Arise Sir Kenny - Page 4 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

1 hour ago, Rolling hIlls said:

When the board allows someone to talk about putting bullets through heads its a sad day. I am out.

You sound like a sensitive soul. Life sadly is alot harsher. Perhaps us Scots benefitted too much from colonialism and empire building so much so that we lack any real principles when it comes to taking a stand against this little mafia and the apologists who accept awards off them.

4 hours ago, Rolling hIlls said:

When the board allows someone to talk about putting bullets through heads its a sad day. I am out.

Isn't there  mechanism, you need to report them or something? Like, it you really cared, wouldn't you do that?

3 hours ago, mccaughey85 said:

You sound like a sensitive soul. Life sadly is alot harsher. Perhaps us Scots benefitted too much from colonialism and empire building so much so that we lack any real principles when it comes to taking a stand against this little mafia and the apologists who accept awards off them.

You retract from putting a bullet through Dalglishes head? You are the reason and folk like you why we struggle to get independence.  The bullet doesn't win son.  Reason and arguments for and against do.  One day you will realise that.  But until we win hearts and minds of Scotland to be a nation.  People like like you don't help.  So fuck off.

So here we go. No I am not a monarchist, and no I don't want a queen or OBEs or knighthoods. And yes an independent Scotland could be an opportunity to get shot of the monarchy, but no, that is not essential, and for now, the Queen is our Queen (of Scots). (And though an elected head of state would bring its own issues, the royals could still  stand for election and people could vote in HArry or whoever if they wanted). And so, yes, if not appreciating knighthoods and such, I would rather prominent people especially prominent Scots didn't choose to  perpetuate that so called honour. So yes personally I'd rather Kenny had told them where to go, and say that the appreciation of the people of Liverpool was enough,  But if he accepts it, it's up to him, and that's not necessarily worthy of comment of itself, except this board is a place to discuss 'anything Scotland' - though it's possible to separate being a Scotland legend, from political agendas, and personal threats/insults. 

20 minutes ago, exile said:

So here we go. No I am not a monarchist, and no I don't want a queen or OBEs or knighthoods. And yes an independent Scotland could be an opportunity to get shot of the monarchy, but no, that is not essential, and for now, the Queen is our Queen (of Scots). (And though an elected head of state would bring its own issues, the royals could still  stand for election and people could vote in HArry or whoever if they wanted). And so, yes, if not appreciating knighthoods and such, I would rather prominent people especially prominent Scots didn't choose to  perpetuate that so called honour. So yes personally I'd rather Kenny had told them where to go, and say that the appreciation of the people of Liverpool was enough,  But if he accepts it, it's up to him, and that's not necessarily worthy of comment of itself, except this board is a place to discuss 'anything Scotland' - though it's possible to separate being a Scotland legend, from political agendas, and personal threats/insults. 

Good post pal.

39 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

You retract from putting a bullet through Dalglishes head? You are the reason and folk like you why we struggle to get independence.  The bullet doesn't win son.  Reason and arguments for and against do.  One day you will realise that.  But until we win hearts and minds of Scotland to be a nation.  People like like you don't help.  So fuck off.

Perhaps a bullet in the head is a harsh thing to say but reality is alot of Scots are very soft on the subject and trying to persuade people with reason and arguments does not work. Lots of countries have had to fight tooth and nail for their countries independence but with the Scots we tend to be soft over it and allow our principles be broken. We have tried the nice approach with unionists and it doesn't work. The main reason Scotland doesn't have independence is because most Scots have no backbone and have been subservient to the British state and people like Kenny dalglish accepting awards from these cretins shows just how pathetic we really are. If you don't like my opinion that he's a prick then so be it. Just try not to be a princess about it like some of the others on here.

4 minutes ago, mccaughey85 said:

Perhaps a bullet in the head is a harsh thing to say but reality is alot of Scots are very soft on the subject and trying to persuade people with reason and arguments does not work. Lots of countries have had to fight tooth and nail for their countries independence but with the Scots we tend to be soft over it and allow our principles be broken. We have tried the nice approach with unionists and it doesn't work. The main reason Scotland doesn't have independence is because most Scots have no backbone and have been subservient to the British state and people like Kenny dalglish accepting awards from these cretins shows just how pathetic we really are. If you don't like my opinion that he's a prick then so be it. Just try not to be a princess about it like some of the others on here.

Aye.  It is a wee bit harsh I suppose.  A bullet through the head of our record cap holder.  Canny believe I am replying to a psychopath.  But hey ho.  As an outsider what do you think of the human race?

4 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

Aye.  It is a wee bit harsh I suppose.  A bullet through the head of our record cap holder.  Canny believe I am replying to a psychopath.  But hey ho.  As an outsider what do you think of the human race?

The real psychopaths are the royal family. So you are against knighthoods unless the guy getting it has played for Scotland or do you think knighthoods are ok in general and a great honour to receive one. 

2 minutes ago, mccaughey85 said:

The real psychopaths are the royal family. So you are against knighthoods unless the guy getting it has played for Scotland or do you think knighthoods are ok in general and a great honour to receive one. 

I am against people wanting to put a bullet in to a Scotland heroes head.  Or anyones head for that matter.  I cant believe you are allowed in the land of the TAMB.  Fuck, I thought I was bad as a  Rangers man and I was slagged for backing my new formed team  But by fuck you take the biscuit.  Away back to your cell.

11 minutes ago, Rolling hIlls said:

I am against people wanting to put a bullet in to a Scotland heroes head.  Or anyones head for that matter.  I cant believe you are allowed in the land of the TAMB.  Fuck, I thought I was bad as a  Rangers man and I was slagged for backing my new formed team  But by fuck you take the biscuit.  Away back to your cell.

You sound like drama queen but even worse than that you sound like you support the royal family and are typical of the Scots who wish to be subservient. 

1 minute ago, mccaughey85 said:

You sound like drama queen but even worse than that you sound like you support the royal family and are typical of the Scots who wish to be subservient. 

I will support Dalglish son.  No political pish.  You are on the wrong thread.  And wrong board.  I am enjoying my Glenfiddich.  Watching old Scotland game where Scotland beat Wales at Anfield.  You would never have heard of that.  Now go away to another Irish board laddie with your gun.