You know you're getting old when... - Anything Goes - Other topics not covered elsewhere - Tartan Army Message Board Jump to content

You know you're getting old when...

I love these word games.

You know you’re old when.....

you laugh at Flure's jokes.

you laugh at Fringo’s even worse jokes.

you're Bobster.

you've got friends visiting who say they want to go clubbing and when asking someone where to go you say “where's a good disco in Glasgow.” Disco?? 🙊😣

1 minute ago, G-Man said:

I love these word games.

You know you’re old when.....

you laugh at Flure's jokes.

you laugh at Fringo’s even worse jokes.

you're Bobster.

you've got friends visiting who say they want to go clubbing and when asking someone where to go you say “where's a good disco in Glasgow.” Disco?? 🙊😣

Not you know you’re old. It’s you know you’re getting old!

I’m not old, I’ve just got bushy eyebrows 🐛🐛

You know you’re old when you can’t read the headlines on your phone. ^_^

6 minutes ago, Bobster said:

Not you know you’re old. It’s you know you’re getting old!

I’m not old, I’ve just got bushy eyebrows 🐛🐛

You know you’re old when you can’t read the headlines on your phone. ^_^

You know you’re getting old when you can’t read headlines on your phone so use iPad and still can’t read them. 😢

Hope you’re proud, making an auld dear cry. 

9 minutes ago, G-Man said:

You know you’re getting old when you can’t read headlines on your phone so use iPad and still can’t read them. 😢

Hope you’re proud, making an auld dear cry. 

Sorry.

Have I told you that your hair looks nice today?

2 minutes ago, Bobster said:

Sorry.

Have I told you that your hair looks nice today?

You know you’re getting old when you have to edit a post (on another board 😮) about 6 times while flicking back and forth between other pages trying to work out how to score through text. 😣 And you still can’t do it. 

Aw thank you, just got it permed with a wee blue rinse in this morning. ☺️

1 hour ago, McTeeko said:

I realised I was getting auld a few years ago when on holiday and a family of four approached and I found myself checking oot the ma instead of the daughter 😕

You know you’re getting old when you don’t even look at your Wife because of perving at her 22 year old lassie. :o