The Weather thread - Page 4 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

22 minutes ago, Ormond said:

Mind I had a dig about the paltry snowfall in Scotland recently and it was you who pulled me up on it. Apologies if I’ve got the wrong poster. 

oh aye, I mind now. Cause it was fucking tonnes of snow. ;)

54 minutes ago, mariokempes56 said:

Wisnae paltry ya bawbag...

Aye it wis. A dusting FFS.🙈

Anyway, stop greeting about the heat ya sweaty sock fuckers. It’s about 45C here just now with the added humidity heat index. I was working in it this morning. 😞

20 minutes ago, mariokempes56 said:

UK heatwave: Lettuce growers warn of imminent shortage...

Yeeha

All we need now is tomatoes and mayonnaise to follow suite and you’ll be able to buy a burger wi nae shite on it 

It’s great!

Getting complacent now, I don’t even check the weather before I put shorts on.

Can’t remember such a sustained period of good weather? 2013 was a good summer, but don’t think we got 3 weeks of solid sun and 20^ plus.

On ‎7‎/‎7‎/‎2018 at 11:22 AM, hampden_loon2878 said:

Could end up being an epic summer, theres a chance of more unsettled weather in 7-10 days time, models are split, either the atlantic returns or the high pressure holds firm from the sooth wast, if the later happens it could be very hard to shift 

My sister gets married a week on Friday.

Absolute stick on for shite weather!

2 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

It’s great!

Getting complacent now, I don’t even check the weather before I put shorts on.

Can’t remember such a sustained period of good weather? 2013 was a good summer, but don’t think we got 3 weeks of solid sun and 20^ plus.

I've been wearing shorts to the office for about a month!

In fact, I can't even remember last time I wore jeans/trousers!

I've been wearing shorts to the office for about a month!

In fact, I can't even remember last time I wore jeans/trousers!

I go from April until mid-October without a pair of long breeks on for one single day. It’s braw. 😊

Never knew you stayed somewhere hot, you should have told us earlier!

Leave being a wank to the Huns and sheep. It doesn’t suit you.

Also, your grumpiness and smarmyness is bordering on the Larky Masher scale recently. What’s happened to you?

7 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Haha, lack of club football makes for a narky Squirrel.

Anyway, tell me about how great Glasgow is? I’ve never read you on about it before.... 😂👍