Rangers decision on away tickets - Page 3 - Football related - Discussion of non TA football - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Rangers decision on away tickets

51 minutes ago, slasher said:

More like a nice bit of deflection from Big Pete, taking the focus away from his summer of incompetence.

It's the fannies who go for a few biscuits and some self importance that let him away with it. Some of the questions asked were ridiculous.

Looks like there will be about 400 tickets going to the independents after the CSC's and sponsors get sorted. Probably a 1 in 5/6 chance for those with perfect away records. If I don't get one then I won't be losing any sleep not handing over 50 bangers to them.

There is zero chance that Celtic won't take an allocation.

That said, the away end at Parkhead is much, much more easier to segregate outside the turnstiles than that wee corner at Ibrox. At Parkhead you can close gates/roads etc for away fans only. Can't do that at Ibrox. The away end is just 2 turnstiles bang slap in the middle of home fans.

14 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

There is zero chance that Celtic won't take an allocation.

That said, the away end at Parkhead is much, much more easier to segregate outside the turnstiles than that wee corner at Ibrox. At Parkhead you can close gates/roads etc for away fans only. Can't do that at Ibrox. The away end is just 2 turnstiles bang slap in the middle of home fans.

Its much easier to manage 900 than 8000 though.

A crowd that size they might even start wading in and lifting folk for fuck all, they’ll get the full diddy club in Glasgow experience.

😛

47 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

Its much easier to manage 900 than 8000 though.

A crowd that size they might even start wading in and lifting folk for fuck all, they’ll get the full diddy club in Glasgow experience.

😛

Is it? Surely when Celtic get the full Bloomloan they just close that end of the ground off to anyone expect Celtic fans and therefore little mixing of fans? They can't do that with 800. it'll just be Celtic fans arriving in dribs and drabs and much harder to police.

11 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Is it? Surely when Celtic get the full Bloomloan they just close that end of the ground off to anyone expect Celtic fans and therefore little mixing of fans? They can't do that with 800. it'll just be Celtic fans arriving in dribs and drabs and much harder to police.

Looks like it's going to be a police escort from Celtic park and the buses will all travel together. Probably leave about 3 hours before kick off as well.

5 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Be a bit of a gauntlet getting in and out and have Rangers fans either side of them in the ground too.

The Celtic support will be much easier to police, but aye, be a bit of a Nightmare to police outside and doubles the segregation for 1/10th the support...

Away fans used to just get the union bears section, don’t know why they changed it?

35 minutes ago, sbcmfc said:

Be a bit of a gauntlet getting in and out and have Rangers fans either side of them in the ground too.

The Celtic support will be much easier to police, but aye, be a bit of a Nightmare to police outside and doubles the segregation for 1/10th the support...

Away fans used to just get the union bears section, don’t know why they changed it?

I remember we used to get full bottom tier then it got cut section by section.

I was in the Union Bears section the day Ally Mitchell ended 10IAR. Glorious.

13 minutes ago, Squirrelhumper said:

Was there as well the durty bastards where spitting down on us was right at the back and you guessed it the police and stewards done fuck all 

35 minutes ago, wheres the pies said:

Was there as well the durty bastards where spitting down on us was right at the back and you guessed it the police and stewards done fuck all 

Probably why the away fans were moved.  I mind getting hit with a half eaten pie once.

3 minutes ago, Toepoke said:

Probably why the away fans were moved.  I mind getting hit with a half eaten pie once.

Unlucky you never caught rabies from those Hu...... 

....... oops, I forgot the mods follow those angelic souls. 🤐

8 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

They'll shut off the same part outside of the Govan stand and probably the last 1/3 of the area behind the Broomloan (with Gers fans using the other turnstiles of the stand). Celtic fans will use the road in that corner that goes direct to the away car park area. At least that's the way I'd do it.

2 hours ago, Ormond said:

Unlucky you never caught rabies from those Hu...... 

....... oops, I forgot the mods follow those angelic souls. 🤐

I think you mean lucky rather than unlucky. 

And I don't think you can get Rabies like that. 

But otherwise it's your usually classy post. 

What I don’t understand with the policing of Away fans at Ibrox is if you get the train, once you eventually get out of the ground you aren’t allowed to just mingle in with the home support to join the end of the subway queue. You are forced to walk 10 minutes round an industrial estate and have to walk past the front of the subway queu to then walk past them all, they know you are away fans and have to endure the verbals and touchwood, personally nothing worse, yet, that is more dangerous than just letting you mingle in

1 minute ago, DoonTheSlope said:

What I don’t understand with the policing of Away fans at Ibrox is if you get the train, once you eventually get out of the ground you aren’t allowed to just mingle in with the home support to join the end of the subway queue. You are forced to walk 10 minutes round an industrial estate and have to walk past the front of the subway queu to then walk past them all, they know you are away fans and have to endure the verbals and touchwood, personally nothing worse, yet, that is more dangerous than just letting you mingle in

You hae a Leith look aboot ye though pal. You’d stick oot mingling in wae those cunts. 😂

16 hours ago, theweestevie said:

They'll shut off the same part outside of the Govan stand and probably the last 1/3 of the area behind the Broomloan (with Gers fans using the other turnstiles of the stand). Celtic fans will use the road in that corner that goes direct to the away car park area. At least that's the way I'd do it.

Will that not be an issue, with 8,000 fans using 65% of the intended turnstiles?

14 hours ago, DoonTheSlope said:

I did that once, tucking my scarf down ma juke as I had a leaving do to go to in town. Not an experience I plan on repeating. 😵

18 hours ago, Squirrelhumper said:

I was just watching that video last night on YouTube believe it or not. Bobby Tait's last game and gave the Huns a crazy amount of injury time.

Worked out well for them. Oh how we laughed 

17 minutes ago, Scotland Ever More said:

I was just watching that video last night on YouTube believe it or not. Bobby Tait's last game and gave the Huns a crazy amount of injury time.

Worked out well for them. Oh how we laughed 

Not just Tait's, it was McOoist's, Laudrup, Smith etc last game too!

Some bounce at the goal, right in front of us as well!

6 minutes ago, Scotland Ever More said:

Aye that's right, but Tait sprang to mind first as he's the biggest hun out the four.

We should have a thread on here to see who is champion Hun. That would go down well. 😂 

We could have Thickest Hun, Fattest Hun, Ugliest Hun. 😋