Happy Royal Wedding Day Fellow Plebs - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Happy Royal Wedding Day Fellow Plebs

48 minutes ago, bigphil25 said:

Gotta feel sympathy for Dumbarton. Last week their football team gets relegated and just when they think it canna get any worse the queen gives Harry the title of Earl of Dumbarton. Nae luck.

On the plus side, if they ever visit, then the council will need to cut the grass.

Saw a little bit this morning with the guests all wandering about in their best clobber and the ladies in hats. Also saw the bride walking down the aisle with Charlie and  the kids holding her train, then making smalltalk when she met Harry at the alter, and the mother of the bride looking a bit emotional. Pretty much the same as every wedding I've ever been to although on a bigger scale. First time I've ever looked at Harry and thought that  Charlie might be his dad with that male pattern baldness and a sort of Charlie look. Good luck to them.

I noticed this agenda being pushed by the Vatican ecumenical movement.

From BBC - 

Bishop Curry spoke at length in the last part of his speech about fire, quoting the late French philosopher and Jesuit priest Pierre Teilhard de Chardin.

The preacher later returned to de Chardin, who he said had argued that "if humanity ever captured the energy of love, it would be the second time in history that we have discovered fire".

When we discover the "redemptive power of love", he said, "we will make of this old world, a new world".

Pierre Teilhard De Chardin - Father of the New Age Movement

http://revolutionharry.blogspot.com/2010/11/pierre-teilhard-de-chardin-father-of.html

So there was no preaching of the cross so that souls may be saved, just a bunch of new age philosophy.

1 minute ago, Kimba said:

From BBC - 

Bishop Curry spoke at length in the last part of his speech about fire, quoting the late French philosopher and Jesuit priest Pierre Teilhard de Chardin.

The preacher later returned to de Chardin, who he said had argued that "if humanity ever captured the energy of love, it would be the second time in history that we have discovered fire".

When we discover the "redemptive power of love", he said, "we will make of this old world, a new world".

http://revolutionharry.blogspot.com/2010/11/pierre-teilhard-de-chardin-father-of.html

So there was no preaching of the cross so that souls may be saved, just a bunch of new age philosophy.

Rearrange these words into a well known phrase or saying,  off, fuck.

17 minutes ago, Kimba said:

From BBC - 

Just what I was going to say..

One more thing before I go.... he (Curry) also told the new age lie that “we are all children of God” You have to be adopted into God’s family by believing the gospel of grace...until that happens someone is still lost in Adam.

Ephesians 2 King James Version (KJV)

And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

https://forwhatsaiththescriptures.org/2014/03/01/are-we-all-gods-children/

Friend, if you are attempting to approach God through some religious figure (pope, pastor, guru, imam, archbishop, cardinal, et cetera), the Bible says that you will never reach God. Jesus Christ clearly declared, “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me” (John 14:6). If you want to be a child of God, you must come by Jesus Christ. According to the Bible, everyone is not God’s child. Only those who have “faith in Christ Jesus” are God’s children. Unless a person has “believed on the Lord Jesus Christ” (Acts 16:31)—relying on His sacrifice at Calvary’s cross as the fully satisfying payment for his or her sins—he or she is nota child of God.

6 minutes ago, Kimba said:

One more thing before I go.... he (Curry) also told the new age lie that “we are all children of God” You have to be adopted into God’s family by believing the gospel of grace...until that happens someone is still lost in Adam.

Ephesians 2 King James Version (KJV)

And you hath he quickened, who were dead in trespasses and sins;

Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:

https://forwhatsaiththescriptures.org/2014/03/01/are-we-all-gods-children/

Friend, if you are attempting to approach God through some religious figure (pope, pastor, guru, imam, archbishop, cardinal, et cetera), the Bible says that you will never reach God. Jesus Christ clearly declared, “I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me” (John 14:6). If you want to be a child of God, you must come by Jesus Christ. According to the Bible, everyone is not God’s child. Only those who have “faith in Christ Jesus” are God’s children. Unless a person has “believed on the Lord Jesus Christ” (Acts 16:31)—relying on His sacrifice at Calvary’s cross as the fully satisfying payment for his or her sins—he or she is nota child of God.

