limmy - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

Definitely hit and miss but a few of his sketches go into the legendary status 

The "That Accent" is obvious but this is my favourite as it is really dark 

His show a few weeks back (which was effectively a "greatest hits" of his Youtube/Social Media stuff from last 2/3 years) was a one off was it not? Sure he was saying on Twitter that BBC Scotland did not commission any more episodes.

I can see why a lot of people do not like him, his first series I felt was far to much in your face, but grew to really like his stuff from the 2nd series he did.

On a slightly related topic Hardeep Singh Kohli was at an event last night where he stated that there was an email issued by BBC Scotland stating that there should be no pro Independence presenters of their shows 

5 minutes ago, Ally Bongo said:

On a slightly related topic Hardeep Singh Kohli was at an event last night where he stated that there was an email issued by BBC Scotland stating that there should be no pro Independence presenters of their shows 

Is that the end of off the ball then? :mellow::mellow:

A lot of Pro Indy presenters have already left, Bateman etc 

However even my super cynical mind doesnt think that e mail was issued.....  It might be unofficial policy, in fact very probably is, however even they wouldnae be so daft as to put it on an e mail.

1 hour ago, stocky said:

Is that the end of off the ball then? :mellow::mellow:

A lot of Pro Indy presenters have already left, Bateman etc 

However even my super cynical mind doesnt think that e mail was issued.....  It might be unofficial policy, in fact very probably is, however even they wouldnae be so daft as to put it on an e mail.

Might not relate to sports programmes where the debate is unlikely to come up much 

I doubt Hardeep would lie 

3 hours ago, Ally Bongo said:

Might not relate to sports programmes where the debate is unlikely to come up much 

I doubt Hardeep would lie 

Aye, Just watching Hardeeps talk just now.....  

2 hours ago, Bristolhibby said:

What’s yer hing is one of the funniest sketches I’ve seen.

Cant find a link.

Youtube has blocked it for some copyright pish but it's on FB

On 4/20/2018 at 12:51 AM, dan cake said:

how does this guy keep getting tv shows?

i get jokes dont need a punchline to be funny and comedy can be surreal but he really isnt funny (maybe thats the comedy)

think hes only made me laugh once

He's definitely got incriminating photos of someone.

On 4/20/2018 at 9:00 AM, Ally Bongo said:

Definitely hit and miss but a few of his sketches go into the legendary status 

The "That Accent" is obvious but this is my favourite as it is really dark 

Which of the accents in the second clip is meant to be good?

16 minutes ago, Pool Q said:

Really? OK, thanks for clearing that up.

Dont take it personal

"That Accent" is a Fife accent and not so much Edinburgh