rushed home to see if you'd posted anything new and insightful, and I have to say I wasn't disappointed. :ok:

Yeah, cause we're all on a knife's edge wondering who's gonna win the League. 

I couldnae give a Fiddler's Fuck what you think? You are getting creepy now Scott.. I'm happily married, and dinnae fancy the boaby, sorry pal...

41 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

I couldnae give a Fiddler's Fuck what you think? 

Your language (and punctuation) continues to be appalling.

42 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

You are getting creepy now Scott.. I'm happily married, and dinnae fancy the boaby, sorry pal...

Speaking of creepy...

What enters your mind, thankfully doesn't enter mine.

Ryan Christie out for the season now. Thanks to that deliberate Heid butt from Ball.. Fuckin joke man... I have watched the replay over and over. Disgrace....

Deliberate headbutt 😂😂

Dry yer fuckin eyes min. 

Ryan Christie out for the season now. Thanks to that deliberate Heid butt from Ball.. Fuckin joke man... I have watched the replay over and over. Disgrace....

Again, I bring you back to the Boyata incident that finished GMS's season.  Don't remember you calling that out as joke and disgrace?