Bucket list... - Page 2 - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

2 minutes ago, Ormond said:

My money’s on you Big Ramy. I’m guessing you hae ain o’ they big ram raiding heids that disnae feel pain when leathered. Therefore allowing you to just barry on punching unscathed. 😋

😃😃😃. Aye pal. Nothing wrong with a Rammy noo and again. 🤣🤣

3 minutes ago, Ormond said:

At 50 year auld? There’s everything wrong wae it. 😂

😄😄😄. I know. No joke. Got into it on my 50th. Some arsehole bothering my wife. I just don't learn. Wife just shook her head and said the exact same thing. "Your 50, behave". 😎😎😎😎

Aren’t you Canadians meant to be known for your politeness too? 

5 minutes ago, Ormond said:

Aren’t you Canadians meant to be known for your politeness too? 

Big Ramy is Scottish. Plays the bagpipes and touches his kilt and whispers "freedom". 

3 minutes ago, Big Ramy 1314 said:

Bollocks!! Bollocks I say.🤤😁. I drive my wife nuts with my Scottshism.🤓

You’ve spelt Scaaaatchism wrong my Canadian friend. 

1 hour ago, Ormond said:

My money’s on you Big Ramy. I’m guessing you hae ain o’ they big ram raiding heids that disnae feel pain when leathered. Therefore allowing you to just barry on punching unscathed. 😋

Aye Ramy comes across as a guy you'd have to strangle to put out.

Never thought of it as a bucket list as such but things I'd love to do:

1.  Drive Route 66 and Pacific Coast Highway 
  2.  Climb Kilimanjaro
  3.  Learn Italian and/or Portuguese
  4.  Spend 3 months touring Australasia & New Zealand 
  5.  Retire abroad, ideally Italy or Portugal

12 minutes ago, phart said:

Maybe we should have a "North American" section in the forums for all the ex-pats?

As much as I think Scotty is a good guy, I’m not being quarantined in with religious pish. 😂

7 minutes ago, Fairbairn said:

2.  Climb Kilimanjaro

When you do 66, give me a shout and I’ll wave out of the window to you. 

8 minutes ago, Ormond said:

Always a sheepie to come away with it first. 😂

I actually only stay two streets behind 66. The nearest pub to me is on 66. 

Do you stay yourself? 

37 minutes ago, Fairbairn said:

2.  Climb Kilimanjaro

Done No.2 👍🏼

Never felt so physically and mentally tired on the trek back down from the summit to Kibo Hut (the last camp before you attempt to summit, leaving at midnight). It was actually worse than trying to get to the summit! You could see the camp with every footstep but it just didn’t seem to be getting any closer, scree and sand spilling into your boots, and the wee daft sideways footsteps you need to take. At least on the way up you knew you were on your way to achieving something pretty cool 😎