Your 'kin rubbish at this. Two posts you've made about the wedding and no mention of masonic symbology, the antichrist, or, well or anything that we can thoroughly rip the pish out of. Where's scotty when you need him.

8 minutes ago, Mindimoo said:

@Kimba can I ask a genuine question?  If someone who has faith but not aligned to a particular religion decides to get married; how would they do that in the sight of God?

Faith in what though?  There is only one God, so you have to figure out the truth.  See my signature - you will never find the truth in religion.  Religion is the counterfeit, full of lies and traditions of men.  Truth is in the person of Jesus Christ, the gospel of grace and God’s Word rightly divided (KJV).

3 minutes ago, Kimba said:

Faith in what though?  There is only one God, so you have to figure out the truth.  See my signature - you will never find the truth in religion.  Religion is the counterfeit, full of lies and traditions of men.  Truth is in the person of Jesus Christ, the gospel of grace and God’s Word rightly divided (KJV).

Okay, that faith you speak of.  So how would one marry?

edit.  Genuine question.  Not trying to take the piss.

Edited by Mindimoo

16 minutes ago, Mindimoo said:

@Kimba can I ask a genuine question?  If someone who has faith but not aligned to a particular religion decides to get married; how would they do that in the sight of God?

Hope your happy with your answer. Two people stood up in front of there pals and family and said they're sticking together.  End of. Faith,god or religion doesn't matter.

4 minutes ago, Mindimoo said:

Okay, that faith you speak of.  So how would one marry?

edit.  Genuine question.  Not trying to take the piss.

I’m not an expert in this area but it is preferred for both parties to be believers for a start and Paul has a few teachings on marriage.  However, we are under grace not the law, there is no fixed set of rules.  My husband and I were both atheists when we got married.  I also know some grace believers who have had to divorce.  This is the thing, in our imperfect  ‘flesh’ things like this happens. I am grateful for the imputed righteousness of Christ  which I received when I believed the gospel.

8 minutes ago, Kimba said:

I’m not an expert in this area but it is preferred for both parties to be believers for a start and Paul has a few teachings on marriage.  However, we are under grace not the law, there is no fixed set of rules.  My husband and I were both atheists when we got married.  I also know some grace believers who have had to divorce.  This is the thing, in our imperfect  ‘flesh’ things like this happens. I am grateful for the imputed righteousness of Christ  which I received when I believed the gospel.

FFS.

Edited by Eisegerwind
jeez

21 minutes ago, Eisegerwind said:

Hope your happy with your answer. Two people stood up in front of there pals and family and said they're sticking together.  End of. Faith,god or religion doesn't matter.

4 minutes ago, Kimba said:

I thought it was a simple question tbh.  Was just curious.  For example - a couple with no faith beliefs have other options.  What about a couple who both have faith but not aligned to a religion.  How do they go about getting married?  Would they just go down the registry office route?  How does God feel about that because it's not in his 'sight'.

1 minute ago, Mindimoo said:

I thought it was a simple question tbh.  Was just curious.  For example - a couple with no faith beliefs have other options.  What about a couple who both have faith but not aligned to a religion.  How do they go about getting married?  Would they just go down the registry office route?  How does God feel about that because it's not in his 'sight'.

Why have you quoted me?

3 minutes ago, Mindimoo said:

Not really, it could be a very lengthy discussion.  Again...faith in what?  

All God sees is if the person is either still lost in Adam or saved and sealed in Christ.  That’s the only thing that matters.  

The rest is doctrine for saved people.  God is not judging people on what they do or don’t do.  He wants you to be saved and come unto the knowledge of the truth.

4 minutes ago, Kimba said:

Not really, it could be a very lengthy discussion.  Again...faith in what?  

All God sees is if the person is either still lost in Adam or saved and sealed in Christ.  That’s the only thing that matters.  

The rest is doctrine for saved people.  God is not judging people on what they do or don’t do.  He wants you to be saved and come unto the knowledge of the truth.

Yeah you'd like it to be a lengthly discussion so you can hit us with more of your wierd bullshit. I'm repeating myself  however all that happened today was. Two people stood up in front of there pals and family and said they're sticking together.  End of. Faith,god or religion doesn't matter.